SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Hong Kong Vest (Hong Kong Vest)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1139 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 384 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/18/07 12:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annie- oh said...
Ann - It's nice to see you again! And what a good idea to review something that's stood the test of time - even more to recommend it - thanks.
7/18/07 1:21 PM
TrixieD said...
I like the shape of the top and the impact of the material. Thanks for the recommendation.
7/18/07 2:14 PM
Linda E. said...
Ann thanks for the review.. I have made this pattern up a couple times for me I may have to consider it again. I do have a small amount of the same fabric.. I love youe vest on you with these pants a good match..
7/18/07 2:38 PM
PhxKat said...
I think that fabric is used in one of Sandra Betzina's coats in one of her books.
7/18/07 3:16 PM
CarolynGM said...
Fabulous fabric for this style. So nice to see a review of an older pattern that looks as stylish today as it did when you made it.
7/18/07 4:39 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Love the vest and the fabric. You always do such nice work!
7/18/07 6:53 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely lovely - pattern and fabric and perfect together! Great job - again!
7/18/07 7:02 PM
Skymom said...
I guess this vest is, indeed, a classic--looks great!
7/18/07 7:51 PM
Terri Smith said...
I Like It! Great fabric choice and it is still stylish....or does it really matter? If we like it, we wear it--and people think we look fantastic, and isn't that stylish in itself? In other words, who cares how old it is, as long as you look great it is great!
7/18/07 11:42 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great looking. You always seem to have the most interesting fabric. Very nice.
7/18/07 11:50 PM
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous colors on you, Ann! I also like your hair!
7/19/07 0:26 AM
Schnauzer said...
Gorgeous vest Ann!
7/19/07 0:49 AM
DorothyK said...
Ann, this is exquisite a perfect match of fabric and pattern. And it looks great with the pants.
7/19/07 12:18 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Your version of this vest makes me want to get out my pattern and sew it right now. Fabulous fabric! Great with the pants too.
7/20/07 9:36 AM
SarahWeb said...
Ann, I never gave this pattern much attention, but now I think I'll try it. It seems the perfect way to use a lovely Asian printed silk like the one you used. I am drawn to lovely fabrics like that, and can't wait to try it! Thanks for writing this review. Your vest looks lovely!
7/20/07 11:28 AM
AnneM said...
Saw this on the side panel and the colors caught my eye. Very nice looking, and what fun fabric.
6/9/08 12:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 2675

photo
by: alimmay

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Butterick 3197

photo
by: PAMomof3

Review