SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2007-3 (Short Sleeve T-shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 891 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/07 0:50 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MadalineJane said...
As always, great job Melissa
7/21/07 1:56 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great fit and flattering color. I think I will hv to give the Ottobre t's a try
7/21/07 2:07 AM
Sherril Miller said...
They should pay you for this review. I'm sure your wonderful t-shirts will sell many copies of this issue. I'm very glad I already have mine.
7/21/07 2:29 AM
F and L said...
Beautiful as usual, Melissa. I love both T Shirts but definitely like the fit of the 36 on you best. And now I want to make one up too!
7/21/07 3:52 AM
zora said...
The size 36 looks way better on you!!!! Lovely shirt!
7/21/07 7:04 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Melissa, both shirts look great, but I think the 36 looks a little more stylish because of the fit. I'm frequently guilty of tracing precisely between 2 sizes on nested patterns like these, and the resulting size 37 might give you the best of both sizes - comfort and style. Enjoy those shirts; they look fantastic.
7/21/07 7:30 AM
Linda G said...
Your shirts have great fit. I like the 36, it shows off your great shape better. I am waiting for the fall/winter magazine and I am going to try and buy one somewhere.
7/21/07 9:48 AM
CarolynGM said...
Another vote here for the 36. Love that watermelon color.
7/21/07 10:05 AM
cindy-lou said...
Melissa, you never stop looking good in the things you make. I love this top on you! Thanks for the great review-- I'm gonna check out Ottobre.
7/21/07 10:11 AM
ribbit2jen said...
Thanks for the review. I have that issue and never really paid attention to that particular pattern. I'll have to try it now :)
7/21/07 10:23 AM
cindyann said...
Great tee shirt. I'm always on the look out for a great fitting scoop neck and this one looks wonderful. Only prob....I don't have this issue. :(
7/21/07 12:02 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
The smaller one is so much cuter on you, Melissa. It shows off your figure, but still looks comfy!
7/21/07 1:00 PM
marthamyers said...
Nice work - yours is so much more attractive than the one on the model.
7/21/07 4:03 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Sew cute!! : ) My copy of Ottobre is on the way and I can't wait to try this top. Hope mine turns out as nice as yours!
7/21/07 11:06 PM
Jeanninem said...
Size 36 has my vote. It looks great.
7/22/07 6:07 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Great fit and great color. I like the fact that it's a bit lower cut in the neckline than normal t's. Great job.
7/22/07 3:51 PM
martinanne said...
Fabulous fit, Melissa!!
7/22/07 6:45 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I am happy I have purchased this issue. I have always loved knit tees and your pretty shirts make me really want some of these. You must have a beautiful wardrobe as all of your creations look great. I vote the 36 and tweak it a teeny bit if you find you want any more ease. It looks great on you.
7/22/07 10:46 PM
slanden99 said...
Both tees look really nice on you--just a matter of the look you want to achieve. Ottobre really made a great set of tee shirt patterns.
7/22/07 11:26 PM
jnamcd said...
Here I am behind in reading reviews! Another great t-shirt Melissa! Looks great! I agree, I like the smaller size, too--but maybe it is because you look so darn cute in that pink!! Great job!
7/25/07 9:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 7608

photo
by: Mobycat

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now