SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3422 

24 more reviews
Viewed 570 times 
Reviewed by:BettyMike
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About BettyMikestar
Member since: 2/12/04
Reviews written: 61
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/1/07 8:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BettyMike said... (7/2/07 7:07 PM) Reply
Leslie-I kind of used the CG method. This shirt did not have a separate front band, but I did follow some of her techniques.
Mufffet said... (7/2/07 4:42 PM) Reply
Great shirt! I bet your husband will want even more than one more! :)
Levone said... (7/2/07 12:23 PM) Reply
Nice shirt.
Hilary said... (7/2/07 6:59 AM) Reply
WOW, this looks FANTASTIC!! I agree, you would never know it was made by hand-you did a great job!! DH picked a nice fabric too :o)I lol at the "First one is never discussed." comment :oP Thanks for the great review. I am trying to perfect a shorts pattern for DH and so far I haven't done it. You've inspired me to keep plugging away, hehe.
Karla Kizer said... (7/1/07 10:32 PM) Reply
That shirt looks great. I'm not going to show it to my DH. ;-)
Peggy L said... (7/1/07 10:11 PM) Reply
Great shirt - you did a fantastic job. No wonder if wants anther!!!
Leslie in Austin said... (7/1/07 9:51 PM) Reply
First, how weird is it that I knew that was your husband, just by popping open the photo? Did I see pics of him in Dallas? Weird. Second: GREAT shirt! Love the fabric and that collar looks *perfect*. Did you use the CG method for applying it? Glad to see that the small isn't as huge as they usually are. He wants another? What a compliment!
RMJ said... (7/1/07 9:26 PM) Reply
Fits nicely! My husband would love that fabric too (he likes bright yellow shirts).
EveS said... (7/1/07 9:18 PM) Reply
Nice shirt! I just picked this one up last week and I'm glad to see it works well for slender builds. I couldn't agree more on finding fabric. Everything is a dressy pinstripe, a pajama stripe, or some hideous plaid. If I could find a source for some hip men's fabrics I'd sew much more for DH.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Pattern Details
McCall's 6571

photo
by: dmsmith05

Review