SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 7945 (BurdaStyle Alexis skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 812 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
United Kingdom
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews: 262 (patterns: 252)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 102 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/07 11:57 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jlbrannon said... (5/24/09 5:43 PM) Reply
I know this has been her for a while, but yours is the review and picture (originall on Burda Style) that inspired me to make this skirt. I always, always get nervouse and make my skirts too big. So this afternoon, I'm making adjustments, and the current one is the Alexis! I will be making another one in some unique fabric, and I will post both of them.
Helen near Sydney said... (7/18/07 7:51 AM) Reply
Thanks for the tip on sewing the waistband button, I always learn a couple of little gems from your reviews .....
Christina Sonja said... (7/17/07 10:15 AM) Reply
Nice. I think I'll have to put this one on my to-do list.
pamici said... (7/17/07 8:15 AM) Reply
Wow ... now I want to make this!
Karla Kizer said... (7/17/07 7:01 AM) Reply
It's a great skirt - classic lines with modern details - and I've overlooked it until your review. Very nice results.
Danvillegirl said... (7/17/07 5:37 AM) Reply
I just got this pattern and sew glad to see your review. Like it very much.
Heatherrique said... (7/17/07 3:22 AM) Reply
Gorgeous and trendy!
squirrellypoo said... (7/16/07 4:57 PM) Reply
Is that why no one's commenting? :( It's actually been such a cold summer here that I can wear it now, no problem! And it's a lightweight wool, too.
Evil Olive said... (7/16/07 3:57 PM) Reply
I like it! But hopefully it'll be too hot to wear for many, many months to come...
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Simplicity 2153

photo
by: couturepar...

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details