Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> #145 pg. 6 (Jacket with box pleat sleeves)

Viewed 858 times 
Reviewed by:madhatter
photo

 
 
About madhatterstar
GERMANY
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 42)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/07 12:24 PM
Last Updated:7/21/07 12:24 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Danvillegirl said... (7/23/07 5:23 AM) Reply
Like the jacket style!
Frogstitcher said... (7/22/07 9:29 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful. You are so creative and your jacket is a lovely original. Those sleeves are TDF.
Monica G said... (7/22/07 7:53 AM) Reply
Your jacket is absolutely beautiful!
Tany said... (7/22/07 4:49 AM) Reply
Wow, That is a FABULOUS jacket! Love everything about it and you look stunning in it! Thanks for this very helpful review (and I mean VERY HELPFUL because I bought this same issue of MSB and it's very encouraging seeing such a perfect outcome from a pattern in this magazine!)
choochie said... (7/21/07 10:42 PM) Reply
I love all of your Japanese-pattern pieces! This jacket is gorgeous, I really love the pleated sleeves.
Sew4Fun said... (7/21/07 7:48 PM) Reply
Gorgeous jacket. I love the sleeves and how you added the gold. A priceless, designer original.
hongkongshopper said... (7/21/07 7:05 PM) Reply
You have done a beautiful job. A piece of art really!!
Kay Y said... (7/21/07 1:41 PM) Reply
Wonderful! I love seeing your MSB projects actually realized, as I am only dreaming mine.
MissCelie said... (7/21/07 12:33 PM) Reply
Oh, you lucky thing. That's gorgeous. I remember these sleeves from my first look through of this edition.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Other 00-0000-0

photo
by: ryan's mom

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6977

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review