SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8407 (Boarding Pass Bag)

11 more reviews
Viewed 980 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 309 (patterns: 265)
Body Type:
Favored by: 140 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/07 10:52 AM
Last Updated:7/5/07 0:01 AM
Review Rating:
Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (7/22/07 11:56 AM) Reply
This is great. Very handy and secure. Glad you got past the directions.
Leslie Bonner said... (7/13/07 11:20 PM) Reply
Looking forward to making these for my friend and I for upcoming trip to France.
Sewingmi said... (7/6/07 6:34 PM) Reply
That is really nifty! Too bad it was confusing, but it sounds like you figured out an even better way to make it.
Jennifer shaw said... (7/5/07 1:02 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review! I bought this pattern to make for upcoming future trips. Both of the cases turned out great! Have a fantastic trip to Mazatlan.
Karla Kizer said... (7/1/07 11:45 PM) Reply
I've wanted one of these thingeys and had no idea there was a pattern (sort of...) available. Thanks for the cautionary tale about what works and what doesn't. Your final product looks great.
sewingalong said... (7/1/07 11:33 PM) Reply
I just made one, too. I'm making a second one about 1/2 inch bigger all around. Love it!
khurtdvm said... (7/1/07 4:11 PM) Reply
Very useful! Enjoy your trip!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (7/1/07 3:35 PM) Reply
Cool looking bag, it will be so useful on your flight with all those stop, take out your stuff at security checks etc. Have a super trip !!
Mary Stiefer said... (7/1/07 11:50 AM) Reply
Love this idea. I've made something very similar and they do come in handy. Have a wonderful trip.
Sherril Miller said... (7/1/07 11:17 AM) Reply
That will really come in handy. I wished I'd have made one for my trip to Italy. Enjoy it down south.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (7/1/07 11:11 AM) Reply
Happy Trip!! (I'm gonna have to look up WHERE Mazatlan is!!) Case turned out cute & practical.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beyond the BoatNeck
Beyond the BoatNeck

Class Details

McCall's 5138

photo
by: maubranben

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Sporty Details Expansion Pattern

Fit For Art Sporty Details Expansion Pattern

Pattern Details