SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4919 (Retro '52 Misses Dress)

40 more reviews
Viewed 1488 times 
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo

 
 
About Kellie R.starstar
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 47 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/07 11:59 AM
Last Updated:7/16/07 11:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
fter seeing your review and picture and Cidell's review and picture I really want to buy the pattern to use up some of the yardage I have. You look great.
9/22/07 6:02 PM
yaiAnn said...
What a great dress! I love the style.
9/19/07 2:56 AM
nofuss said...
Kellie, love your dress ! Any chance of a pic of the back? Interested in how the tied sash sits.
9/15/07 7:13 PM
Blooms said...
fab dress...I love the fullness of the skirt.
8/26/07 0:36 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous dress and great review Kellie! And you have highlighted one of my golden rules - the minute I make even the slightest mistake while sewing (usually at midnight!) I know it's time to take my foot off the pedal and switch the sewing machine off until tomorrow...... new sewers take note!
8/24/07 6:32 PM
Monica G said...
beautiful dress. I am searching for a pattern to make for a winter evening wedding. I am thinking of this one
7/29/07 3:41 PM
Tiner W said...
That's gorgeous! I have this pattern and hope to sew it up some day!
7/22/07 9:34 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great first review! Your dress turned out great and fits well.
7/17/07 10:28 AM
pamici said...
Congratulations on a lovely dress and a great review!
7/17/07 8:11 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just beautiful. Thank you for such a thorough review. Billie
7/17/07 7:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice first review. Lovely dress! The fabric works great with this style.
7/17/07 6:33 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, stunning and sophisticated! You certainly capture the glamour of Lizzie Taylor, Sophie Loren, and also a young and beautiful Jessica Walter in their heyday!
7/17/07 3:18 AM
SusiM said...
Beautiful! I have this pattern and am ready to try it.
7/17/07 0:25 AM
KitnRose said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric choice. What a great dress, great job!!
7/16/07 11:28 PM
Annika said...
Oh, so pretty! Great job!
7/16/07 5:05 PM
ladybegood said...
Great dress and great first review! I too like sewing with quilting cotton, and it is good to see that your dress doesn't look bulky in this fabric.
7/16/07 2:07 PM
AnneM said...
Great dress, very nice. And a good style for summer, with no sleeves & the loose skirt.
7/16/07 1:34 PM
tomed said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks for the review.
7/16/07 1:25 PM
McNan said...
Kellie, your dress is lovely, and looks great on you! Dresses seem to be on the come back so you're right in fashion. Love the pearls and gloves, so 50's.
7/16/07 1:02 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Lovely! Absolutely lovely!
7/16/07 12:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sassy Bag

Sassy Bag

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8570

photo
by: cirena

Review