SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3422 

25 more reviews
Viewed 571 times 
Reviewed by:BettyMike
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BettyMikestar
Member since: 2/12/04
Reviews: 61 (patterns: 57)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/07 8:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BettyMike said... (7/2/07 7:07 PM) Reply
Leslie-I kind of used the CG method. This shirt did not have a separate front band, but I did follow some of her techniques.
Mufffet said... (7/2/07 4:42 PM) Reply
Great shirt! I bet your husband will want even more than one more! :)
Levone said... (7/2/07 12:23 PM) Reply
Nice shirt.
Hilary said... (7/2/07 6:59 AM) Reply
WOW, this looks FANTASTIC!! I agree, you would never know it was made by hand-you did a great job!! DH picked a nice fabric too :o)I lol at the "First one is never discussed." comment :oP Thanks for the great review. I am trying to perfect a shorts pattern for DH and so far I haven't done it. You've inspired me to keep plugging away, hehe.
Karla Kizer said... (7/1/07 10:32 PM) Reply
That shirt looks great. I'm not going to show it to my DH. ;-)
Peggy L said... (7/1/07 10:11 PM) Reply
Great shirt - you did a fantastic job. No wonder if wants anther!!!
Leslie in Austin said... (7/1/07 9:51 PM) Reply
First, how weird is it that I knew that was your husband, just by popping open the photo? Did I see pics of him in Dallas? Weird. Second: GREAT shirt! Love the fabric and that collar looks *perfect*. Did you use the CG method for applying it? Glad to see that the small isn't as huge as they usually are. He wants another? What a compliment!
RMJ said... (7/1/07 9:26 PM) Reply
Fits nicely! My husband would love that fabric too (he likes bright yellow shirts).
EveS said... (7/1/07 9:18 PM) Reply
Nice shirt! I just picked this one up last week and I'm glad to see it works well for slender builds. I couldn't agree more on finding fabric. Everything is a dressy pinstripe, a pajama stripe, or some hideous plaid. If I could find a source for some hip men's fabrics I'd sew much more for DH.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 3027

photo
by: mizcorbie

Review
Butterick 4701

photo
by: speattle

Review
A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

A-Door-Ables Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Pattern Details