SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Hong Kong Vest (Hong Kong Vest)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1153 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/07 12:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Saw this on the side panel and the colors caught my eye. Very nice looking, and what fun fabric.
6/9/08 12:52 PM
SarahWeb said...
Ann, I never gave this pattern much attention, but now I think I'll try it. It seems the perfect way to use a lovely Asian printed silk like the one you used. I am drawn to lovely fabrics like that, and can't wait to try it! Thanks for writing this review. Your vest looks lovely!
7/20/07 11:28 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Your version of this vest makes me want to get out my pattern and sew it right now. Fabulous fabric! Great with the pants too.
7/20/07 9:36 AM
DorothyK said...
Ann, this is exquisite a perfect match of fabric and pattern. And it looks great with the pants.
7/19/07 12:18 PM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous vest Ann!
7/19/07 0:49 AM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous colors on you, Ann! I also like your hair!
7/19/07 0:26 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking. You always seem to have the most interesting fabric. Very nice.
7/18/07 11:50 PM
Terri Smith said...
I Like It! Great fabric choice and it is still stylish....or does it really matter? If we like it, we wear it--and people think we look fantastic, and isn't that stylish in itself? In other words, who cares how old it is, as long as you look great it is great!
7/18/07 11:42 PM
Skymom said...
I guess this vest is, indeed, a classic--looks great!
7/18/07 7:51 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely lovely - pattern and fabric and perfect together! Great job - again!
7/18/07 7:02 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Love the vest and the fabric. You always do such nice work!
7/18/07 6:53 PM
CarolynGM said...
Fabulous fabric for this style. So nice to see a review of an older pattern that looks as stylish today as it did when you made it.
7/18/07 4:39 PM
PhxKat said...
I think that fabric is used in one of Sandra Betzina's coats in one of her books.
7/18/07 3:16 PM
Linda E. said...
Ann thanks for the review.. I have made this pattern up a couple times for me I may have to consider it again. I do have a small amount of the same fabric.. I love youe vest on you with these pants a good match..
7/18/07 2:38 PM
TrixieD said...
I like the shape of the top and the impact of the material. Thanks for the recommendation.
7/18/07 2:14 PM
Annie- oh said...
Ann - It's nice to see you again! And what a good idea to review something that's stood the test of time - even more to recommend it - thanks.
7/18/07 1:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Vogue Patterns 1036

photo
by: TJSEWS

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Simplicity 2145

photo
by: AnnikainSw...

Review