SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-13 (Basic Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1655 times 
Reviewed by:JuliaS
photo

 
 
About JuliaSstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/29/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/07 10:29 AM
Last Updated:1/22/08 5:46 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Julia, wonderful. I am cheering loudly for you finding your perfect pants pattern. They look wonderful and finding that perfect fit is so difficult.
7/3/07 10:33 AM
pterion said...
It sure does look like you have achieved a great fit. Congratulations on having a 'TNT' pants pattern! Gotta love Ottobre...
7/3/07 10:44 AM
merry-one said...
They look phenomenal. Congratulations! I've been looking at that pattern for a couple of weeks now. You've inspired me.
7/3/07 10:46 AM
Mufffet said...
Great look and fit. Thanks for the review.
7/3/07 10:51 AM
khurtdvm said...
Those look great - congratulations!
7/3/07 10:55 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Yeah for you. Fitting a pair of pants is so hard. I hope that we see many of these from you on Pattern Review.
7/3/07 11:06 AM
Kipi said...
Those look fantastic. Very inspiring to me as I continue to expand my skills.
7/3/07 11:13 AM
Levone said...
Great looking pants! I'm glad to see you reviewing this pattern as I was considering tracing this one off but was concerned as to whether the pants were too wide (based on others' comments), although I like wide legged pants. I think I will give it a go! Your pair looks great on you...
7/3/07 11:37 AM
Tiner W said...
They look fabulous! Yes, I think I need to try these.
7/3/07 12:14 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Great job, wonderful pants.
7/3/07 12:20 PM
CSY said...
Julia, Those pants look beatiful of you! I think you have finally mastered fitting pants for yourself.
7/3/07 12:27 PM
MissCelie said...
Julia, these are BEAUTIFUL. As I am in the middle of pants of which I have chosen to turn a blind eye to some whiskers I bow down to you in awe. Congrats!
7/3/07 12:31 PM
So So said...
CONGRATULATIONS! You have done it, great fitting pants. I will come back to your review for inspiration when i start the search again thanks! Rated you very helpful.
7/3/07 2:06 PM
bunz said...
Looking good. I'm envious you found such a great-fitting pants pattern!
7/3/07 2:31 PM
JulieR said...
Julia, you pants look great and your timing is wonderful - I'm planning to use this pattern for Shannon Giffords upcoming class to make a pants muslin. Thank you for sharing your experience and providing so much detail. Julie
7/3/07 4:45 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking pants
7/3/07 5:44 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Yay Julia!! Beautiful pants. In fact great outfit! I agree about the fit of this pattern. I made #12 and loved the fit.
7/3/07 6:05 PM
EveS said...
The Holy Grail!!! Fabulous pants and helpful review. I'm jealous, yet inspired!!! :)
7/3/07 8:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp pants! Hot!
7/3/07 8:41 PM
Birgitte said...
I love your pants- and your outfit! That pink sash superb!
7/3/07 9:14 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great pants, great fit. Must find that magazine!
7/4/07 3:42 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lucky you! You found a great fitting pattern to use again and again.
7/4/07 6:56 AM
carolynw said...
Julia they fit you perfectl - isn't it nice to have that? Will have a glass of wine for you tonight LOL
7/4/07 8:42 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your pants look fantastic!!! I just finally sewed a pair that fit me a few days ago and it felt so good so I can totally relate! :-)
7/5/07 10:34 AM
kiddo said...
Beautiful pants!!! It's very difficult finding the right pattern to fit and you've come up a winner!
7/10/07 11:47 AM
OP Gal said...
Wow! I'm impressed. Your pants look awesome from every angle. If I could get that flawless look from the back, I'd be as high as a kite. Congratulations on achieving the holy grail of sewing; a perfect crotch curve. (Your cute daughter's crotch curve looks pretty good, too. ;-) )
1/22/08 6:33 PM
loohoo44 said...
wow, these look fabulous! You are my hero, I have yet to touch a pants pattern.
1/22/08 7:13 PM
cabinbaby said...
Those ARE great pants! Thanks for sharing!
1/22/08 8:00 PM
Diane E said...
Beautiful pants, Julia! They look wonderful on you and you look wonderful in them!
1/23/08 10:38 AM
blue mooney said...
Congrats! They look great. I love your little twin in the rear view pic.
1/23/08 7:54 PM
bananaoil said...
I appreciate your reviews of this pattern. I've traced it but have been afraid to take the plunge. I'm sure I'll know this–––what is RPL???
1/25/08 11:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Designed after Burda 8123

photo
by: julliams

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Buy Now
StyleArc Cosy Cardi

photo
by: sfshaza

Review