SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3799 (Misses Dress)

21 more reviews
Viewed 1263 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/07 9:36 AM
Last Updated:7/15/07 9:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marji said...
Really cute dress on you!
7/15/07 9:40 AM
Nancy K said...
Wow, this is so up to date. Bill Cunningham's photo column in this mornings Times showed many versions of the shift dress on the streets of NYC Yours is flattering and lovely on you.
7/15/07 9:51 AM
Gold said...
Looks great on you!!!You did a good job!!!
7/15/07 9:53 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I almost picked this one up the other day and now I'm kicking myself that I didn't! I love how this looks on you, great job.
7/15/07 10:21 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I like the contrast bands; the dress looks great on you.
7/15/07 11:13 AM
Erica B. said...
Really cute dress. I love the banded hem. You need to stop... getting me all off track now with new ideas! Love it!
7/15/07 11:52 AM
colormefun said...
wow, im so down that i passed this one up! looks great!
7/15/07 12:58 PM
Nancywin said...
This turned out very cute - and what a beautiful view you have from your deck!
7/15/07 3:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cute and trendy!
7/15/07 3:51 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Stylish!
7/15/07 7:29 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Looks very comfortable. I luv it when muslins turn out wearable. Thanks for the review.
7/15/07 8:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute dress and looks good on you!
7/16/07 5:31 AM
pamici said...
Isn't it great that we can get just what we want to wear, in a size that fits, without spending a fortune! Sewing is awesome ...
7/16/07 7:34 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Very cute dress! I'm behind as usual in reviews and glad I saw this because of StacySews' review. You look fo awesome in your new dress!!!!
7/23/07 10:08 AM
MissCelie said...
Love the style and the color combinations. It's amazing how easy these dresses are to wear.
7/23/07 12:24 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Somehow I missed your review - thank you for the view of your cute project and the designer photo. I think this may be the one my daughter was liking.
8/6/07 4:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2909

photo
by: cosmoblue

Review
Lekala Patterns 4161

photo
by: rutaliet

Review
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now
Veronica Pocketbook

Veronica Pocketbook

Buy Now