SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3760 (pants, tops & kimono top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 582 times 
Reviewed by:SewLil
photo

 
 
About SewLilstar
Member since: 7/15/06
Reviews: 81 (patterns: 75)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/07 9:59 PM
Last Updated:7/15/07 9:58 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by SewLil using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewTwin said... (7/31/07 11:14 PM) Reply
WOW! I agree with all! Great 1st pants. DD has the same game on the fridge..I am sure you get "enough" exercise with little ones?
AnneM said... (7/27/07 5:42 PM) Reply
Congrats on these pants. They look great. I have to make my pants shorter in the front than the pattern calls for. (When you let out the side seams a hair, you might want to leave the back as-is & just do the front a smidge, because the back looks perfect.)
mary in FL said... (7/15/07 10:49 PM) Reply
Wow! That's as close to perfect as I've ever seen for a first pair of pants. Great job!
SewLil said... (7/15/07 10:22 PM) Reply
Thanks for the help susinok. Sometimes it takes someone else to point out the obvious (letting out the sides). Glad you didn't say, all you gotta do is lose a couple of pounds LOL!
mastdenman said... (7/15/07 10:16 PM) Reply
Great pants. I'm jealous that you did so well first time out. Congratulations.
susinok said... (7/15/07 10:11 PM) Reply
Those pants fit very well for a first try! They are only a teensy bit tight across the front and you can fix that by letting the side seams out just a hair. Great job! I wish my pants fit that well first time.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8839

photo
by: Nikki

Review
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Pattern Details