Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
KnipMode Magazine: 02-2007-16A (Kilt-inspired jeanskirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 551 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 99 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/07 8:39 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynnelle said...
Very, very nice! well crafted and constructed.
7/4/07 8:57 AM
Lisa Merry said...
What a unique pattern - your skirt looks so cute!
7/4/07 8:59 AM
Hilary said...
What a cute skirt!! I love the details on this-they couldn't be too hard to steal for any similar basic skirt pattern if you can't find this exact pattern. Thanks for the review!
7/4/07 9:14 AM
MissCelie said...
I have got to get my hands on a Knip Mode. That is such an interesting design. What a lot of detail work you put in to it!
7/4/07 9:37 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I love it! Now I'm scouring pattern sites to find something similar so I can copy it - Onion Patterns, I think.... Great results and great inspiration. Thank you!
7/4/07 9:49 AM
Sigrid. said...
Like your skirt very much. Though I'm Dutch I rarely buy Knip Mode, should do it more often!
7/4/07 10:28 AM
Erica B. said...
Very cute! I love that.
7/4/07 11:21 AM
Elemenopeo said...
So stinking cute!
7/4/07 1:13 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking skirt. You did a great job on this.
7/5/07 7:07 AM
Arma_T said...
Very nice skirt! I've just ordered a KnipMode magazine online and started to look for an online translator almost immediately. Found this one http://dictionary.reference.com/translate/index.html - looks like it does a good job on Dutch to English pattern descriptions, so I hope it'll do instructions as well :-) Just wanted to share with fellow seamstress, you know :-)))
7/11/07 9:35 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8839 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by Graca on 4/1/13
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Named Clothing Alpi Chinos Alpi Chinos
photo
Review by thewall on 2/2/14
Read Review

McCalls 9424 Pattern ( Size 7-8 )
McCalls 9424 Pattern ( Size 7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3685 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3685 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us