SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Misses Sizes (Bust 30" - 44.5")] [Women's sizes (Bust 43" - 55")]">Fit the Tee to a T Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4919 (Retro '52 Misses Dress)

40 more reviews
Viewed 1493 times 
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo

 
 
About Kellie R.starstar
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 55
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/07 11:59 AM
Last Updated:7/16/07 11:59 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (9/22/07 6:02 PM) Reply
fter seeing your review and picture and Cidell's review and picture I really want to buy the pattern to use up some of the yardage I have. You look great.
yaiAnn said... (9/19/07 2:56 AM) Reply
What a great dress! I love the style.
nofuss said... (9/15/07 7:13 PM) Reply
Kellie, love your dress ! Any chance of a pic of the back? Interested in how the tied sash sits.
Blooms said... (8/26/07 0:36 AM) Reply
fab dress...I love the fullness of the skirt.
Squeezylemon said... (8/24/07 6:32 PM) Reply
Fabulous dress and great review Kellie! And you have highlighted one of my golden rules - the minute I make even the slightest mistake while sewing (usually at midnight!) I know it's time to take my foot off the pedal and switch the sewing machine off until tomorrow...... new sewers take note!
Monica G said... (7/29/07 3:41 PM) Reply
beautiful dress. I am searching for a pattern to make for a winter evening wedding. I am thinking of this one
Tiner W said... (7/22/07 9:34 PM) Reply
That's gorgeous! I have this pattern and hope to sew it up some day!
gatorgirl4325 said... (7/17/07 10:28 AM) Reply
Great first review! Your dress turned out great and fits well.
pamici said... (7/17/07 8:11 AM) Reply
Congratulations on a lovely dress and a great review!
BillieJean said... (7/17/07 7:25 AM) Reply
This is just beautiful. Thank you for such a thorough review. Billie
Danvillegirl said... (7/17/07 6:33 AM) Reply
Nice first review. Lovely dress! The fabric works great with this style.
Heatherrique said... (7/17/07 3:18 AM) Reply
Wow, stunning and sophisticated! You certainly capture the glamour of Lizzie Taylor, Sophie Loren, and also a young and beautiful Jessica Walter in their heyday!
SusiM said... (7/17/07 0:25 AM) Reply
Beautiful! I have this pattern and am ready to try it.
KitnRose said... (7/16/07 11:28 PM) Reply
Beautiful! Love the fabric choice. What a great dress, great job!!
Annika said... (7/16/07 5:05 PM) Reply
Oh, so pretty! Great job!
ladybegood said... (7/16/07 2:07 PM) Reply
Great dress and great first review! I too like sewing with quilting cotton, and it is good to see that your dress doesn't look bulky in this fabric.
AnneM said... (7/16/07 1:34 PM) Reply
Great dress, very nice. And a good style for summer, with no sleeves & the loose skirt.
tomed said... (7/16/07 1:25 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! Thanks for the review.
McNan said... (7/16/07 1:02 PM) Reply
Kellie, your dress is lovely, and looks great on you! Dresses seem to be on the come back so you're right in fashion. Love the pearls and gloves, so 50's.
sandrasdaughter said... (7/16/07 12:38 PM) Reply
Lovely! Absolutely lovely!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Suzi Purse Insert

Suzi Purse Insert

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Pattern Details
Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review