SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-04 (Gathered Neck Tee)

22 more reviews
Viewed 2846 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:7/2/07 7:13 AM
Last Updated:8/3/07 1:03 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 27 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
47 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
zora said...
Looks great on you!
7/2/07 7:23 AM
scrappycat said...
Very nice! The neckline does look just right. I am always searching for a neckline that is not too low.
7/2/07 7:27 AM
Vonnevo said...
Noice Belinda :))
7/2/07 8:31 AM
MissCelie said...
I wish I had a Kath & Kim reference like Vonnevo, so I'll just say great fit and looks good. I wish I was better at measuring and getting it right!
7/2/07 8:37 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking T with lots of potential.
7/2/07 9:14 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Long sleeves, great idea. This is my current favorite t-shirt pattern. I just made two and have another already cut. Going up a size worked out nice as you have a great fit and love the fabric too.
7/2/07 10:04 AM
Levone said...
Great looking tee....I have this one traced and ready to go, although I think I better go up a size as well. Also thanks for mentioning you didn't use the binding piece provided. For some reason, I thought since there were gathers I wouldn't be able to apply binding via the coverstitch. Did you use something to hold the gathers while you applied the binding?
7/2/07 10:14 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice. This looks like a great Tee pattern and you have gotten a perfect fit.
7/2/07 10:30 AM
Tiner W said...
I like it!
7/2/07 10:43 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Another winner from Ottobre! Great fabric, Belinda!
7/2/07 11:06 AM
sewbehind said...
That T-shirt is a keeper. Great fit.
7/2/07 11:21 AM
bunz said...
And very pretty colors for you!
7/2/07 12:10 PM
Linda G said...
a wonderful top, it fits to a tee!!!
7/2/07 1:02 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW...love the fit, the style and the fabric. I love that the armhole is in a good place on Ottobre patterns - nice and high! I have a top from this issue cut out and this time I am hoping I can use it as is with just petiting. So I did that and now we'll see.
7/2/07 4:38 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Great tee. I bought some of this fabric after your last review and I love it.
7/2/07 5:50 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful top.
7/2/07 5:51 PM
Schnauzer said...
Nice tee Belinda! Love that fabric too.
7/2/07 6:38 PM
dollieo said...
Beautiful fabric it looks great.
7/2/07 7:09 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Levone, I stitched a piece of washaway stabiliser behind the gathers so they wouldn't shift when run through the binder. I wrote a post on my blog about this - Sew4Fun Blog
7/3/07 0:24 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Pretty top Belinda! Nice to know the sleeve from the first woman's issue fits. I love your fabric choice too! :-)
7/3/07 1:11 AM
LorelleD said...
Great t shirt, beautiful fabric. Thanks for the tip about the washaway stabilizer.
7/3/07 1:18 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking top, and it fits beautifully.
7/3/07 10:13 AM
martinanne said...
Fabulous fit! Thank you so much for letting us know the sleeve from last year's OW fits on this t-shirt. Good to know!!
7/3/07 11:40 AM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty top. Looks great on you
7/3/07 2:32 PM
LiZ said...
I love your Tee and the fabric is very pretty.
7/3/07 4:45 PM
keelyb1 said...
Very nice, Belinda :)
7/4/07 6:32 AM
Judy Williment said...
Perfect - fit, colour, finish. This one's not just a keeper, it's a make-several-copies-in-case-you-lose-the-master!
7/4/07 7:41 AM
Gold said...
Nicely made!!
7/16/07 9:20 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Love the new tops, they are both gorgeous!!!!
7/16/07 10:03 AM
CarolynGM said...
I love all three tops. What a great pattern.
7/16/07 10:10 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Your new tops are just as lovely as the first one. I've made this one three times already too.
7/16/07 10:26 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Love them all, but version 2 is my fav!
7/16/07 5:05 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love all versions and fabrics! I admire your talent and love your reviews.
7/16/07 6:34 PM
rivergum said...
Lovely! Your stuff looks always so professional.
8/3/07 3:48 AM
mad4sewing said...
Very pretty!
8/3/07 8:15 AM
yummymummy38 said...
there are all pretty fabrics for your tops, Belinda, the coverstitch neckline looks so RTW. Is rayon/lycra OK to go in the regular wash?
8/3/07 11:19 AM
Linda G said...
Another great top. Your neckline looks so professional.
8/3/07 1:13 PM
bunz said...
Very pretty colors for you. I wanna coverstitch machine - waaaaaaahh!
8/3/07 1:53 PM
GailMV said...
Yay! "Kath and Kim" references!!!!! I'm glad I'm not the only American who 'lerves" that show! "And by the way, I do "lerve" your shirts!!!
8/3/07 2:07 PM
kim*brown said...
What a great top to take into fall!
8/3/07 2:13 PM
AngieC said...
I just love this top on you! And all the fabrics too~
8/3/07 5:54 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I think you just answered the burning question: what shall I trace this weekend? Your results are so inspiring.....
8/3/07 6:16 PM
Sew4Fun said...
YummyMummy, yes rayon/lycra jersey is fine in the wash, as long as you pre-wash twice. It's a much more stable fabric these days than it use to be. I also toss it in a hot dryer to be sure it has done all the shrinking it's going to do beforehand.
8/3/07 6:39 PM
Schnauzer said...
Beautiful work as always Belinda! Your top is gorgeous!
8/3/07 8:27 PM
cafelatte said...
What beautiful choices of fabric, they all look great!.
8/3/07 10:24 PM
mdhomemaker said...
Wow! so very professional work! I hope one day I can sew on rayon lycra like you do! very beautiful! rebecca
8/4/07 0:16 AM
Mufffet said...
WOW...getting better and better - what cute tops!
8/5/07 9:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Silhouette Patterns #175

photo
by: Cynthia2

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2010-107

photo
by: Sunkissedj...

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

Buy Now