SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4238 

6 more reviews
Viewed 1415 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/07 2:19 AM
Last Updated:6/29/07 2:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
LOVELY. Such colors and what a nice style. Looks great on you.
6/29/07 8:09 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Wow - I wish my wadders or even successes looked that good. It definitely needs to be a keeper.
6/29/07 8:53 AM
Kelly D. said...
Ann, this top is terrific on you. I have definitely noted that inverse relationship between how much I care about a project and how well it turns out.
6/29/07 9:04 AM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty. It looks great on you and the fabric is beautiful.
6/29/07 9:12 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another beautiful top. Thanks for all the information. I really like this fabric, too.
6/29/07 9:25 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is a really cute top, I'm glad you ended up liking it! :-)
6/29/07 9:55 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I always look forward to your creations and your reviews! I think it is a great outfit.
6/29/07 10:48 AM
PegL said...
I really like your top which surprised me because I haven't been a fan of that style! You make it look very elegant and the pants are perfect with it!
6/29/07 11:46 AM
Hilary said...
This looks so great, Ann!! Very flattering, and a great fabric! So much for "muslin" status! Thanks for the review!
6/29/07 12:42 PM
twistedangel said...
I really like it!!
6/29/07 12:52 PM
DorothyK said...
Ann, the top is great. The pants are perfect for it. What other things do you have lurking in your closet? :)
6/29/07 1:25 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
A very nice top, the colors are good on you, pretty fabric.
6/29/07 4:34 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice!
6/29/07 8:05 PM
PixieCat said...
Your top is so much nicer than the photo on the envelope. Your fabric is stunning!
6/30/07 5:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric. My favorite colors. Nice top
6/30/07 7:48 AM
Marji said...
Anne, that is very flattering on you, and I adore that fabric.
7/5/07 12:21 PM
missusprim said...
The whole outfit is adorable, the necklace ties it all together with a classy look. I think I will do as you did by shortening it. I bought this pattern with the idea of it being a simple sew, and I'm glad to hear it was!
11/18/09 12:04 PM
pfafffanatic said...
I love your term "wadder." I have lots of those.
6/10/11 6:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1118

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8487

photo
by: sandramary

Review