SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses Knit Tops - Wrap Top)

206 more reviews
Viewed 805 times 
Reviewed by:Janime
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Janimestar
FL USA
Member since: 7/10/06
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:7/8/07 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Soliel said...
Sorry you don't feel good about it. It looks OK in the picture, though. Sometimes it's the type of fabric, even the type of knit. Not all are the same. Live and learn.
7/8/07 2:19 PM
Hilary said...
I agree, I'm sorry you don't like it-but I think it looks good too! Maybe it's just not meant to be, if you're not comfortable in it, though. Thanks for taking the time to post a review!
7/8/07 3:23 PM
Jeans said...
Never mind...Your outfits look very nice on you.....Don't be Discouraged..... Take comfort in that you gave it your best... If you feel like talking to someone...Well I will listen... This Quote from a good book says..."Two are better than one, because they have a good reward for their hard work. For if one of them should fall, the other one can raise his partner up. But how will it be with just the one who falls when there is not another to raise him up?"....Just press on my Provile name and message me if you like :-)
7/12/07 1:14 PM
Janime said...
Thank you all for the encouraging comments. I will most likely end up trying this pattern again sometime in the future. It really is a nice pattern. In the meantime, I'm going to wear this try at least a few more times to see if it will grow on me. Thanks again! :)
7/13/07 8:12 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
I think 4 goes at a pattern is more than enough! Christine Jonson's 426 is a crossover top that I would recommend. The wrap slots into the front princess seam, not the side seam, which makes your front look lots smaller!
7/15/07 7:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2010-116

photo
by: liliv

Review
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now