Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2006-7 (Skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 642 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:gaz-mom
photo
About gaz-momstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/22/05
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/2/07 4:31 PM
Last Updated:7/2/07 4:31 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Very nice fit and looks RTW! Nice job! Good to see the Ottobre patterns for women reviewed. I do love the looks of them and have made one top, and one ready to go this week.
7/2/07 4:36 PM
mugsisme said...
Jamie, it looks great! You say you have no waist, right? What about hips? My problem is that I have no hips to go with my no waist. What do you think? Should I try one for me? What other fabrics would you recommend doing it in as well? Enjoy your skirt and your new baby. ~ Leah (from NMSL)
7/2/07 5:04 PM
JulieR said...
It looks terrific on you. I too am really happy with my Ottobre Woman sewing. Julie
7/2/07 5:06 PM
Tiner W said...
A timely review, as I was thinking about making one of these in a pinstripe. Very nice skirt!
7/2/07 5:18 PM
mssewcrazy said...
My very first issue ever arrived today - this is the one with your skirt and the cute tops that I ordered . I'll bet this issue sells out since everyone is seeing all the cute things that everyone is making on here. I think I am hooked on this magazine. Your skirt is so nice. This publication seems to be getting rave reviews.
7/2/07 5:52 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice skirt. I can see you wearing it a lot.
7/2/07 6:35 PM
pterion said...
Your skirt looks great. I live in jeans skirts like this one.
7/2/07 7:33 PM
Hilary said...
Very nice looking skirt! I especially love the wee little baby feet :o) aaaawww.. cute tootsies!
7/2/07 8:31 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very nice! Congratulations on getting some sewing for YOU done with your newborn. Kris (from NMSL)
7/2/07 8:59 PM
slanden99 said...
Very cute skirt! Love it made in denim
7/2/07 9:52 PM
MissCelie said...
I think the fit is great and I love that you took fabric from the Home Dec department.
7/2/07 11:05 PM
lmg said...
Nice to see this made up. Great skirt. I love Ottobre patterns as well.
7/2/07 11:32 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Fashion Sewing Group 1945 Jacket
photo
Review by redhead on 1/28/05
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8300
photo
Review by andread on 3/15/07
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3405 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3405 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3993 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3993 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us