SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4123 (Misses Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 110 people
patterns reviewed: 135
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/07 1:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
Your top is really cute! That's a shame it came out "shrunken"! I have a similar pattern from Simplicity, and I'm a similar size, so I will watch for that-thanks for the warning!
7/24/07 2:47 PM
EastwoodFan said...
I made this top too...View A, and I tapered it out from the waist and lengthened it, but I haven't tried it on yet, to see how it fits, but hopefully ok. Your version is cute! I like the idea of using the contrasting band at the hemline.
7/24/07 3:04 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your contrasting band at the bottom is a nice touch.
7/24/07 3:07 PM
Mufffet said...
Michelle, search the threads here on PR for directions to do a Full Bust Adjustment, often referred to as FBA. You won't have to go up a size when you get this alteration learned! It seems miraculous when you first do it!
7/24/07 3:52 PM
michellep74 said...
muffet, I've actually been reading up on FBA's. I'm a little intimidated by them, though...it seems like a lot of math! I've been trying to avoid them by picking more "flowy" patterns as my first projects. ;)
7/24/07 4:54 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very cute! What a nice summer style.
7/25/07 7:31 AM
Gold said...
nice summer top.
7/27/07 10:38 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things Ballet Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 2952

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review