Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2007-05 (Rose Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 724 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:SewPaula
photo
Friend of PR
About SewPaulastar
MO USA
Member since: 2/18/04
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/29/07 8:30 PM
Last Updated:6/30/07 12:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
tomed said...
very pretty! I like the neckline matching the skirt. Thanks for the review.
6/29/07 8:51 PM
merry-one said...
Very pretty. I have the magazine and it is on my list. Will need to move it up the list.
6/29/07 8:53 PM
TanyaMT said...
Very pretty tops.
6/29/07 10:19 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Very pretty! Ottobre had better have a good supply of this issue as the word is spreading about how great these tees are!
6/29/07 10:35 PM
Sherril Miller said...
This is my next pattern to try. I love the way your tops came out, expecially the butterfly one. Thanks for the info about the neckline fabric choice.
6/29/07 11:30 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Thank goodness I bit the bullet and ordered this issue while it is available. I'll bet it will sell out in short order with all these cute tees. Your shirts are very pretty. I may have to break down and shell out the cash for a subscription if there's much of this type thing in that magazine.
6/29/07 11:35 PM
pterion said...
Love this top. This particular top has intrigued me, with the combination of woven neckline on a knit. It looks great on you!
6/30/07 0:01 AM
martinanne said...
Very cute tops! Your sleeve treatment looks different than the pattern example. Did you just leave off the cuff and eliminate the puff, or did you substitute a different sleeve altogether?
6/30/07 0:08 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely Paula.
6/30/07 0:17 AM
gaz-mom said...
I love the way those look!!! Especially with the shiny fabric. I recognized your green knit right away--I have the same one in periwinkle. *grin*
6/30/07 0:35 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
These are really nicely shaped tops. I especially love the shiney trim on the green top with the matching skirt. It looksnice but comfortable too. Very pretty SewPaula.
6/30/07 1:36 AM
zora said...
Very pretty! I love the fabric and the neckline matches it perfect!
6/30/07 8:35 AM
SewPaula said...
martinanne, yes, I'd forgotten that I'd changed the sleeve. I used one of the other sleeves from the same issue, the regular short sleeve, because I felt that with the embroidered fabric for the body and the shiny neckline, there was enough going on in this top without the puffed sleeve. Thanks for reminding me.
6/30/07 9:08 AM
martinanne said...
Thanks. I love the look of this top and want to make it for me...but I don't think puffed sleeves would agree with me. Glad to know I can sub another sleeve from the same issue. Your results look great!!
7/3/07 11:45 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
It's a funny thing trying to hide fluff, bigger and boxier clothes make you look bigger and boxier! The curves on this top show your beautifully proportioned figure lurking below. Maybe next time a slightly curved hem???
7/12/07 6:51 PM
NoraNora said...
great looking shirts and a fablous fit in the back! very nice review!
12/26/07 5:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Simplicity 8740
photo
Review by Deepika on 12/1/01
Read Review

Vogue 1313 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1313 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4707 Pattern( Size S-M-L )
Simplicity 4707 Pattern( Size S-M-L )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1062
photo
Review by nglalala on 10/27/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )
Peek-A Boo 4 in 1 Sun Hat Digital Pattern ( Size 0-10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Chelsea
Chelsea

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Baby Doll Puppet Pattern
SewBaby  Baby Doll Puppet  Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us