SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-05 (Rose Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 724 times 
Reviewed by:SewPaula
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SewPaulastar
MO USA
Member since: 2/18/04
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/07 8:30 PM
Last Updated:6/30/07 12:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tomed said...
very pretty! I like the neckline matching the skirt. Thanks for the review.
6/29/07 8:51 PM
merry-one said...
Very pretty. I have the magazine and it is on my list. Will need to move it up the list.
6/29/07 8:53 PM
TanyaMT said...
Very pretty tops.
6/29/07 10:19 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty! Ottobre had better have a good supply of this issue as the word is spreading about how great these tees are!
6/29/07 10:35 PM
Sherril Miller said...
This is my next pattern to try. I love the way your tops came out, expecially the butterfly one. Thanks for the info about the neckline fabric choice.
6/29/07 11:30 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Thank goodness I bit the bullet and ordered this issue while it is available. I'll bet it will sell out in short order with all these cute tees. Your shirts are very pretty. I may have to break down and shell out the cash for a subscription if there's much of this type thing in that magazine.
6/29/07 11:35 PM
pterion said...
Love this top. This particular top has intrigued me, with the combination of woven neckline on a knit. It looks great on you!
6/30/07 0:01 AM
martinanne said...
Very cute tops! Your sleeve treatment looks different than the pattern example. Did you just leave off the cuff and eliminate the puff, or did you substitute a different sleeve altogether?
6/30/07 0:08 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely Paula.
6/30/07 0:17 AM
gaz-mom said...
I love the way those look!!! Especially with the shiny fabric. I recognized your green knit right away--I have the same one in periwinkle. *grin*
6/30/07 0:35 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
These are really nicely shaped tops. I especially love the shiney trim on the green top with the matching skirt. It looksnice but comfortable too. Very pretty SewPaula.
6/30/07 1:36 AM
zora said...
Very pretty! I love the fabric and the neckline matches it perfect!
6/30/07 8:35 AM
SewPaula said...
martinanne, yes, I'd forgotten that I'd changed the sleeve. I used one of the other sleeves from the same issue, the regular short sleeve, because I felt that with the embroidered fabric for the body and the shiny neckline, there was enough going on in this top without the puffed sleeve. Thanks for reminding me.
6/30/07 9:08 AM
martinanne said...
Thanks. I love the look of this top and want to make it for me...but I don't think puffed sleeves would agree with me. Glad to know I can sub another sleeve from the same issue. Your results look great!!
7/3/07 11:45 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
It's a funny thing trying to hide fluff, bigger and boxier clothes make you look bigger and boxier! The curves on this top show your beautifully proportioned figure lurking below. Maybe next time a slightly curved hem???
7/12/07 6:51 PM
NoraNora said...
great looking shirts and a fablous fit in the back! very nice review!
12/26/07 5:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-7

photo
by: jent

Review
Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Sew Liberated The Emmeline Apron

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now