SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-3 (Short Sleeve T-shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 891 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/07 0:50 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
Here I am behind in reading reviews! Another great t-shirt Melissa! Looks great! I agree, I like the smaller size, too--but maybe it is because you look so darn cute in that pink!! Great job!
7/25/07 9:10 PM
slanden99 said...
Both tees look really nice on you--just a matter of the look you want to achieve. Ottobre really made a great set of tee shirt patterns.
7/22/07 11:26 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I am happy I have purchased this issue. I have always loved knit tees and your pretty shirts make me really want some of these. You must have a beautiful wardrobe as all of your creations look great. I vote the 36 and tweak it a teeny bit if you find you want any more ease. It looks great on you.
7/22/07 10:46 PM
martinanne said...
Fabulous fit, Melissa!!
7/22/07 6:45 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great fit and great color. I like the fact that it's a bit lower cut in the neckline than normal t's. Great job.
7/22/07 3:51 PM
Jeanninem said...
Size 36 has my vote. It looks great.
7/22/07 6:07 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Sew cute!! : ) My copy of Ottobre is on the way and I can't wait to try this top. Hope mine turns out as nice as yours!
7/21/07 11:06 PM
marthamyers said...
Nice work - yours is so much more attractive than the one on the model.
7/21/07 4:03 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
The smaller one is so much cuter on you, Melissa. It shows off your figure, but still looks comfy!
7/21/07 1:00 PM
cindyann said...
Great tee shirt. I'm always on the look out for a great fitting scoop neck and this one looks wonderful. Only prob....I don't have this issue. :(
7/21/07 12:02 PM
ribbit2jen said...
Thanks for the review. I have that issue and never really paid attention to that particular pattern. I'll have to try it now :)
7/21/07 10:23 AM
cindy-lou said...
Melissa, you never stop looking good in the things you make. I love this top on you! Thanks for the great review-- I'm gonna check out Ottobre.
7/21/07 10:11 AM
CarolynGM said...
Another vote here for the 36. Love that watermelon color.
7/21/07 10:05 AM
Linda G said...
Your shirts have great fit. I like the 36, it shows off your great shape better. I am waiting for the fall/winter magazine and I am going to try and buy one somewhere.
7/21/07 9:48 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Melissa, both shirts look great, but I think the 36 looks a little more stylish because of the fit. I'm frequently guilty of tracing precisely between 2 sizes on nested patterns like these, and the resulting size 37 might give you the best of both sizes - comfort and style. Enjoy those shirts; they look fantastic.
7/21/07 7:30 AM
zora said...
The size 36 looks way better on you!!!! Lovely shirt!
7/21/07 7:04 AM
F and L said...
Beautiful as usual, Melissa. I love both T Shirts but definitely like the fit of the 36 on you best. And now I want to make one up too!
7/21/07 3:52 AM
Sherril Miller said...
They should pay you for this review. I'm sure your wonderful t-shirts will sell many copies of this issue. I'm very glad I already have mine.
7/21/07 2:29 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great fit and flattering color. I think I will hv to give the Ottobre t's a try
7/21/07 2:07 AM
MadalineJane said...
As always, great job Melissa
7/21/07 1:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 2676

photo
by: beanchor

Review
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now