Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Hong Kong Vest (Hong Kong Vest) thumbsup - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 1126 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/07 12:52 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annie- oh said...
Ann - It's nice to see you again! And what a good idea to review something that's stood the test of time - even more to recommend it - thanks.
7/18/07 1:21 PM
TrixieD said...
I like the shape of the top and the impact of the material. Thanks for the recommendation.
7/18/07 2:14 PM
Linda E. said...
Ann thanks for the review.. I have made this pattern up a couple times for me I may have to consider it again. I do have a small amount of the same fabric.. I love youe vest on you with these pants a good match..
7/18/07 2:38 PM
PhxKat said...
I think that fabric is used in one of Sandra Betzina's coats in one of her books.
7/18/07 3:16 PM
CarolynGM said...
Fabulous fabric for this style. So nice to see a review of an older pattern that looks as stylish today as it did when you made it.
7/18/07 4:39 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Love the vest and the fabric. You always do such nice work!
7/18/07 6:53 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely lovely - pattern and fabric and perfect together! Great job - again!
7/18/07 7:02 PM
Skymom said...
I guess this vest is, indeed, a classic--looks great!
7/18/07 7:51 PM
Terri Smith said...
I Like It! Great fabric choice and it is still stylish....or does it really matter? If we like it, we wear it--and people think we look fantastic, and isn't that stylish in itself? In other words, who cares how old it is, as long as you look great it is great!
7/18/07 11:42 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking. You always seem to have the most interesting fabric. Very nice.
7/18/07 11:50 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous colors on you, Ann! I also like your hair!
7/19/07 0:26 AM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous vest Ann!
7/19/07 0:49 AM
DorothyK said...
Ann, this is exquisite a perfect match of fabric and pattern. And it looks great with the pants.
7/19/07 12:18 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Your version of this vest makes me want to get out my pattern and sew it right now. Fabulous fabric! Great with the pants too.
7/20/07 9:36 AM
SarahWeb said...
Ann, I never gave this pattern much attention, but now I think I'll try it. It seems the perfect way to use a lovely Asian printed silk like the one you used. I am drawn to lovely fabrics like that, and can't wait to try it! Thanks for writing this review. Your vest looks lovely!
7/20/07 11:28 AM
AnneM said...
Saw this on the side panel and the colors caught my eye. Very nice looking, and what fun fabric.
6/9/08 12:52 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 4295OOP
photo
Review by Norsecross on 1/1/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kimono Tee
Kimono Tee

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

brerrabbit.com 1
photo
Review by ltmc on 1/23/12
Read Review

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6196 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 6196 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5725 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us