SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7488 (Vest)

6 more reviews
Viewed 756 times 
Reviewed by:Tom P
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Tom Pstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/16/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 9
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/07 5:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PhxKat said...
You do very nice work.
7/28/07 5:56 PM
carolw said...
Very stylish, sometimes it's just easier to do things your own way rather than the way the instructions want you to, that's the beauty of sewing, as long as it works you can do what you like.
7/28/07 5:58 PM
brrmm said...
Thanks for a great review. Your vest looks fantastic, you look great in it. I too often do my own thing with construction, mostly by mistake!!Congrats on a job well done.
7/28/07 8:14 PM
OP Gal said...
Your vest looks great and you look fantastic in it. Good job of getting it to fit properly. I agree, sometimes you have to construct a garment the way it seems right to you.
7/28/07 9:38 PM
Tiner W said...
Great-looking vest. I wonder if my DH would wear one!
7/28/07 10:35 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
Great job Tom, I am impressed with your work.
7/29/07 0:44 AM
khrome said...
That vest turned out great! My next pattern requires that I slipstitch the armhole too. I'm going to study what you did and see if there is a way around it.
7/29/07 1:07 AM
gaby said...
I like it! The view that you picked is the best looking one, in my opinion.
7/29/07 1:54 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Very professional looking - not the "dreaded hands at home" look at all. Very likely due to using your own method for understitching, etc. Terrific!
7/29/07 9:34 AM
carolynw said...
Great work - again!
7/29/07 10:02 AM
Marji said...
Your work is just beautiful. Nicely done!
7/29/07 10:20 AM
cindyann said...
Lovely vest! Thank you for the great review.
7/29/07 2:18 PM
blue mooney said...
Looking sharp, Tom!
7/29/07 4:29 PM
Annette1 said...
Your vest looks great! I'm going to bookmark your review, so the next time I make a vest, I can try to follow your method. I always get confused on VESTS for some reason (probably because I fail to read the I-N-S-T-R-U-C-T-I-O-N-S. :o) Thanks for the informative review!
7/29/07 11:51 PM
Pyrose said...
Great job on the vest! You look sharp!
7/30/07 9:33 AM
U. Chicago said...
This looks great! I wish you would do more pattern reviews -- I live in a house full of XY people and it's good to know about particular fitting issues/ tailoring techniques for this crowd!
8/15/07 8:53 AM
AnneM said...
Great results. I like your modification to remove the lapel.
8/30/07 6:31 PM
Kathleen Fasanella said...
Wonderful job as usual Tom.
6/23/08 12:25 PM
BobbinDoctor said...
I like your 'bagging' technique and understitching - nice touches!! Steve
9/27/08 10:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

McCall's 5882

photo
by: sunnysewer

Review
SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

SewBaby Blankie Buddies Pattern

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1311

photo
by: NJcowgirl

Review