SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2868 (Tankini)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1461 times 
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo

 
 
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/07 1:10 PM
Last Updated:7/5/07 1:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nata said...
It looks great on you!
7/5/07 1:25 PM
pterion said...
Wow, wonderful fit! Swimsuits ARE fun to make, but I've not yet worked up the guts to make one for myself.
7/5/07 1:36 PM
Birgitte said...
Great suit and your contrast binding is a really nice touch!
7/5/07 2:25 PM
Donna H said...
Your suit looks GREAT. I also love your fabric choice....way to go!
7/5/07 2:37 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
How cute!
7/5/07 3:29 PM
MissCelie said...
You look great and your suit is adorable!
7/5/07 4:02 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking swim suit - you are certainly ahead in the $$$ department - I was pricing some RTW and the prices are waaaay out there!
7/5/07 4:47 PM
Meredith P said...
I love what you did with the binding!
7/5/07 7:33 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That looks very cute on you - I need to tackle a swimsuit, maybe that will be my next project after I finish the current dress I'm working on .
7/5/07 7:44 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice!
7/5/07 7:58 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great swimsuit, have fun with it!!
7/5/07 9:48 PM
SewVeryTall said...
That's really cute. I like your idea of using the stripes from your fabric as the binding. Great job!
7/5/07 10:03 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks great on you! Nice job.
7/6/07 1:04 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very nice, and it is sooooo good to have a suit that fits!
7/6/07 11:41 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Suit looks great!
7/9/07 3:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 155822-1003

photo
by: ssssdeb

Review