SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8209 (Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 727 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 289 (patterns: 245)
Favored by: 128 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/07 7:00 PM
Last Updated:7/28/07 7:03 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Huldra said... (8/22/07 8:39 AM) Reply
I love the Hong Kong finish! A really nice detail. And the embroidery too.
cathy45 said... (7/30/07 8:17 AM) Reply
Just beautiful. Love the embroidery; so elegant.
Annette1 said... (7/29/07 11:48 PM) Reply
Another inspiring review adn a BEAUTIFUL jacket! You know, I've never really been a fan of machine embroidery, but yours looks so professional and understated, I love it!
gaby said... (7/29/07 12:42 PM) Reply
Beautiful - I just LOVE the sophisticated look the embroidery gives it. Great job on the HK finish and the explanation of it - next time I do an unlined jacket I'll give it a try:)
cmarie12 said... (7/29/07 12:34 PM) Reply
This is on my list to sew. Thanks for a great review. The jacket is beautiful!
jo37 said... (7/29/07 11:09 AM) Reply
Great jacket. I love the idea to use quilting cotton for the HongKong finish
Enid E said... (7/29/07 11:02 AM) Reply
Nice job for your first embroidery work. It gives a simple jacket a high quality look. All your creations look great!
cindy-lou said... (7/29/07 8:25 AM) Reply
Nancy, I mean it. You have got to stop making clothes that are SO MUCH NICER than RTW! I have major closet envy over here. :) Seriously, beautiful jacket! I love your embroidery choice-- so classic. Have fun with your new machine!
Ronda Rae said... (7/29/07 5:34 AM) Reply
Gorgeous!! I want to try that HK finish sometime. Thanks for reviewing it.
RuthieSews said... (7/29/07 4:27 AM) Reply
That is a very nice jacket indeed. I just bought a black denim RTW skirt with dark grey embroidery and I think it works very well. The contrast is enough to see the embroidery but because its only a shade lighter gives a very elegant look.
RuthieSews said... (7/29/07 4:09 AM) Reply
That is a very nice jacket indeed. I just bought a black denim RTW skirt with dark grey embroidery and I think it works very well. The contrast is enough to see the embroidery but because its only a shade lighter gives a very elegant look.
LauraTS said... (7/29/07 0:08 AM) Reply
Love the embroidery you chose - very sophisticated-looking.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2014-130

photo
by: carolyn101

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Pattern Details