SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> #145 pg. 6 (Jacket with box pleat sleeves)

Viewed 857 times 
Reviewed by:madhatter
photo

 
 
About madhatterstar
GERMANY
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 42)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/21/07 12:24 PM
Last Updated:7/21/07 12:24 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Danvillegirl said... (7/23/07 5:23 AM) Reply
Like the jacket style!
Frogstitcher said... (7/22/07 9:29 AM) Reply
Absolutely beautiful. You are so creative and your jacket is a lovely original. Those sleeves are TDF.
Monica G said... (7/22/07 7:53 AM) Reply
Your jacket is absolutely beautiful!
Tany said... (7/22/07 4:49 AM) Reply
Wow, That is a FABULOUS jacket! Love everything about it and you look stunning in it! Thanks for this very helpful review (and I mean VERY HELPFUL because I bought this same issue of MSB and it's very encouraging seeing such a perfect outcome from a pattern in this magazine!)
choochie said... (7/21/07 10:42 PM) Reply
I love all of your Japanese-pattern pieces! This jacket is gorgeous, I really love the pleated sleeves.
Sew4Fun said... (7/21/07 7:48 PM) Reply
Gorgeous jacket. I love the sleeves and how you added the gold. A priceless, designer original.
hongkongshopper said... (7/21/07 7:05 PM) Reply
You have done a beautiful job. A piece of art really!!
Kay Y said... (7/21/07 1:41 PM) Reply
Wonderful! I love seeing your MSB projects actually realized, as I am only dreaming mine.
MissCelie said... (7/21/07 12:33 PM) Reply
Oh, you lucky thing. That's gorgeous. I remember these sleeves from my first look through of this edition.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7871

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: STARG

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details