Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3744 (Threads dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 2886 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/07 1:28 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
colormefun said...
nice!
6/19/07 1:42 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I love that back tab. Lovely dress!
6/19/07 1:46 AM
Membear said...
lovely Erica Its quite Jackie O isnt it. All you need is the pill box hat !!
6/19/07 3:03 AM
Katrin7 said...
A very nice dress with a perfect fit. You are looking great!
6/19/07 3:15 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous Erica ! The fabric is TDF.
6/19/07 3:44 AM
Tany said...
Erica: GREAT JOB!!! Love it (and you know I really do!!)
6/19/07 4:18 AM
Lori V said...
Darling dress, Erica.
6/19/07 7:00 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Love it!
6/19/07 7:01 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely dress and fabric.
6/19/07 8:06 AM
Ceri said...
I love how you pose! Love the dress, too! I really admire your workmanship!
6/19/07 8:07 AM
Heatherrique said...
Totally groovylicious, Erica!
6/19/07 8:14 AM
carolynw said...
Looks great Erica - don't know why I passed this pattern over as it looks like it would be great for summer as well as later if the sleeves were added. Guess will have to buy - sigh!
6/19/07 8:56 AM
Kathy_AZ said...
Really love your dress. You do such beautiful work.
6/19/07 9:00 AM
ryan's mom said...
Absolutely lovely! You look beautiful in it!!
6/19/07 9:08 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Cute dress and it will be great for this heat we are having. Thanks for letting us know about the different cup size pattern pieces.
6/19/07 10:23 AM
lisaquilts said...
Excellent work and a great review!
6/19/07 11:00 AM
MissCelie said...
I love the tab! I also love the shape on you. I'm fascinated by the zipper insertion since I don't really do a 'clean' one with lining. Excellent.
6/19/07 11:07 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Perfect dress for you and those lovely long legs. Those shoes are TDF too! Great sewing workmanship on the details.
6/19/07 11:26 AM
lmg said...
I agree...very Jackie O. Lovely dress and fabric. I appreciate all the extra photos of the lining as well.
6/19/07 1:11 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Totally hot and I'm not talking about the temperature! Beautiful as always, I love the back tab detail.
6/19/07 1:22 PM
Carolyndh said...
Very stylish and current! You look wonderful in this dress. Nice workmanship also.
6/19/07 2:30 PM
marthamyers said...
Beautiful work, gorgeous fabric and a great fit. Thanks for sharing.
6/19/07 2:57 PM
coolobreeze said...
You look so fabulous in this gorgeous, well-made dress.
6/19/07 3:22 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks fantastic on you!
6/19/07 3:47 PM
ldpaulson said...
Wow. And to think, I passed on this pattern. You're making me rethink that. Great job and thanks for the information about your alterations. There are those of us who appreciate linings. A good detail. And thanks for the links.
6/19/07 3:54 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That looks awesome! I have this pattern upstairs, and a perfect black/white cotton print (that will also need a lining so I know what you mean!). Great job and review!
6/19/07 4:02 PM
poplin said...
As always: sexy. Wow. Picture perfect.
6/19/07 4:45 PM
Schnauzer said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
6/19/07 8:08 PM
OP Gal said...
Such a pretty, summery dress. You look wonderful in it.
6/19/07 8:11 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
I love this dress!! Perfect summer look.
6/19/07 8:46 PM
Nancywin said...
Great summer dress. I love the back treatment. Can i come over and sew?
6/19/07 9:50 PM
Bonnie O said...
Adorable dress, Erica. Several people have made this and it IS so much cuter than the picture on the envelope. I love your fabric choice. And the sassy photos on your blog are great!
6/20/07 7:53 AM
indianajoni said...
Lovely fabric!
6/20/07 12:19 PM
jnamcd said...
As always--Beautiful!
6/20/07 10:41 PM
SSM-Chris said...
Erica~ You did a wonderful job on the dress and it is most flattering on you!
6/21/07 3:15 PM
AnneM said...
Cute dress. Real pockets, too; wow.
6/23/07 7:35 PM
Nancy K said...
You certainly know how to dress your body. A terrific dress that is very flattering and stylish.
7/17/07 12:21 PM
jjc said...
your workmanship is just stunning and you have an excellent eye for fashion and style. congratulations to you on winning the contest. you deserve it. i look forward to see more of your work
8/21/07 9:21 PM
EdnaW said...
I love it! You look very hip and cool, and your profile details some of the very reasons why I'm learning to sew.
9/28/07 1:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Kwik Sew 3292 Misses Jackets
photo
Review by Frozzy on 12/8/07
Read Review

Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern
Salme Pleat Front Sleeveless Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)
Oliver + S Bedtime Story Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 6M-3T)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com The Wiggle Dress
photo
Review by ZoSews on 5/27/13
Read Review

Petite Plus 102 Pattern
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5946 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )
Butterick 5946 Pattern ( Size 6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3922 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us