Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2007-04 (Puffed-sleeve T-shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1245 times 22 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:7/4/07 0:01 AM
Last Updated:7/29/08 11:20 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Sherril, you made some lovely summer tops. They are all very flattering and I like the idea of the decorative elastic on the sleeve. This pattern is becoming popular and it's no wonder. It looks so good on everyone.
7/4/07 2:14 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very nice tops. Love the summery look and feel.
7/4/07 7:09 AM
lmg said...
Love all of the tops you made. They are very flattering. Looks like you have a great summer wardrobe. I love this pattern too.
7/4/07 8:01 AM
dbsewer said...
Wow, you're all set for summer. Love your fabric choices and they all look great on you.
7/4/07 8:13 AM
jnamcd said...
These all 3 look awesome on you! And I too, love the decorative elastic! Excellent job on all of them!
7/4/07 8:38 AM
AnneM said...
Love all the tops. (Funny on the bitter comment! I only have to make a few alterations and even then it can be a pain.) My fav is the headline picture. What a beautiful print; I just adore abstract prints like that. The top has basically classic lines, so you CAN make lots of different versions.
7/4/07 11:51 AM
JenSews2 said...
Wow, they look great!
7/4/07 1:12 PM
bunz said...
Sherril, you sure put on some speed when you want to! LOL Your tops look so good on you and you've achieved fantastic fit. Kudos!
7/4/07 3:27 PM
CherylStillSews said...
Great tops - there are so many great review on this I really must try it.
7/4/07 6:24 PM
Levone said...
Great looking tops! I can't wait to try this one.
7/4/07 11:16 PM
Donna H said...
Wow, Sherril...great looking tops. And is that your UY in that one closeup??? :)
7/5/07 1:49 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Your tops make me really happy I was able to buy this issue (first for me). It is so hard for a plus to get a fabulous top. Are the capri pants from this issue also? Your suits look great. I surely wouldn't stop at a couple either but just add 3/4 sleeves and lengthen pants for winter.
7/5/07 6:49 AM
mssewcrazy said...
I am sorry for asking about the capris - I had not yet read your other review on the simplicity jr pattern which I also purchased oop after reading about it several months ago when you discussed it. If I ever get through having company,grands, and the garden stops I will sew some of your cute patterns. I seem to like all your choices in patterns.
7/5/07 6:56 AM
nimble said...
Those are all so cute and you look fabulous in them! It really IS flattering to a full bust!
7/5/07 8:18 AM
OP Gal said...
Great looking tops, Sherril. I think you're being too hard on yourself about the how the back fits. It looks wonderful--way better than RTW!
7/5/07 10:05 AM
Debbie Cook said...
These tees are *very* flattering to you. I think my favorite is the floral with the white background. I really like that fabric, and the neckline seems to be wider/deeper too. Did you put a CB seam into all the tops? Oh, love the pink flip flops too.
7/5/07 11:37 AM
Marji said...
v nice fit, flattering top. I can see why you'd want a whole closet full of these.
7/5/07 11:51 AM
Mufffet said...
Great top. I am working on the view 2 top in that Ottobre. I do have to make adjustments too - review to come. Your work inspires me - I still have trouble getting the binding just right, but yes, I love that the pattern piece is just right! Their patterns do fit well.
7/5/07 1:25 PM
slanden99 said...
Pretty top. Looks great on you.
7/5/07 3:26 PM
ginaT said...
Sherril, You look ****FABULOUS ****
7/5/07 9:12 PM
aunt saidee said...
Wonderful tops, Sherril; you inspire me! I bought this issue just for this top, though also thought that some of the other designs would appeal to my 32 yo niece. I read your other review: it's nice that we who are well-endowed with "chest appendages" are being taken care of at last! Great review--I especially like the fit on the interlocks.
7/6/07 3:06 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Ok, I give. I ordered the Ottobre Women's Magazine. I just love this top and the extra length on the sleeve. Very, very cute on you. The capris are cute too!
7/6/07 4:11 PM
angie.a said...
I love all these Sherrill! I feel your bitterness, LOL. Even tho I didn't make any alt's to this one :D
8/11/07 11:55 AM
mssewcrazy said...
Your new top like the others is fabulous. I would have never guessed you used the ottobre view on this. I love the lace -it looks like expensive rtw or better. Everyone of these looks so different. I think I need to get busy and trace this thing. I can never just make something either-all the tracing and pattern remaking just wear me down and then I still get something that needs work. I am glad you got this pattern perfect and can enjoy sewing it.
7/30/08 8:17 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love your lace tee! It looks great on you, and I love the sleeve alteration you made.
7/30/08 8:18 AM
nicegirl said...
That is really cute! The style is unfussy, but the lace kicks it up a notch.
7/30/08 10:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 6113
photo
Review by Dawnabbey on 4/20/13
Read Review

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1100
photo
Review by Lisa Laree on 5/19/12
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3853 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3853 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7069 Pattern
Burda 7069 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us