SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 7945 (BurdaStyle Alexis skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 811 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/07 11:57 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlbrannon said...
I know this has been her for a while, but yours is the review and picture (originall on Burda Style) that inspired me to make this skirt. I always, always get nervouse and make my skirts too big. So this afternoon, I'm making adjustments, and the current one is the Alexis! I will be making another one in some unique fabric, and I will post both of them.
5/24/09 5:43 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Thanks for the tip on sewing the waistband button, I always learn a couple of little gems from your reviews .....
7/18/07 7:51 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Nice. I think I'll have to put this one on my to-do list.
7/17/07 10:15 AM
pamici said...
Wow ... now I want to make this!
7/17/07 8:15 AM
Karla Kizer said...
It's a great skirt - classic lines with modern details - and I've overlooked it until your review. Very nice results.
7/17/07 7:01 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I just got this pattern and sew glad to see your review. Like it very much.
7/17/07 5:37 AM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous and trendy!
7/17/07 3:22 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Is that why no one's commenting? :( It's actually been such a cold summer here that I can wear it now, no problem! And it's a lightweight wool, too.
7/16/07 4:57 PM
Evil Olive said...
I like it! But hopefully it'll be too hot to wear for many, many months to come...
7/16/07 3:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

McCall's 9264

photo
by: Graca

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

More Info
Vogue Patterns 8442

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review