SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 50591-1002 (Bandeau Bikini Top)

Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:squilts
photo

 
 
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/07 9:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
That is an adorable top and great save for sure! I might give that style a try, tho I suspect I'll run into the same problem I'm having right now with swimsuits, getting the top to fit my "fine miniatures". How fun you found something useful to make in a 70's book! :-)
7/13/07 10:09 AM
zora said...
This is a very cute swimsuit top!
7/13/07 7:16 AM
squilts said...
Skymom, pick them up, if only for bedside table reading. They are quite interesting and still have some great info. I have seen the sets on ebay for $40-50 and up!
7/12/07 5:34 PM
Skymom said...
Looks very good. I just saw that book, plus a whole slew of others in the same series, at a local library sale. I was sorely tempted to buy them, even though they looked hideously (but interestingly) dated. But it seems they have good information! Maybe I should pick them up next time I see them?
7/12/07 2:29 PM
squilts said...
mewiththree - the knot is not comfortable for lounging. It's okay on the padded boat seats, but not at the pool! I plan on making the tie portion a lot narrower next time.
7/12/07 11:51 AM
cindy-lou said...
great swimsuit top! If I had your figure, I'd be sewing swimsuits too. :)
7/12/07 11:43 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow! I love it (and the fabric too!)
7/12/07 11:18 AM
mewiththree said...
Gorgeous top, and I love the fabric. I do have a question though, with the big knot in the back is it comfortable to layout in? Not that I plan on laying out, but even really sitting in chairs, it seems it might become uncomfortable! Although I do sympathize with the hook dilemma. I don't really see a good answer.
7/12/07 10:44 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks great, great save!
7/12/07 10:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now