SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8380 (Very Easy Vogue Dress)

37 more reviews
Viewed 1549 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/3/07 5:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
Nancy, seriously, this is beautiful. Really something. Wanna make me one too?
7/3/07 5:34 PM
mahalosu said...
I have this dress already cut out and ready to make up. I already added an inch to the top of the bodice cause it looked a little low. I am excited it worked for you.
7/3/07 5:41 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great looking sundress.
7/3/07 7:29 PM
EveS said...
This dress looks fantastic on you! I love it!!! I might just have to try the bra cups...I'm in love with this pattern and a few others with similar bodice treatments but just won't do braless. Thanks!!!
7/3/07 8:32 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
GREAT looking dress, Nancy...you did a fine job.
7/3/07 8:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning dress, especially with stripes! You look absolutely super in it!
7/3/07 8:38 PM
Soliel said...
Wonderful Nancy. I think the bra cups add so much.
7/3/07 8:52 PM
Vonnevo said...
Gorgeous Nancy !!!
7/3/07 9:22 PM
Hilary said...
Beautiful dress, Nancy! I like your version much better than the pattern cover-thanks for the tips on sewing in the bra cups. Great idea!
7/3/07 9:31 PM
Levone said...
Pretty dress! It looks great on you.
7/3/07 10:22 PM
LorelleD said...
Your dress looks great. I like the stripes and color.
7/4/07 1:43 AM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice Nancy!
7/4/07 3:36 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great dress Nancy, never made a dress like that because of the bra-issue. Must try it like this some time.
7/4/07 3:38 AM
Marji said...
Good to know about that bodice being short. This is on my "to make" list for the summer.
7/4/07 4:43 AM
carolynw said...
Another winner Nancy - looks so cool and nice on you
7/4/07 8:37 AM
Lisa Merry said...
This looks so pretty - makes me want to go out and buy the pattern! I love the fabric.
7/4/07 8:54 AM
snowflake girl said...
Beautiful dress, you make such wonderful clothes. I have the pattern and fabric for mine but now you have inspired me to get busy on it.
7/4/07 12:11 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very pretty dress, looks fabulous on you !
7/4/07 5:21 PM
Nancywin said...
Thank you for all of your kind comments. I forgot to mention that I lined the skirt as well. Still haven't found the directions...
7/4/07 7:29 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Thank you so much for this review... I have this on my list to sew for the next date with DH! I hope it looks as good on me as it does on you. Thanks!
7/5/07 11:33 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Looks great!!!
7/10/07 12:36 PM
quinne said...
Thanks so much for the tips, and I love the dress on you. I want to be you when I grow up! ;)
1/6/08 6:33 PM
pinkli said...
What a great idea: I'll be coming back here for tips when I make this dress. What a lovely setting for your photos as well! Your lovely dress just screams carefree summer holiday, while still being sophisticated. nice
4/1/08 8:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Butterick 5257

photo
by: sewnaughty

Review
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Buy Now
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
Neue Mode 23443

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review