SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8386 (Misses' dress)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1700 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 390 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:7/21/07 4:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
So pretty. It looks so cool and comfy for summer.
7/22/07 1:44 PM
cindyann said...
Really pretty! I must get this pattern. Thanks for the review.
7/22/07 12:12 PM
Hilary said...
You look gorgeous in your dress! I love the fabric.
7/22/07 11:35 AM
ChristineBR said...
Funny, my first thought was THIS is a great length, and then I read the comments :) Looks like we're with hubby on this one.
7/22/07 10:23 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely dress Ann! Nice length too but I'm sure you would look fantastic wearing any length!
7/22/07 2:44 AM
Diane E said...
Ann, this is very very pretty, and I agree with your DH - for what that's worth ;) You look terrific in your new dress.
7/22/07 0:49 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Such a nice dress - the colors are so summery.
7/21/07 10:37 PM
Sharon M said...
Ann - you look wonderful in this (as usual) and I think the length looks nice. (and isn't it sweet when our hubbies don't see that we're aging!). I had to make the same adjustments to the neckline and bodice when I made mine.
7/21/07 10:08 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Oh, that's so pretty on you, Ann. Isn't that the most comfortable non-mu mu dress ever?
7/21/07 10:00 PM
sandrasdaughter said...
Beautiful dress! I am glad to know this worked out fine w/o the zipper. I am working on Butterick 4915 right now and it calls for a zipper - I think I am going to try and omit it. Thanks!
7/21/07 9:30 PM
Cecile Owens said...
As usual, a lovely dress that looks so nice on you and fits so well. I must admit that I check out your shoes on each review and they match the dress EVERY TIME. It's a joy to read your reviews and I'm thinking you have a room just for the shoes!! Thanks for your delightful reviews (I love shoes, too!!) P.S. You don't look much over 25 or maybe 35 tops but I know you are because of your grandson. Keep Sewing!!
7/21/07 8:37 PM
Carolyndh said...
You look awesome in this style. Very nice.
7/21/07 8:16 PM
cecelia said...
Ann--this is very flattering on you, both the style and color. Nice dress for summer!
7/21/07 7:58 PM
DorothyK said...
Beautiful dress. I think the length is fine. It looks nice an summery.
7/21/07 7:41 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely dress. I think the length is fine.
7/21/07 6:57 PM
craftyshark said...
It looks lovely and comfortable! I think the length is very flattering.
7/21/07 6:48 PM
zinnia said...
Very pretty dress, Anne! You make beautiful clothes!
7/21/07 5:00 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
You look lovely, Ann!! Also looks like a cute length, to me. "He (DH) still sees me as age 25 I guess". Thanks for loving hubbies!! We're sometimes too hard on ourselves, eh!!
7/21/07 4:52 PM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely, summery dress. I think the length looks fine, but longer would be dressier.
7/21/07 4:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

More Info
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

More Info
McCall's 6435

photo
by: KatC83

Review