SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Park Bench patterns> 11 (Sentinel Peak Park)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1653 times 
Reviewed by:Shona
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Shonastar
BC CANADA
Member since: 11/9/02
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 36
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/21/05 7:02 AM
Last Updated:2/16/03 10:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eleda said...
Wow! Beautiful top.
2/16/03 11:15 PM
NancyDaQ said...
I had the same problem with the top opening up, and I believe it would do so no matter what type of fabric is used. Just the nature of the pattern. It needs some sort of closure to fasten the top layer to the lower one in front and back, otherwise the pieces will shift and move. Maybe some buttons and buttonholes at the shoulder would do it--perhaps even some invisible tacking together of the 2 sides. I used the version with the separate contrast facing and was happier with the results than you were with your facing.
2/17/03 0:20 AM
Everyday Sewist said...
Although it didn't work out, it sure looks nice in the picture! Thanks for the review.
2/17/03 0:25 AM
AnneM said...
Great review. You did a good job despite the difficulties. And where I am small, I would not want to try tackling this pattern!
2/17/03 11:40 AM
Margaret said...
Wow, great review and nice top! I love how the patterns on the fabric are arranged, whether that was intentional or not. Thanks for the very informative review.
2/17/03 7:55 PM
Julia Graham said...
Shona, I agree that MLR's patterns are "hard to translate." I, too, love the look of her designs and own three patterns, but I don't plan to buy any more. I think it will be possible to use her drawings for inspiration while using better-drafted patterns that actually come in sizes. Thanks for a good review.
2/18/03 4:37 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

No Pattern Used grand-daughter quilt

photo
by: lvs2sew

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6534

photo
by: Bendy

Review