SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2847 (Misses Skirts & Tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 712 times 
Reviewed by:Learn To Sew
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Learn To Sewstar
Member since: 4/12/05
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/07 1:15 PM
Last Updated:7/16/07 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CarolynGM said...
This one looks good. Can't wait to see the next one!
7/13/07 4:33 PM
Schnauzer said...
A very pretty, nicely styled skirt. Well done!
7/13/07 7:51 PM
ButtonFaith said...
If you feel you want to use a more 'drapey' fabric...go for it! The suggestions are only suggestions and isn't it the creativity and being able to do what we want one of the reasons we love to sew? I would suggest that if you go with the drapey maybe try a longer length skirt?
7/14/07 9:41 AM
Learn To Sew said...
Thank you for your kind words of encouragement. I will be wearing the skirt for the first time tomorrow. I put a small snap on the extensions and it looks good.
7/14/07 2:04 PM
Mufffet said...
Carol, nice skirt! I like the styling. It turned out well. The fabric is very summery. :)
7/14/07 5:40 PM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty skirt!
7/15/07 2:42 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Cute skirt. It sounds like you need to do Sandra Betzina's elastic waistband method. It looks like a regular waistband, but it has some stretch in it.
7/16/07 4:37 PM
OP Gal said...
Very nice skirt. Great job. You may want to use one of those metal bar and hook fasteners at the waist. I find them very sturdy and much less likely to come undone than a snap.
7/17/07 1:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginner Sewing Lab 101 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 101  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now
Indygo Junction IJ874

photo
by: susandf

Review