Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8380 (Very Easy Vogue Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1546 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/07 5:08 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
Nancy, seriously, this is beautiful. Really something. Wanna make me one too?
7/3/07 5:34 PM
mahalosu said...
I have this dress already cut out and ready to make up. I already added an inch to the top of the bodice cause it looked a little low. I am excited it worked for you.
7/3/07 5:41 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great looking sundress.
7/3/07 7:29 PM
EveS said...
This dress looks fantastic on you! I love it!!! I might just have to try the bra cups...I'm in love with this pattern and a few others with similar bodice treatments but just won't do braless. Thanks!!!
7/3/07 8:32 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
GREAT looking dress, Nancy...you did a fine job.
7/3/07 8:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning dress, especially with stripes! You look absolutely super in it!
7/3/07 8:38 PM
Soliel said...
Wonderful Nancy. I think the bra cups add so much.
7/3/07 8:52 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous Nancy !!!
7/3/07 9:22 PM
Hilary said...
Beautiful dress, Nancy! I like your version much better than the pattern cover-thanks for the tips on sewing in the bra cups. Great idea!
7/3/07 9:31 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! It looks great on you.
7/3/07 10:22 PM
LorelleD said...
Your dress looks great. I like the stripes and color.
7/4/07 1:43 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice Nancy!
7/4/07 3:36 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great dress Nancy, never made a dress like that because of the bra-issue. Must try it like this some time.
7/4/07 3:38 AM
Marji said...
Good to know about that bodice being short. This is on my "to make" list for the summer.
7/4/07 4:43 AM
carolynw said...
Another winner Nancy - looks so cool and nice on you
7/4/07 8:37 AM
Lisa Merry said...
This looks so pretty - makes me want to go out and buy the pattern! I love the fabric.
7/4/07 8:54 AM
snowflake girl said...
Beautiful dress, you make such wonderful clothes. I have the pattern and fabric for mine but now you have inspired me to get busy on it.
7/4/07 12:11 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very pretty dress, looks fabulous on you !
7/4/07 5:21 PM
Nancywin said...
Thank you for all of your kind comments. I forgot to mention that I lined the skirt as well. Still haven't found the directions...
7/4/07 7:29 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Thank you so much for this review... I have this on my list to sew for the next date with DH! I hope it looks as good on me as it does on you. Thanks!
7/5/07 11:33 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Looks great!!!
7/10/07 12:36 PM
quinne said...
Thanks so much for the tips, and I love the dress on you. I want to be you when I grow up! ;)
1/6/08 6:33 PM
pinkli said...
What a great idea: I'll be coming back here for tips when I make this dress. What a lovely setting for your photos as well! Your lovely dress just screams carefree summer holiday, while still being sophisticated. nice
4/1/08 8:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Vogue Patterns 1195
photo
Review by powderpuff on 1/15/11
Read Review

Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Vogue 8499 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4320 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 4320 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S OS009SB
photo
Review by isewstuff on 11/18/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)
Oliver + S Library Dress Digital Pattern (6m-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 501 Pattern
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us