SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Petite Plus Patterns> 601 (Flat Front Pant)

8 more reviews
Viewed 858 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/07 5:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    Plus    
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $21.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Debbie Cook said...
Those turned out very nice. I like the subtle stripe too. And I'm glad I motivated you to try the welt pockets. :)
7/1/07 7:59 PM
Rebecca D said...
I think these turned out very nicely. The fit is better than pretty good.
7/1/07 10:08 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Good job changing to capris length. I like the fabric and good for you making a welt pocket. Debbie, you've started something here.
7/1/07 11:53 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice on you!! Great tip on how to adjust the hem length-why didn't I think of that!! Thanks for the great review!
7/2/07 6:52 AM
Mufffet said...
Another nice pair of pants!
7/2/07 4:43 PM
Annette1 said...
Great pair of capris, and a nice fit!
7/2/07 4:53 PM
SewTwin said...
Thanks for the reference to the tip.I must have missed this previously. I love welt pockets, so coture.Your pockets certainly don't look wobbly to me. I agree on the stripes, I also use them vertically since I am 5'1"...
7/15/07 2:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5557

photo
by: galtekruse

Review