SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 7945 (BurdaStyle Alexis skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 811 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/07 11:57 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Evil Olive said...
I like it! But hopefully it'll be too hot to wear for many, many months to come...
7/16/07 3:57 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Is that why no one's commenting? :( It's actually been such a cold summer here that I can wear it now, no problem! And it's a lightweight wool, too.
7/16/07 4:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous and trendy!
7/17/07 3:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I just got this pattern and sew glad to see your review. Like it very much.
7/17/07 5:37 AM
Karla Kizer said...
It's a great skirt - classic lines with modern details - and I've overlooked it until your review. Very nice results.
7/17/07 7:01 AM
pamici said...
Wow ... now I want to make this!
7/17/07 8:15 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Nice. I think I'll have to put this one on my to-do list.
7/17/07 10:15 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Thanks for the tip on sewing the waistband button, I always learn a couple of little gems from your reviews .....
7/18/07 7:51 AM
jlbrannon said...
I know this has been her for a while, but yours is the review and picture (originall on Burda Style) that inspired me to make this skirt. I always, always get nervouse and make my skirts too big. So this afternoon, I'm making adjustments, and the current one is the Alexis! I will be making another one in some unique fabric, and I will post both of them.
5/24/09 5:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

McCall's 6083

photo
by: awesomepot...

Review

Pattern

Self Drafted Pattern 82155-1004

photo
by: rivergum

Review
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now