Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2007-05 (Rose Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1151 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/07 7:21 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
Results like yours are the reason I tracked down a copy of this magazine. Thanks for showing us what you've done. Perfect fit and great inspiration.
7/16/07 7:36 AM
sandrasdaughter said...
Wow. So this is what perfection looks like? I can only hope...
7/16/07 8:14 AM
Annika said...
Another signature piece! Thanks for the idea about fusing knit interfacing to the bottom of the v neck - I'm going to try that.
7/16/07 9:39 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a beautifully done top. Love the combinations of fabric. This is truly made unique by your choice of patterns and fabric.
7/16/07 9:44 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Another gorgeous top - that is it, I'm making a t-shirt from this issue TODAY! :-)
7/16/07 10:02 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love the color blocking you did on this one. It's wonderful and that screenprint is perfect! Thanks for the pics of your FBA.
7/16/07 10:25 AM
bunz said...
Your sewing is really superior - and the top is a winner!
7/16/07 1:20 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful match of fabrics! Great top!
7/16/07 3:23 PM
hongkongshopper said...
I am going to go and visit Frou Frou again (today hopefully!). Love the panel.
7/16/07 5:13 PM
sewbehind said...
I love your top. Your mastery with knits is wonderful!
7/16/07 6:07 PM
Rhoda K said...
What else can I say - beautiful. I've never tried Ottobre so guess I'd better check it out! Now all I have to do is find a copy! ;-)
7/16/07 6:36 PM
Marji said...
That results in probably the best neckband I've seen. Wish I had access to the Ottobre magazines. Do you know if this same neckband is used on other T-s of theirs? Nice shirt!
7/16/07 8:32 PM
Danvillegirl said...
This is a great looking tshirt. I truly love your fabric!
7/17/07 5:27 AM
yummymummy38 said...
I remember this panel when I visited w/ my sis! v professional finish as always, Belinda
7/19/07 3:17 AM
martinanne said...
You did a marvelous job! The neckline is perfect. Beautiful!
7/24/07 11:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 3906
photo
Review by jessika on 6/22/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5661
photo
Review by JenYard on 1/1/09
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7966 Pattern
Burda 7966 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3807 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3807 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us