Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2868 (Tankini) thumbsup - Type:Swimwear    printable version
Viewed 1452 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:slanden99
photo
About slanden99starstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/14/05
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/5/07 1:10 PM
Last Updated:7/5/07 1:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Swimwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nata said...
It looks great on you!
7/5/07 1:25 PM
pterion said...
Wow, wonderful fit! Swimsuits ARE fun to make, but I've not yet worked up the guts to make one for myself.
7/5/07 1:36 PM
Birgitte said...
Great suit and your contrast binding is a really nice touch!
7/5/07 2:25 PM
Donna H said...
Your suit looks GREAT. I also love your fabric choice....way to go!
7/5/07 2:37 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
How cute!
7/5/07 3:29 PM
MissCelie said...
You look great and your suit is adorable!
7/5/07 4:02 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking swim suit - you are certainly ahead in the $$$ department - I was pricing some RTW and the prices are waaaay out there!
7/5/07 4:47 PM
Meredith P said...
I love what you did with the binding!
7/5/07 7:33 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That looks very cute on you - I need to tackle a swimsuit, maybe that will be my next project after I finish the current dress I'm working on .
7/5/07 7:44 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice!
7/5/07 7:58 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great swimsuit, have fun with it!!
7/5/07 9:48 PM
SewVeryTall said...
That's really cute. I like your idea of using the stripes from your fabric as the binding. Great job!
7/5/07 10:03 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks great on you! Nice job.
7/6/07 1:04 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very nice, and it is sooooo good to have a suit that fits!
7/6/07 11:41 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Suit looks great!
7/9/07 3:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's 3830
photo
Review by atymonw on 1/21/14
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3938 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3938 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1429 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1429 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2634
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 9/11/05
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us