Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 04-2007 (Woven wrap dress) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 822 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Katharine in BXL
photo
About Katharine in BXLstar
Member since: 8/1/03
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/24/07 2:41 PM
Last Updated:6/24/07 2:41 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a great dress, LOVE the colour, one of my favourites
6/24/07 2:57 PM
crisford said...
Beautiful! The color is you!
6/24/07 4:32 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
Katharine, both you and the dress look great:-)
6/24/07 4:57 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I think it looks perfect on you just as it is. Love the colour too.
6/24/07 5:22 PM
oracle said...
Love the dress and your writing.
6/24/07 6:06 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
Awesome color and a real fashion-shoot-worthy photo. Thanks for the lead on a woven wrap, also for the Burda sleeve tip!
6/24/07 8:46 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
You look beautiful in your great new dress!!
6/24/07 9:31 PM
lisaquilts said...
Very nice! The more I hear about this magazine, the more I want to try it! Thanks for the review.
6/24/07 9:48 PM
MissCelie said...
Katharine, the color is divine and cut is very flattering. Girl, look at you!
6/24/07 10:41 PM
martinanne said...
Wow, the palace grounds are beautiful! And so is your dress!!
6/25/07 0:33 AM
Heatherrique said...
Muy bella, Katharine! You are darling in your dress!
6/25/07 0:34 AM
Allie in Hong Kong said...
Hi Katharine - now we should have no trouble recognising each other! The colour & fit are just perfect for you. Are you sure you want to move, the palace looks like a nice place to work.....
6/25/07 2:15 AM
Katharine in BXL said...
Thank you all for the kind comments! Especially on the color and cut. A colleague said I look like an apple and DH stared at it in silence for several minutes, then said it made my hips look big (men!) I'm wearing it again. Thanks for the vote of confidence :) Lisa, I hear that KM is on ebay a lot. Allie, it's hard enough to move as it is, don't make me answer that question! ;)
6/25/07 11:19 AM
beangirl said...
Lovely! Yay to the photos posting too! I think the skirt looks fine. It's wide, but it looks like it's SUPPOSED to be wide, not that YOU are. LOL
6/25/07 7:18 PM
squirrellypoo said...
That looks great! I've got this issue and was eyeing this up, so it's great to see it finished...
6/26/07 6:20 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Very pretty, Katharine! That green is definitely your color. It's nice to know there's a wrap dress that uses woven, too. Your question...yes, I always understitch a facing, even if I'm going to topstitch it...really helps it to lay correctly. Fusing tacks might still be necessary to keep the facing inside, though.
6/28/07 3:17 AM
MissCelie said...
Katharine, this is sooooo gorgeous. That color is to die for and the cut is incredibly flattering!!
1/27/08 9:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Burda 6912 Dresses
photo
Review by Cant Decid... on 4/5/14
Read Review

McCalls 5550 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )
McCalls 5550 Pattern ( Size XLG-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 6026 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9780
photo
Review by KarmenG on 3/9/07
Read Review

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Shannon Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us