SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 50591-1002 (Bandeau Bikini Top)

Viewed 676 times 
Reviewed by:squilts
photo

 
 
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/07 9:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ryan's mom said...
Looks great, great save!
7/12/07 10:22 AM
mewiththree said...
Gorgeous top, and I love the fabric. I do have a question though, with the big knot in the back is it comfortable to layout in? Not that I plan on laying out, but even really sitting in chairs, it seems it might become uncomfortable! Although I do sympathize with the hook dilemma. I don't really see a good answer.
7/12/07 10:44 AM
Stacy Sews said...
Wow! I love it (and the fabric too!)
7/12/07 11:18 AM
cindy-lou said...
great swimsuit top! If I had your figure, I'd be sewing swimsuits too. :)
7/12/07 11:43 AM
squilts said...
mewiththree - the knot is not comfortable for lounging. It's okay on the padded boat seats, but not at the pool! I plan on making the tie portion a lot narrower next time.
7/12/07 11:51 AM
Skymom said...
Looks very good. I just saw that book, plus a whole slew of others in the same series, at a local library sale. I was sorely tempted to buy them, even though they looked hideously (but interestingly) dated. But it seems they have good information! Maybe I should pick them up next time I see them?
7/12/07 2:29 PM
squilts said...
Skymom, pick them up, if only for bedside table reading. They are quite interesting and still have some great info. I have seen the sets on ebay for $40-50 and up!
7/12/07 5:34 PM
zora said...
This is a very cute swimsuit top!
7/13/07 7:16 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is an adorable top and great save for sure! I might give that style a try, tho I suspect I'll run into the same problem I'm having right now with swimsuits, getting the top to fit my "fine miniatures". How fun you found something useful to make in a 70's book! :-)
7/13/07 10:09 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2181

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Victoria Jones Collection 309 Womens' Long Dress

Buy Now