SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Home Couture #13 (#13 - Home Couture)

Viewed 851 times 
Reviewed by:madhatter
photo

 
 
About madhatterstar
GERMANY
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/07 4:43 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
madhatter said...
very kind of you all :) jhansby - i don't need to adjust the patterns. i'm very small and relatively "flat", so i don't have issues with the fitting. for everyone taller than me (5'3"), with more bust than "barely a B-cup" etc. a lot of alteration will be needed. anyways - it's do-able!
7/3/07 4:00 PM
jhansby said...
I live in Japan and have just discovered other books by this author....I'm going to start buying them up!! Gorgeous dress!! Do you have any problems adjusting the patterns to fit "non-Japanese" sized bodies?
7/3/07 6:48 AM
MissCelie said...
I need to get online and beat all the other PR people to this book. I've gots to get it. This dress is wonderful!
7/2/07 11:28 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely dress...very vintage and very nicely done. :)
7/2/07 4:47 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress!
7/2/07 12:17 PM
Hilary said...
Lovely!! Your dress is so cute, and looks great on you. I love the ruffles, they are just enough without being too frilly. Great review!
7/2/07 6:49 AM
madhatter said...
Thank you, ladies! FYI: The book is available at yesasia.com or amazon.jp. Both sell and ship worldwide. Any Kinokuniya bookstores will have this or order it for you :) Stitch Wench - Thanks for the hint. Indeed I thought about doubling the skirt first, but then went with the "normal" lining fabric, as the outside fabric tends to "climb up" whatever you wear underneath ;)
7/2/07 6:05 AM
Tany said...
Your dress is precious! Thank you for this very helpful review! (and I will try to find that book!)
7/2/07 4:08 AM
Marji said...
Lovely dress!
7/2/07 3:54 AM
Vivienne said...
I love your choice of buttons and the contrast stitching! Miss Rita, I've seen the book in Vancouver.
7/2/07 3:24 AM
Stitch Wench said...
I saw your blog, and I think the buttons look very lovely on this dress and you did a good job. If you work with a light batiste in the future, you may double the skirt if you want no see through.
7/1/07 9:44 PM
Sport said...
Absolutely exquisite on you! Those buttons are fantastic! Have to love those flea market finds.
7/1/07 9:27 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - this looks great and I love black on you.
7/1/07 6:36 PM
Birgitte said...
That's just a beautiful dress! I love it on you and I love how you composed the picture by the window... truly 'home couture'.
7/1/07 5:50 PM
MissRita_ca said...
I like the dress on you, it really suits you. Is the book available in Canada?
7/1/07 5:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Butterick B5181

photo
by: amynxdx

Review
Papercut Patterns 0000

photo
by: House of P...

Review
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now