SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8407 (Boarding Pass Bag)

10 more reviews
Viewed 976 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 285 (patterns: 241)
Favored by: 129 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/07 10:52 AM
Last Updated:7/5/07 0:01 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (7/22/07 11:56 AM) Reply
This is great. Very handy and secure. Glad you got past the directions.
Leslie Bonner said... (7/13/07 11:20 PM) Reply
Looking forward to making these for my friend and I for upcoming trip to France.
Sewingmi said... (7/6/07 6:34 PM) Reply
That is really nifty! Too bad it was confusing, but it sounds like you figured out an even better way to make it.
Jennifer shaw said... (7/5/07 1:02 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review! I bought this pattern to make for upcoming future trips. Both of the cases turned out great! Have a fantastic trip to Mazatlan.
Karla Kizer said... (7/1/07 11:45 PM) Reply
I've wanted one of these thingeys and had no idea there was a pattern (sort of...) available. Thanks for the cautionary tale about what works and what doesn't. Your final product looks great.
sewingalong said... (7/1/07 11:33 PM) Reply
I just made one, too. I'm making a second one about 1/2 inch bigger all around. Love it!
khurtdvm said... (7/1/07 4:11 PM) Reply
Very useful! Enjoy your trip!
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (7/1/07 3:35 PM) Reply
Cool looking bag, it will be so useful on your flight with all those stop, take out your stuff at security checks etc. Have a super trip !!
Mary Stiefer said... (7/1/07 11:50 AM) Reply
Love this idea. I've made something very similar and they do come in handy. Have a wonderful trip.
Sherril Miller said... (7/1/07 11:17 AM) Reply
That will really come in handy. I wished I'd have made one for my trip to Italy. Enjoy it down south.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (7/1/07 11:11 AM) Reply
Happy Trip!! (I'm gonna have to look up WHERE Mazatlan is!!) Case turned out cute & practical.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

New Look 6191

photo
by: ak21

Review
April Rhodes Staple Dress

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review
Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Victory Madeleine Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details