SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 02-2007-16A (Kilt-inspired jeanskirt)

Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/07 8:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lynnelle said...
Very, very nice! well crafted and constructed.
7/4/07 8:57 AM
Lisa Merry said...
What a unique pattern - your skirt looks so cute!
7/4/07 8:59 AM
Hilary said...
What a cute skirt!! I love the details on this-they couldn't be too hard to steal for any similar basic skirt pattern if you can't find this exact pattern. Thanks for the review!
7/4/07 9:14 AM
MissCelie said...
I have got to get my hands on a Knip Mode. That is such an interesting design. What a lot of detail work you put in to it!
7/4/07 9:37 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I love it! Now I'm scouring pattern sites to find something similar so I can copy it - Onion Patterns, I think.... Great results and great inspiration. Thank you!
7/4/07 9:49 AM
Sigrid. said...
Like your skirt very much. Though I'm Dutch I rarely buy Knip Mode, should do it more often!
7/4/07 10:28 AM
Erica B. said...
Very cute! I love that.
7/4/07 11:21 AM
Elemenopeo said...
So stinking cute!
7/4/07 1:13 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Great looking skirt. You did a great job on this.
7/5/07 7:07 AM
Arma_T said...
Very nice skirt! I've just ordered a KnipMode magazine online and started to look for an online translator almost immediately. Found this one http://dictionary.reference.com/translate/index.html - looks like it does a good job on Dutch to English pattern descriptions, so I hope it'll do instructions as well :-) Just wanted to share with fellow seamstress, you know :-)))
7/11/07 9:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Simplicity 1717

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

You Sew Girl A-Line Skirt Pattern

Buy Now