SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4221 (Misses Top & Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 741 times 
Reviewed by:newlywedws
photo

 
 
About newlywedwsstar
FL USA
Member since: 10/4/06
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/13/07 4:27 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KaySews said...
This top really looks nice. Thank you for your complete description.
7/18/08 11:07 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Wow, what a trooper friend you are! The style and colour really flatter your friend and if I was her I'd order a few more!
7/17/07 6:13 AM
newlywedws said...
Cathy -actually I'm not wearing the top, it's a friend of mine that I made the top for, but thank you for your kind words.
7/16/07 12:05 PM
SimsSews said...
Very pretty top, absolutely love the ruffled neckline, femine but not fou-fou. It's a wonderful wardrobe builder, thanks for the review.
7/14/07 1:38 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
That is one classy blouse and I love the ruffled neckline. Thank you for the review. I just looked and I have this pattern; thanks for the inspiration. And BTW you look fabulous it it!
7/14/07 2:17 AM
Dee2 said...
Thanks for this excellent review. Very pretty top--the color looks great on your friend too.
7/13/07 8:21 PM
Mufffet said...
Nice top! Your finishing on the front looks so nice. I agree about the arms...why is that?! I always have to widen them as well. Thanks for the review.
7/13/07 5:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-116

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8659

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

More Info