SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2868 (Tankini)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1462 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/07 1:10 PM
Last Updated:7/5/07 1:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Suit looks great!
7/9/07 3:51 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very nice, and it is sooooo good to have a suit that fits!
7/6/07 11:41 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks great on you! Nice job.
7/6/07 1:04 AM
SewVeryTall said...
That's really cute. I like your idea of using the stripes from your fabric as the binding. Great job!
7/5/07 10:03 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great swimsuit, have fun with it!!
7/5/07 9:48 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice!
7/5/07 7:58 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That looks very cute on you - I need to tackle a swimsuit, maybe that will be my next project after I finish the current dress I'm working on .
7/5/07 7:44 PM
Meredith P said...
I love what you did with the binding!
7/5/07 7:33 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking swim suit - you are certainly ahead in the $$$ department - I was pricing some RTW and the prices are waaaay out there!
7/5/07 4:47 PM
MissCelie said...
You look great and your suit is adorable!
7/5/07 4:02 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
How cute!
7/5/07 3:29 PM
Donna H said...
Your suit looks GREAT. I also love your fabric choice....way to go!
7/5/07 2:37 PM
Birgitte said...
Great suit and your contrast binding is a really nice touch!
7/5/07 2:25 PM
pterion said...
Wow, wonderful fit! Swimsuits ARE fun to make, but I've not yet worked up the guts to make one for myself.
7/5/07 1:36 PM
Nata said...
It looks great on you!
7/5/07 1:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3826

photo
by: myeclectic...

Review

Pattern