Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2820 - Type:Mens    printable version
Viewed 2115 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Linalan
photo
About Linalanstar
TX USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/02 12:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
said...
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. This review will be extremely helpful when I start to sew a pair for DH. The pants you made turned out really very well!
1/12/02 12:31 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
I appreciate the size warning on these. I'll measure the flat pattern carefully before deciding on sizes for DS and DH.
1/12/02 3:17 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Thanks for the details. This confirms my fears that it's cheaper and easier to buy cargo pants for my boys rather than sew them!!
1/12/02 7:05 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
From this comment and others, I'm getting the impression that Kwik Sew's strength is the fit and construction of tops, rather than pants.
1/12/02 7:43 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
Karla, measuring won't help much, that's what I did on the first draft. If you need to choose a size based on a body measurement, choose the hips. Elona, I find that Kwik Sew is very oversized in both TOPS and BOTTOMS.
1/13/02 10:55 AM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said...
This confirms what I am already discovering as I make a pair of trousers for my husband. Get the fit right and you can do anything. Thanks for the wonderfully detailed review. Great review!
1/26/02 12:07 PM Click here if you wish to edit your comment
Tessa said...
I really appreciate the detailed review and the helpful photos. DH wears size 33 pants, so it looks as if small would be the size to try for him. For my skinny son I will also have to size down. Not all KS pants are oversized, I have not found this with sweatpants and leggings.
3/8/03 0:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Schnittquelle 01-133
photo
Review by Margaret on 3/15/14
Read Review

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 3197 Lydia
photo
Review by senaSews on 9/12/08
Read Review

McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6440 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
McCalls 6440 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us