SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3484 (Men Shirts)

22 more reviews
Viewed 845 times 
Reviewed by:lisaquilts
photo

 
 
About lisaquiltsstar
VA USA
Member since: 4/24/05
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/07 9:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Retro and modern at the same time! Spectacular job on this shirt! Great combination of colors! Cute model! You convinced me to try this pattern!
6/22/07 6:48 AM
Heatherrique said...
...Again admiring your shirt you made for dh! It's a million times, I mean infinitely better than KS's!
6/22/07 6:56 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking shirts. Must get this pattern as I have recently become very serious about sewing DH some shirts - the price of really nice RTW sport shirts seems totally out of whack!!
6/22/07 9:32 AM
Birgitte said...
Great shirts!
6/22/07 1:51 PM
Levone said...
These are some great looking shirts!
6/22/07 2:59 PM
RuthieSews said...
great shirts. Just don't let on to my DH that its easy to sew shirts. I make out its hard and never do any!
6/23/07 8:58 AM
AnneM said...
That is fun. I agree, modern & retro at the same time. Great colors.
6/29/07 9:46 PM
Marji said...
Great shirts, I have to ask, is your dh a fan of the Television show Two and a Half Men? I instantly thought of the Charlie Sheen character looking at those shirts. My dh never fails to comment on his shirts when he watches that show. Inspires me to present dh with his own Charlie shirt.
7/25/07 8:56 AM
lisaquilts said...
Hi All and thanks for the comments! Marji, my dh doesn't watch that show, but he's always been great about trying out my sewing stuff. He even wore a shirt that I'd put the sleeves in backwards (only hesitatingly asking--well, do you think you can fix it?)--very noticable since it was a long sleeved one and the plackets were on the front of his wrists rather than the back LOL. This is a great pattern--you should definitely go for it!
7/26/07 9:45 AM
AnneM said...
I like the new brown version as well.
7/27/07 5:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-121

photo
by: Johanna Lu

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5017 - OOP

photo
by: petitesewi...

Review