Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2007-02 (3/4 sleeve tee) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 916 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 223 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/07 7:27 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Nice top. I like the way you sewed the lace trim and used it for sleeves. I assume that this is the top Debbie Cook is busy sewing too. Flattering, well cut top.
7/16/07 8:09 AM
Annika said...
Wow! Gorgeous! I love that you recycled the sleeves! You have inspired me!
7/16/07 9:33 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another top beautiful done. Your additional techniques with lace are wonderful.
7/16/07 9:48 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Beautiful top! I really need to jump on the bandwagon and make something out of this Ottobre - shame on me for not doing it sooner.
7/16/07 9:58 AM
Levone said...
Another winner! I love to see all the different tees you have been creating lately. Great blog also!
7/16/07 9:59 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Very pretty top. How did you do your FBA? I'm sure you'll get some use from those sleeves now! I'm so lucky I got this issue. These tops are al so wonderful.
7/16/07 10:21 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Yep, I'll be stealing that lace trick. ;-) Very nice, Belinda!
7/16/07 3:24 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I ma so jealous of all those great looking tops. If I have this much luck with this magazine's issue,I may just toss out all my 1000's of patterns and just make these for the rest of my life. They all look so different. I would probably make 1000's of these so I could live in this shirt morning noon and night. I have yet to see anybody's version that I didn't like.
7/16/07 4:07 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Belinda, you and Debbie should ask Ottobre for commission! Great top!!
7/16/07 5:09 PM
Sigrid. said...
All great shirts, I agree with Hongkongshopper on the commission! At least I bought both the 2006 and 2007 Ottobre thanks to your reviews and plan to make those shirts soon.
7/16/07 5:29 PM
Membear said...
I really like your neck idea of the raw edge and the cover stitching. I have just got a machine and am about to give it a go. Great result Where do you get Ottobre Woman here is Australia and Melbourne in particular ??
7/18/07 2:49 AM
keelyb1 said...
I like the lace trim. Lovely top, Belinda.
7/18/07 6:33 AM
Tiner W said...
Ooooh! I love it!
7/22/07 9:36 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Simplicity 3677
photo
Review by suliabryon on 7/22/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Bubble Dress Digital Pattern( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other Baby Couture - headband
photo
Review by Sandi S on 10/31/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3915 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3915 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3819 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3819 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us