SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8328 (Very Easy Vogue skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1214 times 
Reviewed by:Marilyn N.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marilyn N.star
WA USA
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/07 1:27 PM
Last Updated:7/15/07 1:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Princess Amy Grace said...
I really like how your skirts came out. I think I'll make this one, too.
12/31/08 5:44 PM
Dmd4106 said...
yr skirts turned out beautfully. I too love the idea of stitching pleats past the hipline. I will hv to add this to my fall sewing-2-do list.
8/2/07 0:52 AM
NeedleandThread said...
Your skirt looks lovely, and the fabric is beautiful.
7/17/07 9:01 PM
CarolynGM said...
Both skirts are very nice. I especially like the idea of having the pleats stitched down and released below the hipline.
7/15/07 11:06 AM
CynthiaSue said...
looks really professional, and pretty.
7/8/07 0:56 AM
Hilary said...
I like your skirt, it came out really cute!
7/7/07 9:48 AM
parisf said...
I liked your skirt and I think we are always hardest on ourselves and see all the problems rather than look at the whole picture. Thanks for the review
7/7/07 0:19 AM
slanden99 said...
Cute skirt!
7/6/07 7:46 PM
Birgitte said...
The skirt looks great, and I agree with babydoll's comment about the ease- could you possibly take in the pleats more? Alos, using a 3/8" seam allowance makes sewing easier and more accurate- the all-pupose presser foot will work both as a seam guide and hold the entire seam allowance in place.
7/6/07 3:28 PM
babydoll said...
hello lori i love this skirt - please could you tell me how much ease the flounce/skirt body had in excess of the yoke? i am interested as i am surprised that it has any ease at all. thank you ruth
7/6/07 2:32 PM
bunz said...
I like it! And I don't think the tan is boring -- it will go w a lot. Just make sure your next fabric doesn't have a stripe - so it doesn't look like a cheerleading skirt :-)
7/6/07 1:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

No Pattern Used Appliqued Moleskin Cover

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now