SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8397 (Misses Pants - Marcy Tilton)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1834 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/07 1:37 AM
Last Updated:7/18/07 1:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Janice C. said...
Fantastic ! I mistakenly put my comment on your other review of this pattern ! Basically to sum up I said - Vogue Pattern photo - horrific. Your actual trousers - FANTASTIC !
7/18/07 7:19 AM
CarolynGM said...
The style is intriguing and the pants look very comfortable
7/18/07 7:27 AM
cecelia said...
Ann, I love those pants--they are so unique, and the vest you made goes with it so well and is so pretty. Thanks for the review.
7/18/07 8:53 AM
Linda E. said...
Ann those pants look very comfortable I like them on you.. I couldn't find a review of the vest?? I think I have the same fabric as the vest just haven't found anything to make it up as.
7/18/07 10:02 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Very interesting style that goes great with that vest. Thanks for this review.
7/18/07 10:51 AM
Annika said...
I made version c of these pants and found them to be a bit baggy. I didn't use a knit fabric, either. Still, I like them almost as much as I like your two versions! Thanks for this great review.
7/18/07 12:03 PM
DorothyK said...
Ann, these pants are terrific. So dramatic. As usual, you picked the perfect accessories to go with them. The pants do look better on you than the Vogue pattern photo.
7/18/07 12:13 PM
Ann Smith said...
Linda E. I guess I never reviewed the vest probably because it is older than PatternReview!. I'll write one now.
7/18/07 12:33 PM
Annika said...
I made version c of these pants and found them to be a bit baggy. I didn't use a knit fabric, either. Still, I like them almost as much as I like your two versions! Thanks for this great review.
7/18/07 3:21 PM
Modiste Madness said...
They look great on you!
7/18/07 10:38 PM
Schnauzer said...
VERY nice! and as others have said, they go well with that gorgeous vest!
7/19/07 0:55 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Ann, Unlike you I am very bad at posting reviews. I just made these pants and I love them. I cropped mine taking 5" right off the bottom. I wore these in SF last weekend and the saleswoman at a very posh store loved them. The pattern photo certainly did nothing to encourage people to buy them. I am debating using a very soft washed linen and making them again but maybe I'll try View B instead.
8/3/07 5:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1287

photo
by: BeulahBirt...

Review
Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Jamie Christina Abbey Coat Pattern (JC314AC)

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now
New Look 6901

photo
by: Mollymax

Review