Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4221 (Misses Top & Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 739 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:newlywedws
photo
About newlywedwsstar
FL USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/07 4:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Nice top! Your finishing on the front looks so nice. I agree about the arms...why is that?! I always have to widen them as well. Thanks for the review.
7/13/07 5:31 PM
Dee2 said...
Thanks for this excellent review. Very pretty top--the color looks great on your friend too.
7/13/07 8:21 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
That is one classy blouse and I love the ruffled neckline. Thank you for the review. I just looked and I have this pattern; thanks for the inspiration. And BTW you look fabulous it it!
7/14/07 2:17 AM
SimsSews said...
Very pretty top, absolutely love the ruffled neckline, femine but not fou-fou. It's a wonderful wardrobe builder, thanks for the review.
7/14/07 1:38 PM
newlywedws said...
Cathy -actually I'm not wearing the top, it's a friend of mine that I made the top for, but thank you for your kind words.
7/16/07 12:05 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Wow, what a trooper friend you are! The style and colour really flatter your friend and if I was her I'd order a few more!
7/17/07 6:13 AM
KaySews said...
This top really looks nice. Thank you for your complete description.
7/18/08 11:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Daisy Kingdom 2431
photo
Review by kathieh9 on 7/30/13
Read Review

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Stella Dress and Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2447 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by kittecat on 4/10/13
Read Review

Butterick 5930 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5930 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2226 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 2226 Pattern( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us