SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8328 (Very Easy Vogue skirt)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1214 times 
Reviewed by:Marilyn N.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Marilyn N.star
WA USA
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/07 1:27 PM
Last Updated:7/15/07 1:18 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bunz said...
I like it! And I don't think the tan is boring -- it will go w a lot. Just make sure your next fabric doesn't have a stripe - so it doesn't look like a cheerleading skirt :-)
7/6/07 1:33 PM
babydoll said...
hello lori i love this skirt - please could you tell me how much ease the flounce/skirt body had in excess of the yoke? i am interested as i am surprised that it has any ease at all. thank you ruth
7/6/07 2:32 PM
Birgitte said...
The skirt looks great, and I agree with babydoll's comment about the ease- could you possibly take in the pleats more? Alos, using a 3/8" seam allowance makes sewing easier and more accurate- the all-pupose presser foot will work both as a seam guide and hold the entire seam allowance in place.
7/6/07 3:28 PM
slanden99 said...
Cute skirt!
7/6/07 7:46 PM
parisf said...
I liked your skirt and I think we are always hardest on ourselves and see all the problems rather than look at the whole picture. Thanks for the review
7/7/07 0:19 AM
Hilary said...
I like your skirt, it came out really cute!
7/7/07 9:48 AM
CynthiaSue said...
looks really professional, and pretty.
7/8/07 0:56 AM
CarolynGM said...
Both skirts are very nice. I especially like the idea of having the pleats stitched down and released below the hipline.
7/15/07 11:06 AM
NeedleandThread said...
Your skirt looks lovely, and the fabric is beautiful.
7/17/07 9:01 PM
Dmd4106 said...
yr skirts turned out beautfully. I too love the idea of stitching pleats past the hipline. I will hv to add this to my fall sewing-2-do list.
8/2/07 0:52 AM
Princess Amy Grace said...
I really like how your skirts came out. I think I'll make this one, too.
12/31/08 5:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Other 0000

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now