Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8407 (Boarding Pass Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 969 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/07 10:52 AM
Last Updated:7/5/07 0:01 AM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Happy Trip!! (I'm gonna have to look up WHERE Mazatlan is!!) Case turned out cute & practical.
7/1/07 11:11 AM
Sherril Miller said...
That will really come in handy. I wished I'd have made one for my trip to Italy. Enjoy it down south.
7/1/07 11:17 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Love this idea. I've made something very similar and they do come in handy. Have a wonderful trip.
7/1/07 11:50 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Cool looking bag, it will be so useful on your flight with all those stop, take out your stuff at security checks etc. Have a super trip !!
7/1/07 3:35 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very useful! Enjoy your trip!
7/1/07 4:11 PM
sewingalong said...
I just made one, too. I'm making a second one about 1/2 inch bigger all around. Love it!
7/1/07 11:33 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I've wanted one of these thingeys and had no idea there was a pattern (sort of...) available. Thanks for the cautionary tale about what works and what doesn't. Your final product looks great.
7/1/07 11:45 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Thanks for your review! I bought this pattern to make for upcoming future trips. Both of the cases turned out great! Have a fantastic trip to Mazatlan.
7/5/07 1:02 AM
Sewingmi said...
That is really nifty! Too bad it was confusing, but it sounds like you figured out an even better way to make it.
7/6/07 6:34 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Looking forward to making these for my friend and I for upcoming trip to France.
7/13/07 11:20 PM
AnneM said...
This is great. Very handy and secure. Glad you got past the directions.
7/22/07 11:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 5190
photo
Review by Sallygirl1 on 10/7/11
Read Review

Vogue 8801 Pattern ( Size 30-32-34-36 )
Vogue 8801 Pattern ( Size 30-32-34-36 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3793 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3793 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1005
photo
Review by twistedang... on 10/23/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us