SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest 2007 (Wardrobe Contest 2007)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1326 times 
Reviewed by:krinn
photo

 
 
About krinnstar
NJ USA
Member since: 7/9/06
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/27/07 8:24 AM
Last Updated:7/23/07 3:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
christinawo said...
Thanks for the tips on Photoshop. I love your color and pattern choices. The shorts are so cute. Thanks!
8/4/07 1:23 AM
Stephenie said...
Amazing wardrobe. Love the floral shorts!
8/3/07 11:04 PM
tlmck3 said...
I LOVE it! My idea of a perfect (summer) wardrobe. You will ALWAYS have something to wear without EVER having to give it a moment's thought. And, I love the colors together.
8/3/07 9:41 PM
AnneM said...
Fantastic wardrobe. You must be thrilled. Great variety of style and colors, but definitely all works as a wardrobe.
8/3/07 8:43 PM
LauraLo said...
Wow, it looks gorgeous! And you're a genuine professional with Photoshop
8/2/07 12:53 PM
Marilyn N. said...
Your colors and pattern choices are great; everything looks so good together! Thanks for the Photoshop instructions.
8/1/07 4:19 PM
snapdragonfly said...
beautiful collection, professionally presented, endless combinations of wearable garments, this is wardrobe with a capital W!
8/1/07 5:42 AM
Meredith P said...
Great wardrobe, and thanks for the Photoshop tips. Very helpful!
7/31/07 7:13 PM
yummymummy38 said...
makes me think of the mediterranean, yellow sunflowers, brown earth etc. V professional presentation.
7/31/07 10:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job. I like the colors and loved how the pieces worked together so well.
7/30/07 8:29 PM
Nancywin said...
Your collection (and your composite) looks like something out of Lucky Magazine. Very up to date and stylish. I love it.
7/29/07 8:25 AM
CherylStillSews said...
Sensational! Great colours - particularly love the yellow top.
7/27/07 6:35 PM
Nancywin said...
Congratulations on completing your wardrobe. Very nice.
7/27/07 10:46 AM
cecelia said...
Everything looks terrifc with so many combinations. I haven't been able to be as focused. Sincere congratulations on wonderful planning!
7/26/07 8:34 PM
SewLil said...
It's mind boggling to me that YOU MADE ALL OF THAT! That's awesome! One day it will be me with a completely, made by me, wardrobe. Congratulations. Everything looks great.
7/26/07 2:17 PM
belphebe said...
What a great casual wardrobe, and congratulations on sewing all those pants/shorts. I'll wait until after the contest to do that. I had forgotten about the "magnet outline tool". In Paint Shop Pro, it looks like a lasso and is just called "Freehand". Thanks for the explanation of how you put the pictures together.
7/24/07 3:19 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Wow! What's most fascinating to me about this great wardrobe is that it's casual.. Proof that the concept works no matter what your lifestyle. And let me tell you I don't have much use either for most of the stuff that's usually pushed for wardrobes :-). Anyway, I'm not surprised that you're having more ideas along these lines, go for it!
7/24/07 3:05 PM
loridiane said...
Wow, what a great wardrobe!
7/24/07 11:11 AM
Marji said...
Great looking wardrobe. Wonderfully casual and wearable.
7/24/07 10:59 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Ditto! Ditto!! Bravo!! What a wonderful presentation of a really nice wardrobe. Your colour choices have stretched my ideas of what to wear with brown, also. Thank you.
7/23/07 11:01 PM
Annette1 said...
What a FANTASTIC wardrobe you've assembled here. Your presentation is top notch, too. I really admire you!
7/23/07 8:08 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Casual fabulicity. Luv the colorway. Great Photoshop. It is so amazing how talented you guys all are. Congrats on finishing.
7/23/07 7:48 PM
Tiner W said...
Beautiful wardrobe! I'd wear every piece!
7/23/07 7:24 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a beautifully coordinated, stylish wardrobe. Great pictures too!
7/23/07 6:09 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Beautiful presentation and wardrobe. Thanks for taking all the time to share this with us!
7/23/07 4:54 PM
mrsanniep said...
I think you did a wonderful job! I love your color and style choices.
7/23/07 4:52 PM
Mufffet said...
Very professional presentation! :) AND the clothes are great! I love your fabric colors and garment choices. It is inspiring to think about doing something like this.
7/23/07 4:49 PM
nicegirl said...
I love your choices! I think my favorite are the floral shorts. Your photoshop skilz are also quite impressive.
7/23/07 4:49 PM
ldpaulson said...
Wow! What a great presentation and fab wardrobe. A great achievement!
7/23/07 4:22 PM
sewbehind said...
Your presentation is very professional! The wardrobe looks functional. Congratulations on your wardrobe!
7/23/07 4:13 PM
Laurie Lou said...
I give you A+++++. You must be in graphics or have art background. What a great combination of Everything! It ALL looks so professional. I'm jealous! It does make sense to have things that go together...saves space in the closet and a lot quicker than deciding if this and that goes together! You should be so pleased with yourself.
7/23/07 4:02 PM
Kay Y said...
Wow! That's for the pieces AND the cool looking picture (looks very professional). Thanks for the instructions on how to do the photo.
7/23/07 3:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7791

photo
by: JanElise

Review
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop L2 Bag Pattern

More Info
Indygo Junction IJ711

photo
by: TammyAnn

Review