SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2820 

1 more reviews
Viewed 2119 times 
Reviewed by:Linalan
photo

 
 
About Linalanstar
TX USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 22 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Advanced
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/02 12:23 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Tessa said... (3/8/03 0:17 AM) Reply
I really appreciate the detailed review and the helpful photos. DH wears size 33 pants, so it looks as if small would be the size to try for him. For my skinny son I will also have to size down. Not all KS pants are oversized, I have not found this with sweatpants and leggings.
said... (1/26/02 12:07 PM) Reply
This confirms what I am already discovering as I make a pair of trousers for my husband. Get the fit right and you can do anything. Thanks for the wonderfully detailed review. Great review!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (1/13/02 10:55 AM) Reply
Karla, measuring won't help much, that's what I did on the first draft. If you need to choose a size based on a body measurement, choose the hips. Elona, I find that Kwik Sew is very oversized in both TOPS and BOTTOMS.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (1/12/02 7:43 PM) Reply
From this comment and others, I'm getting the impression that Kwik Sew's strength is the fit and construction of tops, rather than pants.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (1/12/02 7:05 PM) Reply
Thanks for the details. This confirms my fears that it's cheaper and easier to buy cargo pants for my boys rather than sew them!!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (1/12/02 3:17 PM) Reply
I appreciate the size warning on these. I'll measure the flat pattern carefully before deciding on sizes for DS and DH.
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
said... (1/12/02 12:31 PM) Reply
Thanks for reviewing this pattern. This review will be extremely helpful when I start to sew a pair for DH. The pants you made turned out really very well!
Click here if you wish to edit your comment
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Burda 8358

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Make it Perfect P021

photo
by: amandajewl...

Review
Curve Runner 20 cm

Curve Runner 20 cm

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Pattern Details