SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4221 (Misses Top & Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 751 times 
Reviewed by:newlywedws
photo

 
 
About newlywedwsstar
FL USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews: 78 (patterns: 51)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/07 4:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
KaySews said... (7/18/08 11:07 AM) Reply
This top really looks nice. Thank you for your complete description.
Helen near Sydney said... (7/17/07 6:13 AM) Reply
Wow, what a trooper friend you are! The style and colour really flatter your friend and if I was her I'd order a few more!
newlywedws said... (7/16/07 12:05 PM) Reply
Cathy -actually I'm not wearing the top, it's a friend of mine that I made the top for, but thank you for your kind words.
SimsSews said... (7/14/07 1:38 PM) Reply
Very pretty top, absolutely love the ruffled neckline, femine but not fou-fou. It's a wonderful wardrobe builder, thanks for the review.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (7/14/07 2:17 AM) Reply
That is one classy blouse and I love the ruffled neckline. Thank you for the review. I just looked and I have this pattern; thanks for the inspiration. And BTW you look fabulous it it!
Dee2 said... (7/13/07 8:21 PM) Reply
Thanks for this excellent review. Very pretty top--the color looks great on your friend too.
Mufffet said... (7/13/07 5:31 PM) Reply
Nice top! Your finishing on the front looks so nice. I agree about the arms...why is that?! I always have to widen them as well. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1011

photo
by: elizaturn

Review
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2014-10

photo
by: Mary Nanna

Review