SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8209 (Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 722 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/07 7:00 PM
Last Updated:7/28/07 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LauraTS said...
Love the embroidery you chose - very sophisticated-looking.
7/29/07 0:08 AM
RuthieSews said...
That is a very nice jacket indeed. I just bought a black denim RTW skirt with dark grey embroidery and I think it works very well. The contrast is enough to see the embroidery but because its only a shade lighter gives a very elegant look.
7/29/07 4:09 AM
RuthieSews said...
That is a very nice jacket indeed. I just bought a black denim RTW skirt with dark grey embroidery and I think it works very well. The contrast is enough to see the embroidery but because its only a shade lighter gives a very elegant look.
7/29/07 4:27 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous!! I want to try that HK finish sometime. Thanks for reviewing it.
7/29/07 5:34 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, I mean it. You have got to stop making clothes that are SO MUCH NICER than RTW! I have major closet envy over here. :) Seriously, beautiful jacket! I love your embroidery choice-- so classic. Have fun with your new machine!
7/29/07 8:25 AM
Enid E said...
Nice job for your first embroidery work. It gives a simple jacket a high quality look. All your creations look great!
7/29/07 11:02 AM
jo37 said...
Great jacket. I love the idea to use quilting cotton for the HongKong finish
7/29/07 11:09 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is on my list to sew. Thanks for a great review. The jacket is beautiful!
7/29/07 12:34 PM
gaby said...
Beautiful - I just LOVE the sophisticated look the embroidery gives it. Great job on the HK finish and the explanation of it - next time I do an unlined jacket I'll give it a try:)
7/29/07 12:42 PM
Annette1 said...
Another inspiring review adn a BEAUTIFUL jacket! You know, I've never really been a fan of machine embroidery, but yours looks so professional and understated, I love it!
7/29/07 11:48 PM
cathy45 said...
Just beautiful. Love the embroidery; so elegant.
7/30/07 8:17 AM
Huldra said...
I love the Hong Kong finish! A really nice detail. And the embroidery too.
8/22/07 8:39 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 5435

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now