SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 02-2007-403 (Twist Top)

7 more reviews
Viewed 776 times 
Reviewed by:stitchwitch
photo

 
 
About stitchwitchstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/22/07 5:58 PM
Last Updated:7/22/07 6:11 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
moushka said...
Thanks so much for the great review. I must give this one a try. Your tops look lovely and, yes, very fashionable. Sue
7/22/07 6:25 PM
dbsewer said...
Wow, you've got some really pretty jazzy tops. Look great on you, too.
7/22/07 7:59 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I know what you mean about the difficulties of getting clear elastic in Europe... I've had good luck with elingeria.de, which used to be kreativedessous.
7/23/07 2:33 AM
stitchwitch said...
Thankyou for the compliments! And thanks also for the lead to elingeria.de - will take a look. Wendy
7/23/07 8:33 AM
Levone said...
Great looking tops! You should make more of these.
7/23/07 1:22 PM
Tall Mary said...
I can't wait to dig out the magazine and make this pattern up. I have many onion skin fabrics from EOS calling to me. Great job on all of them and a helpful review. M.
11/8/07 3:09 AM
o3b said...
Your tops are very flattering. I have wondered if I can make this one b/c I am a DD/3D and am concerned that the front will dip down too low. What is your opinion on this? I have had this problem with another twist top pattern - and I could not seem to remedy it, despite pouring over other plus-sized reviews here.
11/15/07 4:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1287

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Buy Now