SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4221 (Misses Top & Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 742 times 
Reviewed by:newlywedws
photo

 
 
About newlywedwsstar
FL USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/07 4:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KaySews said... (7/18/08 11:07 AM) Reply
This top really looks nice. Thank you for your complete description.
Helen near Sydney said... (7/17/07 6:13 AM) Reply
Wow, what a trooper friend you are! The style and colour really flatter your friend and if I was her I'd order a few more!
newlywedws said... (7/16/07 12:05 PM) Reply
Cathy -actually I'm not wearing the top, it's a friend of mine that I made the top for, but thank you for your kind words.
SimsSews said... (7/14/07 1:38 PM) Reply
Very pretty top, absolutely love the ruffled neckline, femine but not fou-fou. It's a wonderful wardrobe builder, thanks for the review.
Cathy Loves Fabric said... (7/14/07 2:17 AM) Reply
That is one classy blouse and I love the ruffled neckline. Thank you for the review. I just looked and I have this pattern; thanks for the inspiration. And BTW you look fabulous it it!
Dee2 said... (7/13/07 8:21 PM) Reply
Thanks for this excellent review. Very pretty top--the color looks great on your friend too.
Mufffet said... (7/13/07 5:31 PM) Reply
Nice top! Your finishing on the front looks so nice. I agree about the arms...why is that?! I always have to widen them as well. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Pattern Details
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review