SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8209 (Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 726 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 276 (patterns: 232)
Favored by: 125 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/07 7:00 PM
Last Updated:7/28/07 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Huldra said... (8/22/07 8:39 AM) Reply
I love the Hong Kong finish! A really nice detail. And the embroidery too.
cathy45 said... (7/30/07 8:17 AM) Reply
Just beautiful. Love the embroidery; so elegant.
Annette1 said... (7/29/07 11:48 PM) Reply
Another inspiring review adn a BEAUTIFUL jacket! You know, I've never really been a fan of machine embroidery, but yours looks so professional and understated, I love it!
gaby said... (7/29/07 12:42 PM) Reply
Beautiful - I just LOVE the sophisticated look the embroidery gives it. Great job on the HK finish and the explanation of it - next time I do an unlined jacket I'll give it a try:)
cmarie12 said... (7/29/07 12:34 PM) Reply
This is on my list to sew. Thanks for a great review. The jacket is beautiful!
jo37 said... (7/29/07 11:09 AM) Reply
Great jacket. I love the idea to use quilting cotton for the HongKong finish
Enid E said... (7/29/07 11:02 AM) Reply
Nice job for your first embroidery work. It gives a simple jacket a high quality look. All your creations look great!
cindy-lou said... (7/29/07 8:25 AM) Reply
Nancy, I mean it. You have got to stop making clothes that are SO MUCH NICER than RTW! I have major closet envy over here. :) Seriously, beautiful jacket! I love your embroidery choice-- so classic. Have fun with your new machine!
Ronda Rae said... (7/29/07 5:34 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!! I want to try that HK finish sometime. Thanks for reviewing it.
RuthieSews said... (7/29/07 4:27 AM) Reply
That is a very nice jacket indeed. I just bought a black denim RTW skirt with dark grey embroidery and I think it works very well. The contrast is enough to see the embroidery but because its only a shade lighter gives a very elegant look.
RuthieSews said... (7/29/07 4:09 AM) Reply
That is a very nice jacket indeed. I just bought a black denim RTW skirt with dark grey embroidery and I think it works very well. The contrast is enough to see the embroidery but because its only a shade lighter gives a very elegant look.
LauraTS said... (7/29/07 0:08 AM) Reply
Love the embroidery you chose - very sophisticated-looking.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 5672

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Lazy Girl Designs Slicker Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1001

photo
by: EssiMay

Review