SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3760 (pants, tops & kimono top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 580 times 
Reviewed by:SewLil
photo

 
 
About SewLilstar
Member since: 7/15/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/15/07 9:59 PM
Last Updated:7/15/07 9:58 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susinok said...
Those pants fit very well for a first try! They are only a teensy bit tight across the front and you can fix that by letting the side seams out just a hair. Great job! I wish my pants fit that well first time.
7/15/07 10:11 PM
mastdenman said...
Great pants. I'm jealous that you did so well first time out. Congratulations.
7/15/07 10:16 PM
SewLil said...
Thanks for the help susinok. Sometimes it takes someone else to point out the obvious (letting out the sides). Glad you didn't say, all you gotta do is lose a couple of pounds LOL!
7/15/07 10:22 PM
mary in FL said...
Wow! That's as close to perfect as I've ever seen for a first pair of pants. Great job!
7/15/07 10:49 PM
AnneM said...
Congrats on these pants. They look great. I have to make my pants shorter in the front than the pattern calls for. (When you let out the side seams a hair, you might want to leave the back as-is & just do the front a smidge, because the back looks perfect.)
7/27/07 5:42 PM
SewTwin said...
WOW! I agree with all! Great 1st pants. DD has the same game on the fridge..I am sure you get "enough" exercise with little ones?
7/31/07 11:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 8825

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review
BurdaStyle Downloadable 134

photo
by: MadeByMeg

Review
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now