SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4020 (Knit Tops)

69 more reviews
Viewed 1210 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 385 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:6/28/07 1:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Not me. :) I haven't made it, although I do have the pattern. I was reluctant as I'm not sure this style would suit me, but I've changed my mine after seeing your lovely top. It looks so nice on you and I like the geisha fabric you chose.
6/28/07 2:48 AM
khurtdvm said...
I love your fabric!
6/28/07 8:31 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking top - so cool for this time of the year!
6/28/07 9:09 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your top looks great!
6/28/07 9:35 AM
Sharon M said...
I haven't made it yet either! I'm with Sew4Fun, I wasn't sure if the style would suit my shape, but now that I've seen how wonderful it looks on you I'm going to make one. Your fabric choice is wonderful too!
6/28/07 9:46 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top! I haven't made it yet either, although I'm getting ready to make view C as part of my plan for the Wardrobe contest.
6/28/07 10:07 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
A beautiful top - and you photograph so nicely.
6/28/07 11:47 AM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful top, Ann. Any you look spectacular in it. Maybe I'll look for some suitable fabric and try it too.
6/28/07 11:56 AM
Leora said...
I need to try it again. Adding to the underbust seam is exactly what I need! Thanks for the solution :) Nice top!!
6/28/07 1:03 PM
KarmenG said...
That blouse looks really nice on you!!!Thanks for doing this review.
6/28/07 10:22 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Not everyone! Yours is lovely - I think the fabric is a perfect match!!
6/29/07 0:26 AM
Schnauzer said...
Really lovely top Ann!
6/29/07 1:50 AM
LauraM62 said...
Another not me ; ) I too wasn't sure if it was a style I would really wear. It really looks wonderful on you!
6/29/07 9:07 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Count me as one who hasn't made the top either. The top looks fantastic on you - I love your fabric choice too!
6/29/07 9:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now