Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8397 (Misses Pants - Marcy Tilton)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1842 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 393 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/07 1:37 AM
Last Updated:7/18/07 1:43 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leslie Bonner said... (8/3/07 5:06 PM) Reply
Ann, Unlike you I am very bad at posting reviews. I just made these pants and I love them. I cropped mine taking 5" right off the bottom. I wore these in SF last weekend and the saleswoman at a very posh store loved them. The pattern photo certainly did nothing to encourage people to buy them. I am debating using a very soft washed linen and making them again but maybe I'll try View B instead.
Schnauzer said... (7/19/07 0:55 AM) Reply
VERY nice! and as others have said, they go well with that gorgeous vest!
Modiste Madness said... (7/18/07 10:38 PM) Reply
They look great on you!
Annika said... (7/18/07 3:21 PM) Reply
I made version c of these pants and found them to be a bit baggy. I didn't use a knit fabric, either. Still, I like them almost as much as I like your two versions! Thanks for this great review.
Ann Smith said... (7/18/07 12:33 PM) Reply
Linda E. I guess I never reviewed the vest probably because it is older than PatternReview!. I'll write one now.
DorothyK said... (7/18/07 12:13 PM) Reply
Ann, these pants are terrific. So dramatic. As usual, you picked the perfect accessories to go with them. The pants do look better on you than the Vogue pattern photo.
Annika said... (7/18/07 12:03 PM) Reply
I made version c of these pants and found them to be a bit baggy. I didn't use a knit fabric, either. Still, I like them almost as much as I like your two versions! Thanks for this great review.
Sherril Miller said... (7/18/07 10:51 AM) Reply
Very interesting style that goes great with that vest. Thanks for this review.
Linda E. said... (7/18/07 10:02 AM) Reply
Ann those pants look very comfortable I like them on you.. I couldn't find a review of the vest?? I think I have the same fabric as the vest just haven't found anything to make it up as.
cecelia said... (7/18/07 8:53 AM) Reply
Ann, I love those pants--they are so unique, and the vest you made goes with it so well and is so pretty. Thanks for the review.
CarolynGM said... (7/18/07 7:27 AM) Reply
The style is intriguing and the pants look very comfortable
Janice C. said... (7/18/07 7:19 AM) Reply
Fantastic ! I mistakenly put my comment on your other review of this pattern ! Basically to sum up I said - Vogue Pattern photo - horrific. Your actual trousers - FANTASTIC !
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Pattern Details