Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 601 (Flat Front Pant)

8 more reviews
Viewed 929 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews: 51 (patterns: 41)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/07 5:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by mlt using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
SewTwin said... (7/15/07 2:28 AM) Reply
Thanks for the reference to the tip.I must have missed this previously. I love welt pockets, so coture.Your pockets certainly don't look wobbly to me. I agree on the stripes, I also use them vertically since I am 5'1"...
Annette1 said... (7/2/07 4:53 PM) Reply
Great pair of capris, and a nice fit!
Mufffet said... (7/2/07 4:43 PM) Reply
Another nice pair of pants!
Hilary said... (7/2/07 6:52 AM) Reply
Very nice on you!! Great tip on how to adjust the hem length-why didn't I think of that!! Thanks for the great review!
Sherril Miller said... (7/1/07 11:53 PM) Reply
Good job changing to capris length. I like the fabric and good for you making a welt pocket. Debbie, you've started something here.
Rebecca D said... (7/1/07 10:08 PM) Reply
I think these turned out very nicely. The fit is better than pretty good.
Debbie Cook said... (7/1/07 7:59 PM) Reply
Those turned out very nice. I like the subtle stripe too. And I'm glad I motivated you to try the welt pockets. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: mdetka

Review
McCall's 6884

photo
by: grays08

Review
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Pattern Details
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details