SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 02-2007-16A (Kilt-inspired jeanskirt)

Viewed 556 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo

About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/07 8:39 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Arma_T said... (7/11/07 9:35 PM) Reply
Very nice skirt! I've just ordered a KnipMode magazine online and started to look for an online translator almost immediately. Found this one - looks like it does a good job on Dutch to English pattern descriptions, so I hope it'll do instructions as well :-) Just wanted to share with fellow seamstress, you know :-)))
Danvillegirl said... (7/5/07 7:07 AM) Reply
Great looking skirt. You did a great job on this.
Elemenopeo said... (7/4/07 1:13 PM) Reply
So stinking cute!
Erica B. said... (7/4/07 11:21 AM) Reply
Very cute! I love that.
Sigrid. said... (7/4/07 10:28 AM) Reply
Like your skirt very much. Though I'm Dutch I rarely buy Knip Mode, should do it more often!
Karla Kizer said... (7/4/07 9:49 AM) Reply
I love it! Now I'm scouring pattern sites to find something similar so I can copy it - Onion Patterns, I think.... Great results and great inspiration. Thank you!
MissCelie said... (7/4/07 9:37 AM) Reply
I have got to get my hands on a Knip Mode. That is such an interesting design. What a lot of detail work you put in to it!
Hilary said... (7/4/07 9:14 AM) Reply
What a cute skirt!! I love the details on this-they couldn't be too hard to steal for any similar basic skirt pattern if you can't find this exact pattern. Thanks for the review!
Lisa Merry said... (7/4/07 8:59 AM) Reply
What a unique pattern - your skirt looks so cute!
Lynnelle said... (7/4/07 8:57 AM) Reply
Very, very nice! well crafted and constructed.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 5578

by: sandramary

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 225644-1000

by: Merche