SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 7945 (BurdaStyle Alexis skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 811 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/07 11:57 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Evil Olive said...
I like it! But hopefully it'll be too hot to wear for many, many months to come...
7/16/07 3:57 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Is that why no one's commenting? :( It's actually been such a cold summer here that I can wear it now, no problem! And it's a lightweight wool, too.
7/16/07 4:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous and trendy!
7/17/07 3:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I just got this pattern and sew glad to see your review. Like it very much.
7/17/07 5:37 AM
Karla Kizer said...
It's a great skirt - classic lines with modern details - and I've overlooked it until your review. Very nice results.
7/17/07 7:01 AM
pamici said...
Wow ... now I want to make this!
7/17/07 8:15 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Nice. I think I'll have to put this one on my to-do list.
7/17/07 10:15 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Thanks for the tip on sewing the waistband button, I always learn a couple of little gems from your reviews .....
7/18/07 7:51 AM
jlbrannon said...
I know this has been her for a while, but yours is the review and picture (originall on Burda Style) that inspired me to make this skirt. I always, always get nervouse and make my skirts too big. So this afternoon, I'm making adjustments, and the current one is the Alexis! I will be making another one in some unique fabric, and I will post both of them.
5/24/09 5:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1329

photo
by: SewLuva

Review
My Image Magazine M1113

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now