SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest 2007 (Wardrobe Contest 2007)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1316 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/07 9:58 PM
Last Updated:7/29/07 7:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnnElizabeth said...
I am so inspired by your beautiful stash-use! I hope to turn part of my stash into fun clothes to wear, and it's wonderful to see that it can be done! Three cheers for a teacher having a life outside of work!
9/9/07 3:03 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations on your wardrobe. Love the combo pictures. I'm just amazed at all you are able to make. You have a great variety of choices and great outfits.
8/3/07 9:33 PM
Marilyn N. said...
Your wardrobe looks lovely & I really appreciate your thorough reviews.
8/1/07 4:50 PM
Erica B. said...
Nancy, I've been following your progress from the beginning and it is fabulous... great job!
7/31/07 12:23 PM
belphebe said...
What a great wardrobe! All your clothes look fantastic.
7/31/07 12:02 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Good job!
7/30/07 8:16 PM
tlmck3 said...
Wow! You really got a LOT done with this SWAP. It all looks great.
7/30/07 4:52 PM
TrixieD said...
A fabulous wardrobe. I'm particularly fond of the dress.
7/30/07 1:32 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great combinations and individual parts. Seeing all those wardrobes I certainly must consider joining next time. Good work! And I certainly share your feeling about feeling fortunate to be part of this community.
7/30/07 11:17 AM
Annette1 said...
Oh, how FUN! I love your color combinations (very creative), and your workmanship is beautiful, as always. GREAT JOB!
7/30/07 0:08 AM
pterion said...
What a great-looking classy wardrobe and kudos to you for using stash! It's very inspiring to me.
7/29/07 11:30 PM
lisaquilts said...
Wow! Sew wonderful! I think my favorite is that Marfy dress, just stunning! Excellent work and great reviews.
7/29/07 10:18 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
I have been following the emergence of your wardrobe with awe. You have a wonderful sense of style and, now, a fabulous collection of "designer" clothing!
7/29/07 8:18 PM
bunz said...
Nancy - you really put together a swardrobe that not only works, but looks great on you. Congrats!
7/29/07 7:38 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks so much for all of your encouragement!
7/29/07 7:29 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Congratulations Nancy on you swap - looks great!
7/29/07 6:19 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
That's one fine, amazing collection there, NW...what a great job!
7/29/07 4:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
As always, beautiful work, Nancy!!!!!
7/29/07 2:06 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very impressive wardrobe. You are one prolific and talented sewist.
7/29/07 1:35 PM
Nancy K said...
Congratulations for finishing a very lovely wardrobe. I like your production notes, too. A terrific resource for all of us. Isn't it great to have a wardrobe, instead of just pieces? I have been sewing for many years, but this swap has really been a terrific inspiration for me too.
7/29/07 1:31 PM
Levone said...
Great looking wardrobe! Congratulations on completing it.
7/29/07 11:15 AM
cecelia said...
Nancy, really nice combinations--I love the rust and gold top to perk things up--and you did "extras" too! Wow! I'm sure you'll get lots of wear out of these.
7/29/07 10:20 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful work Nancy - everything looks so well put together and I know it is as I have been following your work and been inspired by it.
7/29/07 9:58 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Wow, really impressive! My favorites are all the cute capris, and the brown striped sundress!
7/29/07 9:30 AM
LauraLo said...
I absolutely love it, Nancy, it looks gorgeous!
7/29/07 4:33 AM
morzel said...
Wonderful! My favourite is definitely the Marfy dress...
7/29/07 4:04 AM
davin said...
Fantastic. I'm in L.A., and I also could use a local sewing buddy. Keep up the good example.
7/29/07 0:29 AM
Birgitte said...
I'm thoroughly impressed! Your pieces are inspiring, fabulous color choices!
7/28/07 11:25 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Heathar said it all! Love everything, and you get the best deal - getting to wear it!
7/28/07 10:34 PM
Heathar said...
Nancy, I love looking at your work...your color choices are great and your work looks very well done. I'm so impressed that you're completing both contests! Of course, I'd also love to have your figure, but that's another topic! ;) Great job!
7/28/07 10:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Acrylic Base In 5 Sizes

Buy Now
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Buy Now