Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 06-2007-120A (Blouse with tie neckband) - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 841 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:ribbit2jen
photo
About ribbit2jenstar
GA USA
Member since: 12/13/05
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/7/07 11:42 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Levone said...
Cute blouse!
7/8/07 0:04 AM
Linda G said...
Darling. I did not notice the blouse on the bias until I read your review...and I have looked at the magazine a zillion times.
7/8/07 0:14 AM
Izzie said...
Wow! I love that you used a plaid fabric. Great top.
7/8/07 0:40 AM
BillieJean said...
I'm so happy to see this review - this is in my to-do stack. Love how yours turned out. Billie
7/8/07 5:59 AM
JuliaS said...
Really cute! I really love seersucker for the summer.
7/8/07 7:38 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I too like this blouse. Very summery looking.
7/8/07 7:55 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Gosh, this is gorgeous--especially in the plaid.
7/8/07 10:17 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very cute blouse, love the bias with the blouse. I have almiost finished mine but am adding puffed sleeves and frills from the tie version a couple of issues earlier. I am also finding it a perfect fit and recommend it . Cant wait to see your linen version too !
7/8/07 11:05 AM
PhyllisC said...
Adorable!
7/8/07 11:19 AM
scrappycat said...
Really cute, now I am going to have to try this one!
7/8/07 1:29 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Jen that is sooooo cute, I want one too!
7/8/07 1:46 PM
jnamcd said...
Great job! It looks awesome!
7/9/07 5:15 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Great blouse. Can't wait to see more of them.
7/10/07 3:12 PM
Athene said...
This is so gorgeous in the plaid on the bias. I love it. Thank you so much for the review.
7/15/08 1:45 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2010-108
photo
Review by Lisette on 9/10/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Super Skinny Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Rose T Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2850 MISSES' TOP
photo
Review by lauramae on 6/23/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1569 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3908 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us