SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops - Wrap Top)

205 more reviews
Viewed 806 times 
Reviewed by:Janime
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Janimestar
FL USA
Member since: 7/10/06
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:7/8/07 1:08 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Janime using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Helen near Sydney said... (7/15/07 7:08 AM) Reply
I think 4 goes at a pattern is more than enough! Christine Jonson's 426 is a crossover top that I would recommend. The wrap slots into the front princess seam, not the side seam, which makes your front look lots smaller!
Janime said... (7/13/07 8:12 AM) Reply
Thank you all for the encouraging comments. I will most likely end up trying this pattern again sometime in the future. It really is a nice pattern. In the meantime, I'm going to wear this try at least a few more times to see if it will grow on me. Thanks again! :)
Jeans said... (7/12/07 1:14 PM) Reply
Never mind...Your outfits look very nice on you.....Don't be Discouraged..... Take comfort in that you gave it your best... If you feel like talking to someone...Well I will listen... This Quote from a good book says..."Two are better than one, because they have a good reward for their hard work. For if one of them should fall, the other one can raise his partner up. But how will it be with just the one who falls when there is not another to raise him up?"....Just press on my Provile name and message me if you like :-)
Hilary said... (7/8/07 3:23 PM) Reply
I agree, I'm sorry you don't like it-but I think it looks good too! Maybe it's just not meant to be, if you're not comfortable in it, though. Thanks for taking the time to post a review!
Soliel said... (7/8/07 2:19 PM) Reply
Sorry you don't feel good about it. It looks OK in the picture, though. Sometimes it's the type of fabric, even the type of knit. Not all are the same. Live and learn.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Contest Mini Wardrobe 2013

photo
by: boonetowne

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Couch Caddy Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick B5682

photo
by: Darci Fali...

Review