SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4919 (Retro '52 Misses Dress)

36 more reviews
Viewed 1484 times 
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo

 
 
About Kellie R.starstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 56
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/07 11:59 AM
Last Updated:7/16/07 11:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sandrasdaughter said...
Lovely! Absolutely lovely!
7/16/07 12:38 PM
McNan said...
Kellie, your dress is lovely, and looks great on you! Dresses seem to be on the come back so you're right in fashion. Love the pearls and gloves, so 50's.
7/16/07 1:02 PM
tomed said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks for the review.
7/16/07 1:25 PM
AnneM said...
Great dress, very nice. And a good style for summer, with no sleeves & the loose skirt.
7/16/07 1:34 PM
ladybegood said...
Great dress and great first review! I too like sewing with quilting cotton, and it is good to see that your dress doesn't look bulky in this fabric.
7/16/07 2:07 PM
Annika said...
Oh, so pretty! Great job!
7/16/07 5:05 PM
KitnRose said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric choice. What a great dress, great job!!
7/16/07 11:28 PM
SusiM said...
Beautiful! I have this pattern and am ready to try it.
7/17/07 0:25 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, stunning and sophisticated! You certainly capture the glamour of Lizzie Taylor, Sophie Loren, and also a young and beautiful Jessica Walter in their heyday!
7/17/07 3:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice first review. Lovely dress! The fabric works great with this style.
7/17/07 6:33 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just beautiful. Thank you for such a thorough review. Billie
7/17/07 7:25 AM
pamici said...
Congratulations on a lovely dress and a great review!
7/17/07 8:11 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great first review! Your dress turned out great and fits well.
7/17/07 10:28 AM
Tiner W said...
That's gorgeous! I have this pattern and hope to sew it up some day!
7/22/07 9:34 PM
Monica G said...
beautiful dress. I am searching for a pattern to make for a winter evening wedding. I am thinking of this one
7/29/07 3:41 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous dress and great review Kellie! And you have highlighted one of my golden rules - the minute I make even the slightest mistake while sewing (usually at midnight!) I know it's time to take my foot off the pedal and switch the sewing machine off until tomorrow...... new sewers take note!
8/24/07 6:32 PM
Blooms said...
fab dress...I love the fullness of the skirt.
8/26/07 0:36 AM
nofuss said...
Kellie, love your dress ! Any chance of a pic of the back? Interested in how the tied sash sits.
9/15/07 7:13 PM
yaiAnn said...
What a great dress! I love the style.
9/19/07 2:56 AM
Athene said...
fter seeing your review and picture and Cidell's review and picture I really want to buy the pattern to use up some of the yardage I have. You look great.
9/22/07 6:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Keyka Lou Zip Clutches

photo
by: pajamapart...

Review