SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7027 (Sandra Betzina Todays Fit Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 953 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/07 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
You look marvelous! (I tried to say that like Billy Crystal!) The shorts are very nice too!
7/17/07 12:21 PM
pamici said...
Very cute -- I'm inspired!
7/16/07 7:05 PM
SouthernStitch said...
These look really nice. One of my favorite patterns, with or without the pleat.
7/16/07 7:02 AM
carolynw said...
Ilike these shorts on you - pleats or no - and I do like pleats so if they come back that's OK!!
7/15/07 9:39 PM
Peggy L said...
Thanks everyone! I left the pleat in this pair because every catalog I have been getting from Talbot's always has a couple of pairs of pleated pants. I got another catalog as soon as I made these - no pleats anywhere. Didn't make the blouse - it came from Talbot's a couple of years ago. I do need to update the avator! Maybe I can get a decent Mother of the Groom picture next weekend.
7/15/07 8:58 PM
cecelia said...
Nice shorts, looking good and congrats on your weight loss!
7/15/07 8:47 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking shorts, Peggy. I removed the pleats on the muslin that I'm working on from this pattern. I love the pattern and intend to make it my master pants patten. They look wonderful with that blouse--did you make it? I agree, your avatar doesn't do you justice.
7/15/07 8:40 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Cute outfit. You are looking wonderful.
7/15/07 6:40 PM
bunz said...
Great fit on those shorts!! And you look terrific - you need to update your avatar :-)
7/15/07 5:19 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice looking shorts - they look like the kind you'll pull out over and over again.
7/15/07 3:05 PM
blue mooney said...
Looking VERY good, Peggy! Your hard work has really paid off! The shorts are nice, too. They look great with the blouse.
7/15/07 2:59 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice shorts! Matches your blouse perfectly.
7/15/07 2:19 PM
mastdenman said...
Nice shorts. By the way, pleats are creeping back into style now, so you are really just ahead of the game.
7/15/07 11:47 AM
Gold said...
Great job looks great!
7/15/07 11:43 AM
Karla Kizer said...
New body, new shorts, and both look great. Congratulations! I couldn't get the pattern link to work on your review or MaryLynn's, but I found the pattern when I went to the Vogue website. Go figure....http://img.sewingtoday.com/cat/20000/itm_img/V7027.jpg (In case anyone else wants to see the pattern you used.)
7/15/07 11:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

You Sew Girl You Sew Girl Book

photo
by: lucylal

Review
Sew Sweet Ella Dress

photo
by: JennaF

Review
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Oasis Skirt Pattern

Buy Now