SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3732 (Summer top)

3 more reviews
Viewed 821 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 112 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/19/07 6:40 PM
Last Updated:7/24/07 1:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Gorgeous top!
3/30/08 11:44 AM
Mufffet said...
Very nice top - very summery fabric! Good work. I hope you continue to love sewing!
7/24/07 3:50 PM
Skymom said...
Both tops are really cute--well done! I always wonder why beginning patterns seem to have those skinny drawstrings. They are such a nuisance to turn, unless you've sewn them in silk charmeuse or something like that.
7/24/07 3:17 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Yeay for you! Both of your tops are great. The eyelet one is especially summery.
7/24/07 3:03 PM
Hilary said...
Both tops are adorable on you! I do all my drawstrings that way, too, btw :o) Life's to short to spend time messing with that, LOL. You are doing great, and you are just a beginner?? You will be moving up to intermediate (and beyond!!) in no time!
7/24/07 2:51 PM
bluenines said...
nice work, congratulations on making your two tops they look great
7/24/07 2:01 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great beginner project. It looks RTW to me. You'll learn so much here on PR. I know I did.
7/24/07 1:40 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very cute--great first project! Turning tiny tubes like your drawstring can be a pain. I often do very narrow or those of heavyweight fabric topstitched just like you describe. When you're ready to start accumulating notions, get your mitts on a FastTurn. Welcome to PR--nice to see you as member of the day, too!
7/24/07 1:36 PM
Stephenie said...
Congrats on your first project! It looks great. The green looks nice on you.
7/24/07 11:46 AM
krystalkaes said...
Congratulations! Nice work. And, welcome to PR. It is great to have you.
7/24/07 11:07 AM
loridiane said...
Great first effort, it looks really good on you!
7/20/07 10:48 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Congrats on your top and welcome to PR ! Wonderful turn out for a first project, very cute!
7/20/07 0:02 AM
EastwoodFan said...
Congratulations! Your top is cute. I made a pattern similar to this. I did the drawstring the way you did your's. My Mom suggested that way of doing it years ago. It's so much easier than fighting with the whole turning process.
7/19/07 10:42 PM
Tall Mary said...
I finished teaching a Beginning Sewing course and the students made pajama bottoms as their first garments. Congratulations on doing both. The top is very cute on you.
7/19/07 9:41 PM
sewgranny said...
Your blouse is great, especially for a new sewer! What I really like is that you adapted when you couldn't get their instructions to work and struck out on your own. It took me years to do that. Congratulations.
7/19/07 8:57 PM
TrixieD said...
Nice work! The drawstings look fine. Get hold of a turner (is that the name?) to help simplify turning long drawstrings right side out. I rely on it for so many projects.
7/19/07 8:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

More Info
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info