SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2006-103 (shorts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1102 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/23/07 5:05 PM
Last Updated:7/26/07 9:57 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Oh, I'm having such fun looking at all your SWAP garments. Everything looks so nice on you. I love that piped pocket on these capris. Very professional!
7/27/07 9:55 PM
Marji said...
Nancy, they came out great in the white. Nice touch on the pockets using the fleshtone lining. I enjoyed the narrative in your Picassaweb-log
7/27/07 5:15 AM
smoody said...
I'll say.... you do exellent work! Great looking capris. You always do wonderful work!
7/26/07 11:51 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Very well done. Excellent craftmanship!
7/26/07 10:49 PM
Linda G said...
I must have missed your review on the city shorts...the fit and detail is awesome you did the welt pockets perfectly.
7/26/07 9:34 PM
Nancywin said...
I relaly do like the KK method. It is easy once you get the hang of it. I've never done double welt pockets by the traditional method, though. It's on my list to try.
6/25/07 3:40 PM
Marji said...
really nice shorts. the pocket looks great! I'm dying to know, do you like the KK method? Better or not than the traditional? You are so inspiring.
6/25/07 10:29 AM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
WOWOWOWOW! Great job, Nancy.
6/24/07 9:05 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Excellent job on the shorts.
6/24/07 7:17 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your shorts look great!! Wow the pockets look fantastic!
6/24/07 4:30 PM
Sigrid. said...
Good to see you've mastered the piped pockets. They're great and so are the shorts. I still have to practise the piped pockets :-(
6/24/07 2:19 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your shorts look great!! Wow the pockets look fantastic!
6/24/07 1:24 PM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, you are so pretty-- made even moreso by your beautiful clothing. I love the shorts, esp. the pockets-- I hope to have the skill to do these someday!
6/24/07 11:48 AM
Tiner W said...
Very professional!
6/24/07 9:01 AM
jbrewer said...
Your shorts look great. Excellent detailing.
6/24/07 8:51 AM
ChristineX said...
Wow, awesome job on this pair!! =)
6/23/07 11:29 PM
Levone said...
Great looking shorts! They look like they fit really well.
6/23/07 10:10 PM
TrixieD said...
Perfect pockets and great detailing.
6/23/07 10:02 PM
Judy Wentz said...
You just get better and better. These look like high end retail. Congratulations.
6/23/07 9:48 PM
Nancywin said...
I did not make any other alterations. The crotch curve and back were fine. I think I may have cut the back a 42 and the front a 44 with the waist a 40, but I had to let out all the seams, so the back probably ended up being a 44 after all. The shorts sit below the waist, so I didn't need to make any sway back alteration there. I really like the way BWOF pants fit. Oh, the only seam I did not let out was the front since I had already installed the fly zip
6/23/07 9:12 PM
pamici said...
*Great* looking shorts!
6/23/07 9:12 PM
Vonnevo said...
Nancy, these are great looking shorts !! Thanks for the tip on using the stretch lace to rectify the cutting boo boo. I have done that a few times myself. Apart from using a 40 waist, tapering to a 44 hip, did you have to make any other alterations eg, sway back and crotch length?
6/23/07 8:57 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice shorts, the pockets look perfect!
6/23/07 6:40 PM
CarolynGM said...
Those look fantastic. You did such a professional looking job on the pockets too.
6/23/07 5:31 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Fabulous job on the pockets!
6/23/07 5:18 PM
Birgitte said...
What beautiful work- looks completely RTW!!!
6/23/07 5:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2927

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8120

photo
by: tr1c14

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

More Info
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info