SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8397 (Misses Pants - Marcy Tilton)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1506 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 386 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/10/07 12:49 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kelly D. said...
Great pants. Also enjoyed the link to your blog where all the photos are easily viewed at once with witty commentary!
7/10/07 2:18 PM
Hilary said...
Those are soo cool! I love the button tab at the bottom. Your fitting looks just right-Thanks for all the tips. I like your version much better than the envelope :D
7/10/07 4:11 PM
bunz said...
Cool fabric, cool pants! Actually, I'm curious as to whether it really is cool (temperature-wise) since it's a poly.
7/10/07 5:47 PM
CarolynGM said...
I like the length the way it turned out. Nice idea to dart in the waist abit.
7/10/07 9:56 PM
Danvillegirl said...
These pants are really cute. Your suggestions on reducing fullness at waist is very helpful.
7/11/07 5:36 AM
Janice C. said...
The way that Vogue presents them on the pattern envelope does nothing to sell them to me ( possibly one of the worst pattern photos I have ever seen.). YOU on the other hand have shown them to be really eye catching - and a great fit. Fabulous !
7/18/07 7:13 AM
Janice C. said...
Sorry the above comment shoud be with the review on the Marcy TILTON trousers!
7/18/07 7:14 AM
bugsnchita said...
Lovely outfit. Loks very nice on you. I would never have guessed from the pattern envelope photo that this is how nice the pants would look. Thank you for reviewing this pattern. Thanks for your alteration tips.
2/17/08 8:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-18

photo
by: myraminx

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-123

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now