Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 7488 (Vest) thumbsup - Type:Vests    printable version
Viewed 747 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Tom P
photo
Friend of PR
About Tom Pstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/16/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/07 5:29 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhxKat said...
You do very nice work.
7/28/07 5:56 PM
carolw said...
Very stylish, sometimes it's just easier to do things your own way rather than the way the instructions want you to, that's the beauty of sewing, as long as it works you can do what you like.
7/28/07 5:58 PM
brrmm said...
Thanks for a great review. Your vest looks fantastic, you look great in it. I too often do my own thing with construction, mostly by mistake!!Congrats on a job well done.
7/28/07 8:14 PM
OP Gal said...
Your vest looks great and you look fantastic in it. Good job of getting it to fit properly. I agree, sometimes you have to construct a garment the way it seems right to you.
7/28/07 9:38 PM
Tiner W said...
Great-looking vest. I wonder if my DH would wear one!
7/28/07 10:35 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
Great job Tom, I am impressed with your work.
7/29/07 0:44 AM
khrome said...
That vest turned out great! My next pattern requires that I slipstitch the armhole too. I'm going to study what you did and see if there is a way around it.
7/29/07 1:07 AM
gaby said...
I like it! The view that you picked is the best looking one, in my opinion.
7/29/07 1:54 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very professional looking - not the "dreaded hands at home" look at all. Very likely due to using your own method for understitching, etc. Terrific!
7/29/07 9:34 AM
carolynw said...
Great work - again!
7/29/07 10:02 AM
Marji said...
Your work is just beautiful. Nicely done!
7/29/07 10:20 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely vest! Thank you for the great review.
7/29/07 2:18 PM
blue mooney said...
Looking sharp, Tom!
7/29/07 4:29 PM
Annette1 said...
Your vest looks great! I'm going to bookmark your review, so the next time I make a vest, I can try to follow your method. I always get confused on VESTS for some reason (probably because I fail to read the I-N-S-T-R-U-C-T-I-O-N-S. :o) Thanks for the informative review!
7/29/07 11:51 PM
Pyrose said...
Great job on the vest! You look sharp!
7/30/07 9:33 AM
U. Chicago said...
This looks great! I wish you would do more pattern reviews -- I live in a house full of XY people and it's good to know about particular fitting issues/ tailoring techniques for this crowd!
8/15/07 8:53 AM
AnneM said...
Great results. I like your modification to remove the lapel.
8/30/07 6:31 PM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
Wonderful job as usual Tom.
6/23/08 12:25 PM
BobbinDoctor said...
I like your 'bagging' technique and understitching - nice touches!! Steve
9/27/08 10:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2009-122 Dress
photo
Review by MissCelie on 2/27/12
Read Review

McCalls 6554 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6554 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4789 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 4789 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4150
photo
Review by Immelu on 8/21/07
Read Review

Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Cool Cardigan Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )
Peek-A Boo All Star Sneakers Digital Pattern ( Size 0-18 months )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern
Sewing Workshop Hong Kong Vest Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Pocket Purse
Lily Pocket Purse

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us