SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7027 (Sandra Betzina Todays Fit Pant)

3 more reviews
Viewed 952 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/07 11:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
You look marvelous! (I tried to say that like Billy Crystal!) The shorts are very nice too!
7/17/07 12:21 PM
pamici said...
Very cute -- I'm inspired!
7/16/07 7:05 PM
SouthernStitch said...
These look really nice. One of my favorite patterns, with or without the pleat.
7/16/07 7:02 AM
carolynw said...
Ilike these shorts on you - pleats or no - and I do like pleats so if they come back that's OK!!
7/15/07 9:39 PM
Peggy L said...
Thanks everyone! I left the pleat in this pair because every catalog I have been getting from Talbot's always has a couple of pairs of pleated pants. I got another catalog as soon as I made these - no pleats anywhere. Didn't make the blouse - it came from Talbot's a couple of years ago. I do need to update the avator! Maybe I can get a decent Mother of the Groom picture next weekend.
7/15/07 8:58 PM
cecelia said...
Nice shorts, looking good and congrats on your weight loss!
7/15/07 8:47 PM
OP Gal said...
Great looking shorts, Peggy. I removed the pleats on the muslin that I'm working on from this pattern. I love the pattern and intend to make it my master pants patten. They look wonderful with that blouse--did you make it? I agree, your avatar doesn't do you justice.
7/15/07 8:40 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Cute outfit. You are looking wonderful.
7/15/07 6:40 PM
bunz said...
Great fit on those shorts!! And you look terrific - you need to update your avatar :-)
7/15/07 5:19 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice looking shorts - they look like the kind you'll pull out over and over again.
7/15/07 3:05 PM
blue mooney said...
Looking VERY good, Peggy! Your hard work has really paid off! The shorts are nice, too. They look great with the blouse.
7/15/07 2:59 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice shorts! Matches your blouse perfectly.
7/15/07 2:19 PM
mastdenman said...
Nice shorts. By the way, pleats are creeping back into style now, so you are really just ahead of the game.
7/15/07 11:47 AM
Gold said...
Great job looks great!
7/15/07 11:43 AM
Karla Kizer said...
New body, new shorts, and both look great. Congratulations! I couldn't get the pattern link to work on your review or MaryLynn's, but I found the pattern when I went to the Vogue website. Go figure....http://img.sewingtoday.com/cat/20000/itm_img/V7027.jpg (In case anyone else wants to see the pattern you used.)
7/15/07 11:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Emmaline Maxi Dress

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Lekala Patterns Loretti 5563 downloadable

photo
by: Heatherriq...

Review
Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Be Green Market Bag Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

More Info