Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Wardrobe Contest 2007 (Wardrobe Contest 2007) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 1323 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:krinn
photo
About krinnstar
NJ USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/07 8:24 AM
Last Updated:7/23/07 3:38 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kay Y said...
Wow! That's for the pieces AND the cool looking picture (looks very professional). Thanks for the instructions on how to do the photo.
7/23/07 3:48 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I give you A+++++. You must be in graphics or have art background. What a great combination of Everything! It ALL looks so professional. I'm jealous! It does make sense to have things that go together...saves space in the closet and a lot quicker than deciding if this and that goes together! You should be so pleased with yourself.
7/23/07 4:02 PM
sewbehind said...
Your presentation is very professional! The wardrobe looks functional. Congratulations on your wardrobe!
7/23/07 4:13 PM
ldpaulson said...
Wow! What a great presentation and fab wardrobe. A great achievement!
7/23/07 4:22 PM
nicegirl said...
I love your choices! I think my favorite are the floral shorts. Your photoshop skilz are also quite impressive.
7/23/07 4:49 PM
Mufffet said...
Very professional presentation! :) AND the clothes are great! I love your fabric colors and garment choices. It is inspiring to think about doing something like this.
7/23/07 4:49 PM
mrsanniep said...
I think you did a wonderful job! I love your color and style choices.
7/23/07 4:52 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Beautiful presentation and wardrobe. Thanks for taking all the time to share this with us!
7/23/07 4:54 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a beautifully coordinated, stylish wardrobe. Great pictures too!
7/23/07 6:09 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful wardrobe! I'd wear every piece!
7/23/07 7:24 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Casual fabulicity. Luv the colorway. Great Photoshop. It is so amazing how talented you guys all are. Congrats on finishing.
7/23/07 7:48 PM
Annette1 said...
What a FANTASTIC wardrobe you've assembled here. Your presentation is top notch, too. I really admire you!
7/23/07 8:08 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Ditto! Ditto!! Bravo!! What a wonderful presentation of a really nice wardrobe. Your colour choices have stretched my ideas of what to wear with brown, also. Thank you.
7/23/07 11:01 PM
Marji said...
Great looking wardrobe. Wonderfully casual and wearable.
7/24/07 10:59 AM
loridiane said...
Wow, what a great wardrobe!
7/24/07 11:11 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Wow! What's most fascinating to me about this great wardrobe is that it's casual.. Proof that the concept works no matter what your lifestyle. And let me tell you I don't have much use either for most of the stuff that's usually pushed for wardrobes :-). Anyway, I'm not surprised that you're having more ideas along these lines, go for it!
7/24/07 3:05 PM
belphebe said...
What a great casual wardrobe, and congratulations on sewing all those pants/shorts. I'll wait until after the contest to do that. I had forgotten about the "magnet outline tool". In Paint Shop Pro, it looks like a lasso and is just called "Freehand". Thanks for the explanation of how you put the pictures together.
7/24/07 3:19 PM
SewLil said...
It's mind boggling to me that YOU MADE ALL OF THAT! That's awesome! One day it will be me with a completely, made by me, wardrobe. Congratulations. Everything looks great.
7/26/07 2:17 PM
cecelia said...
Everything looks terrifc with so many combinations. I haven't been able to be as focused. Sincere congratulations on wonderful planning!
7/26/07 8:34 PM
Nancywin said...
Congratulations on completing your wardrobe. Very nice.
7/27/07 10:46 AM
CherylStillSews said...
Sensational! Great colours - particularly love the yellow top.
7/27/07 6:35 PM
Nancywin said...
Your collection (and your composite) looks like something out of Lucky Magazine. Very up to date and stylish. I love it.
7/29/07 8:25 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job. I like the colors and loved how the pieces worked together so well.
7/30/07 8:29 PM
yummymummy38 said...
makes me think of the mediterranean, yellow sunflowers, brown earth etc. V professional presentation.
7/31/07 10:24 AM
Meredith P said...
Great wardrobe, and thanks for the Photoshop tips. Very helpful!
7/31/07 7:13 PM
snapdragonfly said...
beautiful collection, professionally presented, endless combinations of wearable garments, this is wardrobe with a capital W!
8/1/07 5:42 AM
Marilyn N. said...
Your colors and pattern choices are great; everything looks so good together! Thanks for the Photoshop instructions.
8/1/07 4:19 PM
LauraLo said...
Wow, it looks gorgeous! And you're a genuine professional with Photoshop
8/2/07 12:53 PM
AnneM said...
Fantastic wardrobe. You must be thrilled. Great variety of style and colors, but definitely all works as a wardrobe.
8/3/07 8:43 PM
tlmck3 said...
I LOVE it! My idea of a perfect (summer) wardrobe. You will ALWAYS have something to wear without EVER having to give it a moment's thought. And, I love the colors together.
8/3/07 9:41 PM
Stephenie said...
Amazing wardrobe. Love the floral shorts!
8/3/07 11:04 PM
christinawo said...
Thanks for the tips on Photoshop. I love your color and pattern choices. The shorts are so cute. Thanks!
8/4/07 1:23 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 2219
photo
Review by JessicaFer... on 9/23/11
Read Review

Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Devon Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-108
photo
Review by Maree P on 1/25/10
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern
Sewing Workshop Haiku Two Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5626 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5626 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us