SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 675 (Mani's Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1185 times 
Reviewed by:petra
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About petrastarstar
NH USA
Member since: 6/20/03
Reviews written: 52
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 48
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/8/07 10:14 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW ! Spectacular, I LOVE the fabric, well worth the investment !
7/8/07 10:45 AM
Linda G said...
Very beautiful fabric and construction is impeccible. The buttonholes look great.
7/8/07 10:49 AM
CarolynGM said...
Perfect style to showcase that sensational fabric.
7/8/07 10:55 AM
dbsewer said...
Your version is much prettier than the pattern original. You did a fabulous job and I love that fabric. Pricey but worth it.
7/8/07 10:59 AM
carolynw said...
This is absolutely gorgeous - have to get the pattern. I have a beautiful piece of fabric from EOS that is so pretty I hate to cut it but this pattern will do it justice. Thanks for a wonderful and helpful review
7/8/07 11:52 AM
Mufffet said...
This is lovely - the construction, the fabric - everything.
7/8/07 12:15 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Gorgeous! Love, love, love the fabric and it made up so well in this pattern. Terrific job!
7/8/07 12:54 PM
SarahWeb said...
Very beautiful, one-of-a-kind garment. Your workmanship is impeccable, as always.
7/8/07 3:29 PM
Puppy said...
I've had this pattern lying around as a potential "next project" and your beautiful outcome has made me think I should indeed give it a try. Yours is an absolutely beautiful piece of clothing.
7/8/07 4:05 PM
jewelea said...
An elegant result. This is the first pattern I reviewed on this site; I love my top, but it never occurred to me to change it into a jacket. I'm sure it was quite a bit of work, but well worth it.
7/8/07 6:19 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful!
7/8/07 6:27 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, MY, what a GORGEOUS jacket you've made. I love everything about it. They should use YOURS on the pattern front instead of the one they have. :o)
7/9/07 2:12 AM
PixieCat said...
Absolutely gorgeous! I have this pattern altered and ready to go but haven't actually made it. You've inspired me to do it.
7/9/07 5:00 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Very, very nice.
7/13/07 11:31 PM
Lisa Laree said...
Beautiful! Your bravery paid off!
7/13/07 11:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

McCall's 6402

photo
by: Bonnie O

Review
Simplicity 9499

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review
Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now