Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3484 (Men Shirts) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 845 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:lisaquilts
photo
About lisaquiltsstar
VA USA
Member since: 4/24/05
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/21/07 9:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $11.49     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Wow! Retro and modern at the same time! Spectacular job on this shirt! Great combination of colors! Cute model! You convinced me to try this pattern!
6/22/07 6:48 AM
Heatherrique said...
...Again admiring your shirt you made for dh! It's a million times, I mean infinitely better than KS's!
6/22/07 6:56 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking shirts. Must get this pattern as I have recently become very serious about sewing DH some shirts - the price of really nice RTW sport shirts seems totally out of whack!!
6/22/07 9:32 AM
Birgitte said...
Great shirts!
6/22/07 1:51 PM
Levone said...
These are some great looking shirts!
6/22/07 2:59 PM
RuthieSews said...
great shirts. Just don't let on to my DH that its easy to sew shirts. I make out its hard and never do any!
6/23/07 8:58 AM
AnneM said...
That is fun. I agree, modern & retro at the same time. Great colors.
6/29/07 9:46 PM
Marji said...
Great shirts, I have to ask, is your dh a fan of the Television show Two and a Half Men? I instantly thought of the Charlie Sheen character looking at those shirts. My dh never fails to comment on his shirts when he watches that show. Inspires me to present dh with his own Charlie shirt.
7/25/07 8:56 AM
lisaquilts said...
Hi All and thanks for the comments! Marji, my dh doesn't watch that show, but he's always been great about trying out my sewing stuff. He even wore a shirt that I'd put the sleeves in backwards (only hesitatingly asking--well, do you think you can fix it?)--very noticable since it was a long sleeved one and the plackets were on the front of his wrists rather than the back LOL. This is a great pattern--you should definitely go for it!
7/26/07 9:45 AM
AnneM said...
I like the new brown version as well.
7/27/07 5:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 7014 dog beds
photo
Review by Slappy Squ... on 8/17/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Judy's Fancy Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5931
photo
Review by kittykate on 1/17/11
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7630 Pattern
Burda 7630 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5887 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 5887 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us