Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 7945 (BurdaStyle Alexis skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 812 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/07 11:57 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlbrannon said... (5/24/09 5:43 PM) Reply
I know this has been her for a while, but yours is the review and picture (originall on Burda Style) that inspired me to make this skirt. I always, always get nervouse and make my skirts too big. So this afternoon, I'm making adjustments, and the current one is the Alexis! I will be making another one in some unique fabric, and I will post both of them.
Helen near Sydney said... (7/18/07 7:51 AM) Reply
Thanks for the tip on sewing the waistband button, I always learn a couple of little gems from your reviews .....
Christina Sonja said... (7/17/07 10:15 AM) Reply
Nice. I think I'll have to put this one on my to-do list.
pamici said... (7/17/07 8:15 AM) Reply
Wow ... now I want to make this!
Karla Kizer said... (7/17/07 7:01 AM) Reply
It's a great skirt - classic lines with modern details - and I've overlooked it until your review. Very nice results.
Danvillegirl said... (7/17/07 5:37 AM) Reply
I just got this pattern and sew glad to see your review. Like it very much.
Heatherrique said... (7/17/07 3:22 AM) Reply
Gorgeous and trendy!
squirrellypoo said... (7/16/07 4:57 PM) Reply
Is that why no one's commenting? :( It's actually been such a cold summer here that I can wear it now, no problem! And it's a lightweight wool, too.
Evil Olive said... (7/16/07 3:57 PM) Reply
I like it! But hopefully it'll be too hot to wear for many, many months to come...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Advance Pattern Company 8190

photo
by: Lenarciak

Review
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details