SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 7945 (BurdaStyle Alexis skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 811 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/07 11:57 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlbrannon said...
I know this has been her for a while, but yours is the review and picture (originall on Burda Style) that inspired me to make this skirt. I always, always get nervouse and make my skirts too big. So this afternoon, I'm making adjustments, and the current one is the Alexis! I will be making another one in some unique fabric, and I will post both of them.
5/24/09 5:43 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Thanks for the tip on sewing the waistband button, I always learn a couple of little gems from your reviews .....
7/18/07 7:51 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Nice. I think I'll have to put this one on my to-do list.
7/17/07 10:15 AM
pamici said...
Wow ... now I want to make this!
7/17/07 8:15 AM
Karla Kizer said...
It's a great skirt - classic lines with modern details - and I've overlooked it until your review. Very nice results.
7/17/07 7:01 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I just got this pattern and sew glad to see your review. Like it very much.
7/17/07 5:37 AM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous and trendy!
7/17/07 3:22 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Is that why no one's commenting? :( It's actually been such a cold summer here that I can wear it now, no problem! And it's a lightweight wool, too.
7/16/07 4:57 PM
Evil Olive said...
I like it! But hopefully it'll be too hot to wear for many, many months to come...
7/16/07 3:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2010-01

photo
by: Quickie

Review