Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4238 thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1407 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/07 2:19 AM
Last Updated:6/29/07 2:23 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
LOVELY. Such colors and what a nice style. Looks great on you.
6/29/07 8:09 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Wow - I wish my wadders or even successes looked that good. It definitely needs to be a keeper.
6/29/07 8:53 AM
Kelly D. said...
Ann, this top is terrific on you. I have definitely noted that inverse relationship between how much I care about a project and how well it turns out.
6/29/07 9:04 AM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty. It looks great on you and the fabric is beautiful.
6/29/07 9:12 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another beautiful top. Thanks for all the information. I really like this fabric, too.
6/29/07 9:25 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is a really cute top, I'm glad you ended up liking it! :-)
6/29/07 9:55 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I always look forward to your creations and your reviews! I think it is a great outfit.
6/29/07 10:48 AM
PegL said...
I really like your top which surprised me because I haven't been a fan of that style! You make it look very elegant and the pants are perfect with it!
6/29/07 11:46 AM
Hilary said...
This looks so great, Ann!! Very flattering, and a great fabric! So much for "muslin" status! Thanks for the review!
6/29/07 12:42 PM
twistedangel said...
I really like it!!
6/29/07 12:52 PM
DorothyK said...
Ann, the top is great. The pants are perfect for it. What other things do you have lurking in your closet? :)
6/29/07 1:25 PM
Marita Kinnula said...
A very nice top, the colors are good on you, pretty fabric.
6/29/07 4:34 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice!
6/29/07 8:05 PM
PixieCat said...
Your top is so much nicer than the photo on the envelope. Your fabric is stunning!
6/30/07 5:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely fabric. My favorite colors. Nice top
6/30/07 7:48 AM
Marji said...
Anne, that is very flattering on you, and I adore that fabric.
7/5/07 12:21 PM
missusprim said...
The whole outfit is adorable, the necklace ties it all together with a classy look. I think I will do as you did by shortening it. I bought this pattern with the idea of it being a simple sew, and I'm glad to hear it was!
11/18/09 12:04 PM
pfafffanatic said...
I love your term "wadder." I have lots of those.
6/10/11 6:39 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Other Knit Felted Purse/Clutch
photo
Review by knitlitcam... on 11/24/08
Read Review

My Favorite Duffle Bag
My Favorite Duffle Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Elaina Pintuck Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Tiramisu Knit Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3936
photo
Review by Sharon1952 on 11/29/09
Read Review

Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
Butterick 5233 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 8823 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us