SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4020 (Knit Tops)

69 more reviews
Viewed 1210 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:6/28/07 1:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Count me as one who hasn't made the top either. The top looks fantastic on you - I love your fabric choice too!
6/29/07 9:52 AM
LauraM62 said...
Another not me ; ) I too wasn't sure if it was a style I would really wear. It really looks wonderful on you!
6/29/07 9:07 AM
Schnauzer said...
Really lovely top Ann!
6/29/07 1:50 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Not everyone! Yours is lovely - I think the fabric is a perfect match!!
6/29/07 0:26 AM
KarmenG said...
That blouse looks really nice on you!!!Thanks for doing this review.
6/28/07 10:22 PM
Leora said...
I need to try it again. Adding to the underbust seam is exactly what I need! Thanks for the solution :) Nice top!!
6/28/07 1:03 PM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful top, Ann. Any you look spectacular in it. Maybe I'll look for some suitable fabric and try it too.
6/28/07 11:56 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
A beautiful top - and you photograph so nicely.
6/28/07 11:47 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top! I haven't made it yet either, although I'm getting ready to make view C as part of my plan for the Wardrobe contest.
6/28/07 10:07 AM
Sharon M said...
I haven't made it yet either! I'm with Sew4Fun, I wasn't sure if the style would suit my shape, but now that I've seen how wonderful it looks on you I'm going to make one. Your fabric choice is wonderful too!
6/28/07 9:46 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your top looks great!
6/28/07 9:35 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking top - so cool for this time of the year!
6/28/07 9:09 AM
khurtdvm said...
I love your fabric!
6/28/07 8:31 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Not me. :) I haven't made it, although I do have the pattern. I was reluctant as I'm not sure this style would suit me, but I've changed my mine after seeing your lovely top. It looks so nice on you and I like the geisha fabric you chose.
6/28/07 2:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Lingerie Secrets The Smoothie Pantie

photo
by: Holmar

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

More Info
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

More Info