Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 4919 (Retro '52 Misses Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1483 times 36 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Kellie R.
photo
About Kellie R.starstar
TX USA
Member since: 7/4/07
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/16/07 11:59 AM
Last Updated:7/16/07 11:59 AM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sandrasdaughter said...
Lovely! Absolutely lovely!
7/16/07 12:38 PM
McNan said...
Kellie, your dress is lovely, and looks great on you! Dresses seem to be on the come back so you're right in fashion. Love the pearls and gloves, so 50's.
7/16/07 1:02 PM
tomed said...
Beautiful dress! Thanks for the review.
7/16/07 1:25 PM
AnneM said...
Great dress, very nice. And a good style for summer, with no sleeves & the loose skirt.
7/16/07 1:34 PM
ladybegood said...
Great dress and great first review! I too like sewing with quilting cotton, and it is good to see that your dress doesn't look bulky in this fabric.
7/16/07 2:07 PM
Annika said...
Oh, so pretty! Great job!
7/16/07 5:05 PM
KitnRose said...
Beautiful! Love the fabric choice. What a great dress, great job!!
7/16/07 11:28 PM
SusiM said...
Beautiful! I have this pattern and am ready to try it.
7/17/07 0:25 AM
Heatherrique said...
Wow, stunning and sophisticated! You certainly capture the glamour of Lizzie Taylor, Sophie Loren, and also a young and beautiful Jessica Walter in their heyday!
7/17/07 3:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Nice first review. Lovely dress! The fabric works great with this style.
7/17/07 6:33 AM
BillieJean said...
This is just beautiful. Thank you for such a thorough review. Billie
7/17/07 7:25 AM
pamici said...
Congratulations on a lovely dress and a great review!
7/17/07 8:11 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great first review! Your dress turned out great and fits well.
7/17/07 10:28 AM
Tiner W said...
That's gorgeous! I have this pattern and hope to sew it up some day!
7/22/07 9:34 PM
Monica G said...
beautiful dress. I am searching for a pattern to make for a winter evening wedding. I am thinking of this one
7/29/07 3:41 PM
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous dress and great review Kellie! And you have highlighted one of my golden rules - the minute I make even the slightest mistake while sewing (usually at midnight!) I know it's time to take my foot off the pedal and switch the sewing machine off until tomorrow...... new sewers take note!
8/24/07 6:32 PM
Blooms said...
fab dress...I love the fullness of the skirt.
8/26/07 0:36 AM
nofuss said...
Kellie, love your dress ! Any chance of a pic of the back? Interested in how the tied sash sits.
9/15/07 7:13 PM
yaiAnn said...
What a great dress! I love the style.
9/19/07 2:56 AM
Athene said...
fter seeing your review and picture and Cidell's review and picture I really want to buy the pattern to use up some of the yardage I have. You look great.
9/22/07 6:02 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Butterick 4859 Misses Skirts
photo
Review by Primatoide... on 9/14/09
Read Review

J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern
J Stern Designs Khaki Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $15.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Trendy Tuxedo Shirt & Pants Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver + S Pinwheel tunic + slip dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake patterns 2222
photo
Review by Fox51 on 3/24/14
Read Review

McCalls 6196 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6196 Pattern ( Size MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4443 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Butterick 4443 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us