SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4237 (Wide leg yoked trousers)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1414 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/07 3:29 PM
Last Updated:7/4/07 3:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Birgitte said...
Love them! Looks just pefect and shows off you nice, small waist!
7/4/07 3:50 PM
leeak said...
I think these pants look wonderful on you...great job.
7/4/07 3:59 PM
Kay Y said...
HA! indeed - you showed them! Very nice job, great fit.
7/4/07 4:25 PM
Huldra said...
Looks very good, I'm sure they will be great with the jacket!
7/4/07 4:36 PM
Erica B. said...
Great pants... I love them and the jacket too!
7/4/07 4:55 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice pants , they look and fit super.
7/4/07 5:08 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Great pants. Fabulous job.
7/4/07 5:09 PM
carolynw said...
These are beautiful - do go to Anthropologie and swish about - and my dear Cidell if I had a booty like yours I would be so proud - do not call it pooky or anything - your rear looks good and please take that only as a compliment LOL!!
7/4/07 5:13 PM
morzel said...
Wow, what an excellent fit! Very sexy. And together with the jacket it looks very good.
7/4/07 5:15 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are fantastic pants Cidell - I love them and want a pair!!! Great knock off girl, you should be so proud!!! :-)
7/4/07 5:16 PM
CSY said...
Cidell, Your pants look much better than the ones that inspired you from Anthopologie. You are too cool! Always enjoy your reviews.
7/4/07 5:23 PM
Sigrid. said...
Wow, these are great pants, you achieved great fit!
7/4/07 5:42 PM
washer_woman said...
Great job, Cidell! Those pants are awsome! I really like the pockets that you borrowed from the jacket pattern, too!
7/4/07 7:06 PM
Leora said...
Great pants!
7/4/07 7:14 PM
Nancywin said...
Super cute - and they look great on you. I love what you did with the pockets in the back.
7/4/07 7:26 PM
ocotillo said...
What a great copy of the Anthropologie pants! My favorite part is the back pockets--so unique! And they look like they fit you perfectly.
7/4/07 7:38 PM
bunz said...
Lookin' good, girl!
7/4/07 8:10 PM
Jan B. said...
V-e-r-y cute on you!!
7/4/07 8:50 PM
Linda E. said...
great pants..
7/4/07 8:56 PM
EastwoodFan said...
Beautiful. You did GREAT! Anthropologie will be so jealous! I like the red/black tee you have on too.
7/4/07 11:30 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Great fit!
7/5/07 1:34 AM
Diane E said...
Oh these are just terrific pants and your alteration skills are monumental. Thanks for plenty of inspiration!
7/5/07 2:22 AM
Annette1 said...
These REALLY look nice on you. I know you said you're not a pattern repeater, but I think you should make another pair of these anyway (at least one). :o)
7/5/07 2:42 AM
Liana said...
So cute, and what a great style on you!
7/5/07 3:01 AM
Marji said...
They came out looking fabulous!
7/5/07 4:02 AM
Suesews said...
Absolutely fantastic and great with the jacket!
7/5/07 5:49 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love these!! What an incredible knock off. Great job on the fit and added details. Take *that* Anthropologie.
7/5/07 8:36 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
You are making Anthropologie look bad - these are fabulous!
7/5/07 10:02 AM
pterion said...
You never disappoint, Cidell. These pants are fabulous!
7/5/07 10:23 AM
cindy-lou said...
You are THE woman, Cidell. Love them. And I wish I had a pooky booty. My DH calls me The Buttless Wonder.(!)
7/5/07 11:18 AM
cmarie12 said...
Cidell you did a great job on these pants!
7/5/07 11:50 AM
nicegirl said...
They are so great! Almost makes me want to try pants again. Almost.
7/5/07 1:06 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I love them! Great fit and I love the pockets. Excellent job and good pix on the blog. Thanks for a great review.
7/5/07 3:54 PM
Linda G said...
wow they are wonderful...you do such a great job.
7/5/07 5:26 PM
snowflake girl said...
Absolutly fabulous, Anthropologie who, we will all be "knocking" you off. Great suit.
7/5/07 7:44 PM
SandraB said...
Very nice Cidell. These look really good on you.
7/5/07 10:47 PM
blue mooney said...
Killer pants! Cute booty!
7/6/07 9:46 AM
AlexaNJ said...
I love making clothes that look like something I would fin in Anthropologie as well. I think that is why I always adore your projects! Great job, as usual!!!
7/6/07 10:34 AM
Lynnelle said...
Pooky booty girls unite! It is so hard to find pants that fit my shape (4'11, pooky booty, thick thighs...). You have inspired me, girl! Nice job!!
7/8/07 9:10 AM
PhyllisC said...
Killer!
7/8/07 12:44 PM
Hilary said...
These pants look FABULOUS on you, what a great fit you got! And they are even better than the Anthropologie's version :D
10/10/07 7:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Lorraine Torrence Designs 1920

photo
by: tinflutter...

Review
Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Lolita Patterns Gunmetal

Buy Now
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now