SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> Wardrobe Contest 2007 (Wardrobe Contest 2007)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1316 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/26/07 9:58 PM
Last Updated:7/29/07 7:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heathar said...
Nancy, I love looking at your work...your color choices are great and your work looks very well done. I'm so impressed that you're completing both contests! Of course, I'd also love to have your figure, but that's another topic! ;) Great job!
7/28/07 10:32 PM
Pinkytoo said...
Heathar said it all! Love everything, and you get the best deal - getting to wear it!
7/28/07 10:34 PM
Birgitte said...
I'm thoroughly impressed! Your pieces are inspiring, fabulous color choices!
7/28/07 11:25 PM
davin said...
Fantastic. I'm in L.A., and I also could use a local sewing buddy. Keep up the good example.
7/29/07 0:29 AM
morzel said...
Wonderful! My favourite is definitely the Marfy dress...
7/29/07 4:04 AM
LauraLo said...
I absolutely love it, Nancy, it looks gorgeous!
7/29/07 4:33 AM
Lisa Merry said...
Wow, really impressive! My favorites are all the cute capris, and the brown striped sundress!
7/29/07 9:30 AM
carolynw said...
Wonderful work Nancy - everything looks so well put together and I know it is as I have been following your work and been inspired by it.
7/29/07 9:58 AM
cecelia said...
Nancy, really nice combinations--I love the rust and gold top to perk things up--and you did "extras" too! Wow! I'm sure you'll get lots of wear out of these.
7/29/07 10:20 AM
Levone said...
Great looking wardrobe! Congratulations on completing it.
7/29/07 11:15 AM
Nancy K said...
Congratulations for finishing a very lovely wardrobe. I like your production notes, too. A terrific resource for all of us. Isn't it great to have a wardrobe, instead of just pieces? I have been sewing for many years, but this swap has really been a terrific inspiration for me too.
7/29/07 1:31 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very impressive wardrobe. You are one prolific and talented sewist.
7/29/07 1:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
As always, beautiful work, Nancy!!!!!
7/29/07 2:06 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
That's one fine, amazing collection there, NW...what a great job!
7/29/07 4:13 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Congratulations Nancy on you swap - looks great!
7/29/07 6:19 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks so much for all of your encouragement!
7/29/07 7:29 PM
bunz said...
Nancy - you really put together a swardrobe that not only works, but looks great on you. Congrats!
7/29/07 7:38 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
I have been following the emergence of your wardrobe with awe. You have a wonderful sense of style and, now, a fabulous collection of "designer" clothing!
7/29/07 8:18 PM
lisaquilts said...
Wow! Sew wonderful! I think my favorite is that Marfy dress, just stunning! Excellent work and great reviews.
7/29/07 10:18 PM
pterion said...
What a great-looking classy wardrobe and kudos to you for using stash! It's very inspiring to me.
7/29/07 11:30 PM
Annette1 said...
Oh, how FUN! I love your color combinations (very creative), and your workmanship is beautiful, as always. GREAT JOB!
7/30/07 0:08 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great combinations and individual parts. Seeing all those wardrobes I certainly must consider joining next time. Good work! And I certainly share your feeling about feeling fortunate to be part of this community.
7/30/07 11:17 AM
TrixieD said...
A fabulous wardrobe. I'm particularly fond of the dress.
7/30/07 1:32 PM
tlmck3 said...
Wow! You really got a LOT done with this SWAP. It all looks great.
7/30/07 4:52 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Good job!
7/30/07 8:16 PM
belphebe said...
What a great wardrobe! All your clothes look fantastic.
7/31/07 12:02 PM
Erica B. said...
Nancy, I've been following your progress from the beginning and it is fabulous... great job!
7/31/07 12:23 PM
Marilyn N. said...
Your wardrobe looks lovely & I really appreciate your thorough reviews.
8/1/07 4:50 PM
AnneM said...
Congratulations on your wardrobe. Love the combo pictures. I'm just amazed at all you are able to make. You have a great variety of choices and great outfits.
8/3/07 9:33 PM
AnnElizabeth said...
I am so inspired by your beautiful stash-use! I hope to turn part of my stash into fun clothes to wear, and it's wonderful to see that it can be done! Three cheers for a teacher having a life outside of work!
9/9/07 3:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Au Bonheur des Petites Mains TQH08002

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Everyday Baskets

Everyday Baskets

Buy Now
SewBaby Poncho Pizazz Pattern

SewBaby  Poncho Pizazz Pattern

Buy Now