SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4238 

6 more reviews
Viewed 1421 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 388 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/07 2:19 AM
Last Updated:6/29/07 2:23 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pfafffanatic said...
I love your term "wadder." I have lots of those.
6/10/11 6:39 PM
missusprim said...
The whole outfit is adorable, the necklace ties it all together with a classy look. I think I will do as you did by shortening it. I bought this pattern with the idea of it being a simple sew, and I'm glad to hear it was!
11/18/09 12:04 PM
Marji said...
Anne, that is very flattering on you, and I adore that fabric.
7/5/07 12:21 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric. My favorite colors. Nice top
6/30/07 7:48 AM
PixieCat said...
Your top is so much nicer than the photo on the envelope. Your fabric is stunning!
6/30/07 5:38 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice!
6/29/07 8:05 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
A very nice top, the colors are good on you, pretty fabric.
6/29/07 4:34 PM
DorothyK said...
Ann, the top is great. The pants are perfect for it. What other things do you have lurking in your closet? :)
6/29/07 1:25 PM
twistedangel said...
I really like it!!
6/29/07 12:52 PM
Hilary said...
This looks so great, Ann!! Very flattering, and a great fabric! So much for "muslin" status! Thanks for the review!
6/29/07 12:42 PM
PegL said...
I really like your top which surprised me because I haven't been a fan of that style! You make it look very elegant and the pants are perfect with it!
6/29/07 11:46 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I always look forward to your creations and your reviews! I think it is a great outfit.
6/29/07 10:48 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is a really cute top, I'm glad you ended up liking it! :-)
6/29/07 9:55 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another beautiful top. Thanks for all the information. I really like this fabric, too.
6/29/07 9:25 AM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty. It looks great on you and the fabric is beautiful.
6/29/07 9:12 AM
Kelly D. said...
Ann, this top is terrific on you. I have definitely noted that inverse relationship between how much I care about a project and how well it turns out.
6/29/07 9:04 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Wow - I wish my wadders or even successes looked that good. It definitely needs to be a keeper.
6/29/07 8:53 AM
Mufffet said...
LOVELY. Such colors and what a nice style. Looks great on you.
6/29/07 8:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Merckwaerdigh MIX 30

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

More Info
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

More Info