Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7027 (Sandra Betzina Todays Fit Pant) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 947 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/07 11:24 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
New body, new shorts, and both look great. Congratulations! I couldn't get the pattern link to work on your review or MaryLynn's, but I found the pattern when I went to the Vogue website. Go figure....http://img.sewingtoday.com/cat/20000/itm_img/V7027.jpg (In case anyone else wants to see the pattern you used.)
7/15/07 11:34 AM
Gold said...
Great job looks great!
7/15/07 11:43 AM
mastdenman said...
Nice shorts. By the way, pleats are creeping back into style now, so you are really just ahead of the game.
7/15/07 11:47 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice shorts! Matches your blouse perfectly.
7/15/07 2:19 PM
blue mooney said...
Looking VERY good, Peggy! Your hard work has really paid off! The shorts are nice, too. They look great with the blouse.
7/15/07 2:59 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice looking shorts - they look like the kind you'll pull out over and over again.
7/15/07 3:05 PM
bunz said...
Great fit on those shorts!! And you look terrific - you need to update your avatar :-)
7/15/07 5:19 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Cute outfit. You are looking wonderful.
7/15/07 6:40 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking shorts, Peggy. I removed the pleats on the muslin that I'm working on from this pattern. I love the pattern and intend to make it my master pants patten. They look wonderful with that blouse--did you make it? I agree, your avatar doesn't do you justice.
7/15/07 8:40 PM
cecelia said...
Nice shorts, looking good and congrats on your weight loss!
7/15/07 8:47 PM
Peggy L said...
Thanks everyone! I left the pleat in this pair because every catalog I have been getting from Talbot's always has a couple of pairs of pleated pants. I got another catalog as soon as I made these - no pleats anywhere. Didn't make the blouse - it came from Talbot's a couple of years ago. I do need to update the avator! Maybe I can get a decent Mother of the Groom picture next weekend.
7/15/07 8:58 PM
carolynw said...
Ilike these shorts on you - pleats or no - and I do like pleats so if they come back that's OK!!
7/15/07 9:39 PM
SouthernStitch said...
These look really nice. One of my favorite patterns, with or without the pleat.
7/16/07 7:02 AM
pamici said...
Very cute -- I'm inspired!
7/16/07 7:05 PM
PegL said...
You look marvelous! (I tried to say that like Billy Crystal!) The shorts are very nice too!
7/17/07 12:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

KnipMode Magazine 02-2011-12
photo
Review by treefrog on 7/18/11
Read Review

By Hand London Anna Dress
By Hand London Anna Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)
Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 36361-1000
photo
Review by JEF on 2/25/09
Read Review

Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us