SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-13 (Basic Pants)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1654 times 
Reviewed by:JuliaS
photo

 
 
About JuliaSstarstarstar
UT USA
Member since: 3/29/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/07 10:29 AM
Last Updated:1/22/08 5:46 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
31 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yorkshire lass said...
Julia, wonderful. I am cheering loudly for you finding your perfect pants pattern. They look wonderful and finding that perfect fit is so difficult.
7/3/07 10:33 AM
pterion said...
It sure does look like you have achieved a great fit. Congratulations on having a 'TNT' pants pattern! Gotta love Ottobre...
7/3/07 10:44 AM
merry-one said...
They look phenomenal. Congratulations! I've been looking at that pattern for a couple of weeks now. You've inspired me.
7/3/07 10:46 AM
Mufffet said...
Great look and fit. Thanks for the review.
7/3/07 10:51 AM
khurtdvm said...
Those look great - congratulations!
7/3/07 10:55 AM
Judy Wentz said...
Yeah for you. Fitting a pair of pants is so hard. I hope that we see many of these from you on Pattern Review.
7/3/07 11:06 AM
Kipi said...
Those look fantastic. Very inspiring to me as I continue to expand my skills.
7/3/07 11:13 AM
Levone said...
Great looking pants! I'm glad to see you reviewing this pattern as I was considering tracing this one off but was concerned as to whether the pants were too wide (based on others' comments), although I like wide legged pants. I think I will give it a go! Your pair looks great on you...
7/3/07 11:37 AM
Tiner W said...
They look fabulous! Yes, I think I need to try these.
7/3/07 12:14 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Great job, wonderful pants.
7/3/07 12:20 PM
CSY said...
Julia, Those pants look beatiful of you! I think you have finally mastered fitting pants for yourself.
7/3/07 12:27 PM
MissCelie said...
Julia, these are BEAUTIFUL. As I am in the middle of pants of which I have chosen to turn a blind eye to some whiskers I bow down to you in awe. Congrats!
7/3/07 12:31 PM
So So said...
CONGRATULATIONS! You have done it, great fitting pants. I will come back to your review for inspiration when i start the search again thanks! Rated you very helpful.
7/3/07 2:06 PM
bunz said...
Looking good. I'm envious you found such a great-fitting pants pattern!
7/3/07 2:31 PM
JulieR said...
Julia, you pants look great and your timing is wonderful - I'm planning to use this pattern for Shannon Giffords upcoming class to make a pants muslin. Thank you for sharing your experience and providing so much detail. Julie
7/3/07 4:45 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking pants
7/3/07 5:44 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Yay Julia!! Beautiful pants. In fact great outfit! I agree about the fit of this pattern. I made #12 and loved the fit.
7/3/07 6:05 PM
EveS said...
The Holy Grail!!! Fabulous pants and helpful review. I'm jealous, yet inspired!!! :)
7/3/07 8:36 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp pants! Hot!
7/3/07 8:41 PM
Birgitte said...
I love your pants- and your outfit! That pink sash superb!
7/3/07 9:14 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great pants, great fit. Must find that magazine!
7/4/07 3:42 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lucky you! You found a great fitting pattern to use again and again.
7/4/07 6:56 AM
carolynw said...
Julia they fit you perfectl - isn't it nice to have that? Will have a glass of wine for you tonight LOL
7/4/07 8:42 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your pants look fantastic!!! I just finally sewed a pair that fit me a few days ago and it felt so good so I can totally relate! :-)
7/5/07 10:34 AM
kiddo said...
Beautiful pants!!! It's very difficult finding the right pattern to fit and you've come up a winner!
7/10/07 11:47 AM
OP Gal said...
Wow! I'm impressed. Your pants look awesome from every angle. If I could get that flawless look from the back, I'd be as high as a kite. Congratulations on achieving the holy grail of sewing; a perfect crotch curve. (Your cute daughter's crotch curve looks pretty good, too. ;-) )
1/22/08 6:33 PM
loohoo44 said...
wow, these look fabulous! You are my hero, I have yet to touch a pants pattern.
1/22/08 7:13 PM
cabinbaby said...
Those ARE great pants! Thanks for sharing!
1/22/08 8:00 PM
Diane E said...
Beautiful pants, Julia! They look wonderful on you and you look wonderful in them!
1/23/08 10:38 AM
blue mooney said...
Congrats! They look great. I love your little twin in the rear view pic.
1/23/08 7:54 PM
bananaoil said...
I appreciate your reviews of this pattern. I've traced it but have been afraid to take the plunge. I'm sure I'll know this–––what is RPL???
1/25/08 11:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2004-147

photo
by: chebre

Review
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now