SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4123 (Misses Tops)

5 more reviews
Viewed 633 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews: 170 (patterns: 146)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 128 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/24/07 1:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gold said... (7/27/07 10:38 AM) Reply
nice summer top.
ryan's mom said... (7/25/07 7:31 AM) Reply
Very cute! What a nice summer style.
michellep74 said... (7/24/07 4:54 PM) Reply
muffet, I've actually been reading up on FBA's. I'm a little intimidated by them, though...it seems like a lot of math! I've been trying to avoid them by picking more "flowy" patterns as my first projects. ;)
Mufffet said... (7/24/07 3:52 PM) Reply
Michelle, search the threads here on PR for directions to do a Full Bust Adjustment, often referred to as FBA. You won't have to go up a size when you get this alteration learned! It seems miraculous when you first do it!
gatorgirl4325 said... (7/24/07 3:07 PM) Reply
Your contrasting band at the bottom is a nice touch.
EastwoodFan said... (7/24/07 3:04 PM) Reply
I made this top too...View A, and I tapered it out from the waist and lengthened it, but I haven't tried it on yet, to see how it fits, but hopefully ok. Your version is cute! I like the idea of using the contrasting band at the hemline.
Hilary said... (7/24/07 2:47 PM) Reply
Your top is really cute! That's a shame it came out "shrunken"! I have a similar pattern from Simplicity, and I'm a similar size, so I will watch for that-thanks for the warning!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2010-113

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
McCall's 6760

photo
by: ElleL

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

SewBaby Casserole Carrier Pattern

Pattern Details