SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 7945 (BurdaStyle Alexis skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 811 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/07 11:57 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlbrannon said... (5/24/09 5:43 PM) Reply
I know this has been her for a while, but yours is the review and picture (originall on Burda Style) that inspired me to make this skirt. I always, always get nervouse and make my skirts too big. So this afternoon, I'm making adjustments, and the current one is the Alexis! I will be making another one in some unique fabric, and I will post both of them.
Helen near Sydney said... (7/18/07 7:51 AM) Reply
Thanks for the tip on sewing the waistband button, I always learn a couple of little gems from your reviews .....
Christina Sonja said... (7/17/07 10:15 AM) Reply
Nice. I think I'll have to put this one on my to-do list.
pamici said... (7/17/07 8:15 AM) Reply
Wow ... now I want to make this!
Karla Kizer said... (7/17/07 7:01 AM) Reply
It's a great skirt - classic lines with modern details - and I've overlooked it until your review. Very nice results.
Danvillegirl said... (7/17/07 5:37 AM) Reply
I just got this pattern and sew glad to see your review. Like it very much.
Heatherrique said... (7/17/07 3:22 AM) Reply
Gorgeous and trendy!
squirrellypoo said... (7/16/07 4:57 PM) Reply
Is that why no one's commenting? :( It's actually been such a cold summer here that I can wear it now, no problem! And it's a lightweight wool, too.
Evil Olive said... (7/16/07 3:57 PM) Reply
I like it! But hopefully it'll be too hot to wear for many, many months to come...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-107

photo
by: Levone

Review