Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4020 (Knit Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1210 times 70 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Best Patterns of 2008
Posted on:6/28/07 1:37 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Not me. :) I haven't made it, although I do have the pattern. I was reluctant as I'm not sure this style would suit me, but I've changed my mine after seeing your lovely top. It looks so nice on you and I like the geisha fabric you chose.
6/28/07 2:48 AM
khurtdvm said...
I love your fabric!
6/28/07 8:31 AM
carolynw said...
Nice looking top - so cool for this time of the year!
6/28/07 9:09 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your top looks great!
6/28/07 9:35 AM
Sharon M said...
I haven't made it yet either! I'm with Sew4Fun, I wasn't sure if the style would suit my shape, but now that I've seen how wonderful it looks on you I'm going to make one. Your fabric choice is wonderful too!
6/28/07 9:46 AM
Levone said...
Pretty top! I haven't made it yet either, although I'm getting ready to make view C as part of my plan for the Wardrobe contest.
6/28/07 10:07 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
A beautiful top - and you photograph so nicely.
6/28/07 11:47 AM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful top, Ann. Any you look spectacular in it. Maybe I'll look for some suitable fabric and try it too.
6/28/07 11:56 AM
Leora said...
I need to try it again. Adding to the underbust seam is exactly what I need! Thanks for the solution :) Nice top!!
6/28/07 1:03 PM
KarmenG said...
That blouse looks really nice on you!!!Thanks for doing this review.
6/28/07 10:22 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Not everyone! Yours is lovely - I think the fabric is a perfect match!!
6/29/07 0:26 AM
Schnauzer said...
Really lovely top Ann!
6/29/07 1:50 AM
LauraM62 said...
Another not me ; ) I too wasn't sure if it was a style I would really wear. It really looks wonderful on you!
6/29/07 9:07 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Count me as one who hasn't made the top either. The top looks fantastic on you - I love your fabric choice too!
6/29/07 9:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sew Simple 2011
photo
Review by CookMJ0531 on 12/9/13
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3637 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3637 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 5890 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 5890 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Drafted from RTW self-drafted oven mitt
photo
Review by mistrydesi... on 12/13/06
Read Review

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us