SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2847 (Misses Skirts & Tops)

7 more reviews
Viewed 713 times 
Reviewed by:Learn To Sew
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Learn To Sewstar
Member since: 4/12/05
Reviews written: 34
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/07 1:15 PM
Last Updated:7/16/07 12:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
Very nice skirt. Great job. You may want to use one of those metal bar and hook fasteners at the waist. I find them very sturdy and much less likely to come undone than a snap.
7/17/07 1:20 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Cute skirt. It sounds like you need to do Sandra Betzina's elastic waistband method. It looks like a regular waistband, but it has some stretch in it.
7/16/07 4:37 PM
slanden99 said...
Very pretty skirt!
7/15/07 2:42 PM
Mufffet said...
Carol, nice skirt! I like the styling. It turned out well. The fabric is very summery. :)
7/14/07 5:40 PM
Learn To Sew said...
Thank you for your kind words of encouragement. I will be wearing the skirt for the first time tomorrow. I put a small snap on the extensions and it looks good.
7/14/07 2:04 PM
ButtonFaith said...
If you feel you want to use a more 'drapey' fabric...go for it! The suggestions are only suggestions and isn't it the creativity and being able to do what we want one of the reasons we love to sew? I would suggest that if you go with the drapey maybe try a longer length skirt?
7/14/07 9:41 AM
Schnauzer said...
A very pretty, nicely styled skirt. Well done!
7/13/07 7:51 PM
CarolynGM said...
This one looks good. Can't wait to see the next one!
7/13/07 4:33 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Master Pattern Book Alabama Chanin Corset

photo
by: rutaliet

Review
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Buy Now