SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3745 (OOP) (Sleeveless Blouses)

Viewed 916 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/17/07 7:49 PM
Last Updated:8/28/10 3:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
Your finishing touches are always done to perfection. The blouse looks great on you. Aren't those funny little drawings on the pattern envelope with the women who all look like they need shoulder implants? Was it every "in style" to be sloped-shouldered?
8/29/10 8:22 AM
FreyaStark said...
Very nice. I love the fabric.
8/29/10 6:45 AM
sew2little said...
I too love batik--and indigo--and I love your two blouses too! Marci
8/28/10 7:06 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty blouses!
8/28/10 6:53 PM
Hilary said...
Both versions are really cute! Nice pattern!
8/28/10 6:01 PM
carolynw said...
Nice shirt Kay - looks way better than the pattern!!
8/28/10 3:44 PM
lmg said...
I missed your great review earlier. Who would have thought this was a vintage pattern at first glance? Lovely blouse and a keeper for sure.
7/4/07 8:07 AM
AnneM said...
Definitely a classic. I wasn't expecting a vintage pattern based on your top. (I get a kick out of the stylized sloped shoulders in the pattern drawing.) Beautiful top.
6/21/07 6:00 AM
marjenann said...
Another winner!!!! Can't wait to see the next!!!!
6/18/07 10:52 AM
Linda G said...
I love your top...the eyelet fabric it absolutely beautiful, it sure does not look polyestery!!
6/18/07 7:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Really nice blouse. Lovely use of eyelet fabric.
6/18/07 6:41 AM
CarolynGM said...
You found the perfect pattern to showcase that lovely eyelet. Thanks for the facing tips.
6/18/07 5:36 AM
Sigrid. said...
Wonderful blouse, in one of the most beautiful eyelets I've seen (don't see these fabrics used here yet!)
6/18/07 2:12 AM
Schnauzer said...
Kay, you said you were on a roll! You certainly are-this is gorgeous!
6/17/07 11:46 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Fabricland, eh??
6/17/07 11:19 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
BEAUTIFUL!!!!....again:-)
6/17/07 11:07 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Talk about a classic design: this is IT! Your fabric choice updates it completely and the fit is beautiful. Can't wait to see what you do with it next year.
6/17/07 10:41 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely blouse. I like the front facing treatment you did for a nice finished look.
6/17/07 10:34 PM
Annette1 said...
How do you like that 50 cents price tag on that pattern? :o) I can vaguely remember those days. :o) This blouse is beautiful. Like you, I love the big flowers in the eyelet fabric. I recently bought some red eyelet fabric, and I was trying to figure how I'd do the facing, since I didn't want the interfacing to show thruogh. I bought some red broadcloth, and I was thinking I would fuse interfacing to that and use that in the facings. Now that I see yours with just the organza, I don't see why I'd have to, though. I should be able to use just the broadcloth. Thanks for the great review!
6/17/07 10:17 PM
PhyllisC said...
Tee hee! I just added an "eyelet" tag to your review Kay. I'm glad you illusrated the 1/2 organza-1/2 fabric facing. I thought about doing that but didn't, for some reason.
6/17/07 8:56 PM
ladykicks said...
I had forgotten that patterns used ot have drawings of the pattern pieces on the back. I wonder when it changed?
6/17/07 8:41 PM
marthamyers said...
What a cute pattern - love the flip hair-dos and your result is lovely. I'm about to embark on an eyelet project. I may use some of your techniques. Thanks.
6/17/07 8:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 8278

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
McCall's 6544

photo
by: guineveres...

Review

Pattern

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now