SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3744 (Threads dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 2889 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/19/07 1:28 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
colormefun said...
nice!
6/19/07 1:42 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I love that back tab. Lovely dress!
6/19/07 1:46 AM
Membear said...
lovely Erica Its quite Jackie O isnt it. All you need is the pill box hat !!
6/19/07 3:03 AM
Katrin7 said...
A very nice dress with a perfect fit. You are looking great!
6/19/07 3:15 AM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous Erica ! The fabric is TDF.
6/19/07 3:44 AM
Tany said...
Erica: GREAT JOB!!! Love it (and you know I really do!!)
6/19/07 4:18 AM
Lori V said...
Darling dress, Erica.
6/19/07 7:00 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Love it!
6/19/07 7:01 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely dress and fabric.
6/19/07 8:06 AM
Ceri said...
I love how you pose! Love the dress, too! I really admire your workmanship!
6/19/07 8:07 AM
Heatherrique said...
Totally groovylicious, Erica!
6/19/07 8:14 AM
carolynw said...
Looks great Erica - don't know why I passed this pattern over as it looks like it would be great for summer as well as later if the sleeves were added. Guess will have to buy - sigh!
6/19/07 8:56 AM
Kathy_AZ said...
Really love your dress. You do such beautiful work.
6/19/07 9:00 AM
ryan's mom said...
Absolutely lovely! You look beautiful in it!!
6/19/07 9:08 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Cute dress and it will be great for this heat we are having. Thanks for letting us know about the different cup size pattern pieces.
6/19/07 10:23 AM
lisaquilts said...
Excellent work and a great review!
6/19/07 11:00 AM
MissCelie said...
I love the tab! I also love the shape on you. I'm fascinated by the zipper insertion since I don't really do a 'clean' one with lining. Excellent.
6/19/07 11:07 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Perfect dress for you and those lovely long legs. Those shoes are TDF too! Great sewing workmanship on the details.
6/19/07 11:26 AM
lmg said...
I agree...very Jackie O. Lovely dress and fabric. I appreciate all the extra photos of the lining as well.
6/19/07 1:11 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Totally hot and I'm not talking about the temperature! Beautiful as always, I love the back tab detail.
6/19/07 1:22 PM
Carolyndh said...
Very stylish and current! You look wonderful in this dress. Nice workmanship also.
6/19/07 2:30 PM
marthamyers said...
Beautiful work, gorgeous fabric and a great fit. Thanks for sharing.
6/19/07 2:57 PM
coolobreeze said...
You look so fabulous in this gorgeous, well-made dress.
6/19/07 3:22 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks fantastic on you!
6/19/07 3:47 PM
ldpaulson said...
Wow. And to think, I passed on this pattern. You're making me rethink that. Great job and thanks for the information about your alterations. There are those of us who appreciate linings. A good detail. And thanks for the links.
6/19/07 3:54 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
That looks awesome! I have this pattern upstairs, and a perfect black/white cotton print (that will also need a lining so I know what you mean!). Great job and review!
6/19/07 4:02 PM
poplin said...
As always: sexy. Wow. Picture perfect.
6/19/07 4:45 PM
Schnauzer said...
Absolutely gorgeous!
6/19/07 8:08 PM
OP Gal said...
Such a pretty, summery dress. You look wonderful in it.
6/19/07 8:11 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
I love this dress!! Perfect summer look.
6/19/07 8:46 PM
Nancywin said...
Great summer dress. I love the back treatment. Can i come over and sew?
6/19/07 9:50 PM
Bonnie O said...
Adorable dress, Erica. Several people have made this and it IS so much cuter than the picture on the envelope. I love your fabric choice. And the sassy photos on your blog are great!
6/20/07 7:53 AM
indianajoni said...
Lovely fabric!
6/20/07 12:19 PM
jnamcd said...
As always--Beautiful!
6/20/07 10:41 PM
SSM-Chris said...
Erica~ You did a wonderful job on the dress and it is most flattering on you!
6/21/07 3:15 PM
AnneM said...
Cute dress. Real pockets, too; wow.
6/23/07 7:35 PM
Nancy K said...
You certainly know how to dress your body. A terrific dress that is very flattering and stylish.
7/17/07 12:21 PM
jjc said...
your workmanship is just stunning and you have an excellent eye for fashion and style. congratulations to you on winning the contest. you deserve it. i look forward to see more of your work
8/21/07 9:21 PM
EdnaW said...
I love it! You look very hip and cool, and your profile details some of the very reasons why I'm learning to sew.
9/28/07 1:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Jamie Christina Miz Mozelle Dress Pattern (JC313MD)

Buy Now