SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2935 (Men's Shirt)

36 more reviews
Viewed 560 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/12/07 9:38 PM
Last Updated:7/12/07 9:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
martinanne said...
Thanks for the helpful and amusing review!
7/13/07 1:15 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for the heads up on the sizing and on the hem - I will add length when I make this one up for DH.
7/13/07 12:08 PM
mastdenman said...
Too funny. DH has also decided that convertible collars are not acceptable unless he buys a shirt with one. Oh well. I like your shirt.
7/13/07 10:07 AM
Meredith P said...
I enjoyed your review, mlt. Now on to a shirt with a collar stand. I think they are easier than a convertible collar. David Page Coffin book/video and Margaret Islander video use wonderful, fool-proof methods. I am wondering about a guy who would wear Disco Stu even knowing the difference between a convertible collar and a collar stand ;-)
7/13/07 9:16 AM
ChristineBR said...
Very cute. Sewing for men is always an adventure in my experience and you have confirmed it.
7/13/07 9:08 AM
dbsewer said...
Too funny. But when you hit a homer, they'll never let it out of their grasp. DH still has a shirt I made him 20 years ago and even though it's now frayed and tattered he still wears it. So don't give up. I like collar stands and think they actually make a better shirt.
7/13/07 8:42 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Well darn - they can be so darn difficult to deal with. I think this looks great. His loss.
7/13/07 0:34 AM
EveS said...
Disco Stu. I'm still giggling. Thanks for the (and helpful) review! And they wonder why we don't sew for them more. I can relate... DH (who is desperately in need of Garanimals) *prefers* collar stands as well. Who knew? Since my first attempt at a men's shirt resembles a pajama top (not yet reviewed), I'm moving on to KS 3422 for it's *proper* collar.
7/12/07 11:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Buy Now