Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8209 (Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 721 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/28/07 7:00 PM
Last Updated:7/28/07 7:03 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LauraTS said...
Love the embroidery you chose - very sophisticated-looking.
7/29/07 0:08 AM
RuthieSews said...
That is a very nice jacket indeed. I just bought a black denim RTW skirt with dark grey embroidery and I think it works very well. The contrast is enough to see the embroidery but because its only a shade lighter gives a very elegant look.
7/29/07 4:09 AM
RuthieSews said...
That is a very nice jacket indeed. I just bought a black denim RTW skirt with dark grey embroidery and I think it works very well. The contrast is enough to see the embroidery but because its only a shade lighter gives a very elegant look.
7/29/07 4:27 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Gorgeous!! I want to try that HK finish sometime. Thanks for reviewing it.
7/29/07 5:34 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, I mean it. You have got to stop making clothes that are SO MUCH NICER than RTW! I have major closet envy over here. :) Seriously, beautiful jacket! I love your embroidery choice-- so classic. Have fun with your new machine!
7/29/07 8:25 AM
Enid E said...
Nice job for your first embroidery work. It gives a simple jacket a high quality look. All your creations look great!
7/29/07 11:02 AM
jo37 said...
Great jacket. I love the idea to use quilting cotton for the HongKong finish
7/29/07 11:09 AM
cmarie12 said...
This is on my list to sew. Thanks for a great review. The jacket is beautiful!
7/29/07 12:34 PM
gaby said...
Beautiful - I just LOVE the sophisticated look the embroidery gives it. Great job on the HK finish and the explanation of it - next time I do an unlined jacket I'll give it a try:)
7/29/07 12:42 PM
Annette1 said...
Another inspiring review adn a BEAUTIFUL jacket! You know, I've never really been a fan of machine embroidery, but yours looks so professional and understated, I love it!
7/29/07 11:48 PM
cathy45 said...
Just beautiful. Love the embroidery; so elegant.
7/30/07 8:17 AM
Huldra said...
I love the Hong Kong finish! A really nice detail. And the embroidery too.
8/22/07 8:39 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

McCall's 5430
photo
Review by Bonnie O on 6/22/07
Read Review

Butterick 5889 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5889 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 2325 Pattern
Kwik Sew 2325 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1161 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by narcissaqt... on 10/17/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Lola Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us