SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4237 (Wide leg yoked trousers)

18 more reviews
Viewed 1414 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/4/07 3:29 PM
Last Updated:7/4/07 3:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
41 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Birgitte said...
Love them! Looks just pefect and shows off you nice, small waist!
7/4/07 3:50 PM
leeak said...
I think these pants look wonderful on you...great job.
7/4/07 3:59 PM
Kay Y said...
HA! indeed - you showed them! Very nice job, great fit.
7/4/07 4:25 PM
Huldra said...
Looks very good, I'm sure they will be great with the jacket!
7/4/07 4:36 PM
Erica B. said...
Great pants... I love them and the jacket too!
7/4/07 4:55 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very nice pants , they look and fit super.
7/4/07 5:08 PM
Judy Wentz said...
Great pants. Fabulous job.
7/4/07 5:09 PM
carolynw said...
These are beautiful - do go to Anthropologie and swish about - and my dear Cidell if I had a booty like yours I would be so proud - do not call it pooky or anything - your rear looks good and please take that only as a compliment LOL!!
7/4/07 5:13 PM
morzel said...
Wow, what an excellent fit! Very sexy. And together with the jacket it looks very good.
7/4/07 5:15 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Those are fantastic pants Cidell - I love them and want a pair!!! Great knock off girl, you should be so proud!!! :-)
7/4/07 5:16 PM
CSY said...
Cidell, Your pants look much better than the ones that inspired you from Anthopologie. You are too cool! Always enjoy your reviews.
7/4/07 5:23 PM
Sigrid. said...
Wow, these are great pants, you achieved great fit!
7/4/07 5:42 PM
washer_woman said...
Great job, Cidell! Those pants are awsome! I really like the pockets that you borrowed from the jacket pattern, too!
7/4/07 7:06 PM
Leora said...
Great pants!
7/4/07 7:14 PM
Nancywin said...
Super cute - and they look great on you. I love what you did with the pockets in the back.
7/4/07 7:26 PM
ocotillo said...
What a great copy of the Anthropologie pants! My favorite part is the back pockets--so unique! And they look like they fit you perfectly.
7/4/07 7:38 PM
bunz said...
Lookin' good, girl!
7/4/07 8:10 PM
Jan B. said...
V-e-r-y cute on you!!
7/4/07 8:50 PM
Linda E. said...
great pants..
7/4/07 8:56 PM
EastwoodFan said...
Beautiful. You did GREAT! Anthropologie will be so jealous! I like the red/black tee you have on too.
7/4/07 11:30 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Great fit!
7/5/07 1:34 AM
Diane E said...
Oh these are just terrific pants and your alteration skills are monumental. Thanks for plenty of inspiration!
7/5/07 2:22 AM
Annette1 said...
These REALLY look nice on you. I know you said you're not a pattern repeater, but I think you should make another pair of these anyway (at least one). :o)
7/5/07 2:42 AM
Liana said...
So cute, and what a great style on you!
7/5/07 3:01 AM
Marji said...
They came out looking fabulous!
7/5/07 4:02 AM
Suesews said...
Absolutely fantastic and great with the jacket!
7/5/07 5:49 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Love these!! What an incredible knock off. Great job on the fit and added details. Take *that* Anthropologie.
7/5/07 8:36 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
You are making Anthropologie look bad - these are fabulous!
7/5/07 10:02 AM
pterion said...
You never disappoint, Cidell. These pants are fabulous!
7/5/07 10:23 AM
cindy-lou said...
You are THE woman, Cidell. Love them. And I wish I had a pooky booty. My DH calls me The Buttless Wonder.(!)
7/5/07 11:18 AM
cmarie12 said...
Cidell you did a great job on these pants!
7/5/07 11:50 AM
nicegirl said...
They are so great! Almost makes me want to try pants again. Almost.
7/5/07 1:06 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I love them! Great fit and I love the pockets. Excellent job and good pix on the blog. Thanks for a great review.
7/5/07 3:54 PM
Linda G said...
wow they are wonderful...you do such a great job.
7/5/07 5:26 PM
snowflake girl said...
Absolutly fabulous, Anthropologie who, we will all be "knocking" you off. Great suit.
7/5/07 7:44 PM
SandraB said...
Very nice Cidell. These look really good on you.
7/5/07 10:47 PM
blue mooney said...
Killer pants! Cute booty!
7/6/07 9:46 AM
AlexaNJ said...
I love making clothes that look like something I would fin in Anthropologie as well. I think that is why I always adore your projects! Great job, as usual!!!
7/6/07 10:34 AM
Lynnelle said...
Pooky booty girls unite! It is so hard to find pants that fit my shape (4'11, pooky booty, thick thighs...). You have inspired me, girl! Nice job!!
7/8/07 9:10 AM
PhyllisC said...
Killer!
7/8/07 12:44 PM
Hilary said...
These pants look FABULOUS on you, what a great fit you got! And they are even better than the Anthropologie's version :D
10/10/07 7:29 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8278

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now