SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8407 (Boarding Pass Bag)

10 more reviews
Viewed 975 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 285 (patterns: 241)
Favored by: 128 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/07 10:52 AM
Last Updated:7/5/07 0:01 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (7/22/07 11:56 AM) Reply
This is great. Very handy and secure. Glad you got past the directions.
Leslie Bonner said... (7/13/07 11:20 PM) Reply
Looking forward to making these for my friend and I for upcoming trip to France.
Sewingmi said... (7/6/07 6:34 PM) Reply
That is really nifty! Too bad it was confusing, but it sounds like you figured out an even better way to make it.
Jennifer shaw said... (7/5/07 1:02 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review! I bought this pattern to make for upcoming future trips. Both of the cases turned out great! Have a fantastic trip to Mazatlan.
Karla Kizer said... (7/1/07 11:45 PM) Reply
I've wanted one of these thingeys and had no idea there was a pattern (sort of...) available. Thanks for the cautionary tale about what works and what doesn't. Your final product looks great.
sewingalong said... (7/1/07 11:33 PM) Reply
I just made one, too. I'm making a second one about 1/2 inch bigger all around. Love it!
khurtdvm said... (7/1/07 4:11 PM) Reply
Very useful! Enjoy your trip!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (7/1/07 3:35 PM) Reply
Cool looking bag, it will be so useful on your flight with all those stop, take out your stuff at security checks etc. Have a super trip !!
Mary Stiefer said... (7/1/07 11:50 AM) Reply
Love this idea. I've made something very similar and they do come in handy. Have a wonderful trip.
Sherril Miller said... (7/1/07 11:17 AM) Reply
That will really come in handy. I wished I'd have made one for my trip to Italy. Enjoy it down south.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (7/1/07 11:11 AM) Reply
Happy Trip!! (I'm gonna have to look up WHERE Mazatlan is!!) Case turned out cute & practical.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8840

photo
by: Lori V

Review
Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details